We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel great location for short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #198 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming hotel great location for short visit”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four spent one night here. As true for most Paris hotels, we were required to get two rooms to accommodate our party size. Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms clean, updated, small but functional. Bathrooms great. Recommend!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    403
    61
    6
    5
See reviews for
207
614
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. the room was clean, good size for a European room, the bathroom was large and the view we had from our balcony, of the Arc de Triomphe, was amazing! Breakfast was fresh and there was a great assortment of meats, cheeses, pastries, etc. to choose from. Metro stop very close by and a 15 minute walk, to the Eiffel Tower. Free wifi topped out a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in May 2014. Staff helpful and friendly + spoke English. Tea and coffee making facilities in room but with limited supplies. Room was a reasonably decent size and bathroom was exceptional with good quality fittings. Quite a comprehensive continental buffet breakfast. Only downside with the breakfast was that we saw another guest handling the bread rolls when tongs were provided. There is a bar for guests, but with a very limited choice of drinks. Location is excellent for sightseeing and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester. MA USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

While ending a 2 week trip to the Alpine countries,we were able to arrange our flights to give us an overnight in Paris. This charming,welcoming clean and very well located was the best. The room was quite spacious with a very nice bathroom and a little balcony. I felt like my own Parisian flat. Wish we had longer And the Air France bus is just around the corner. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and you can book some tours i.e. hop on hop off bus right at the desk..Don't miss hotel when in Paris

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laineybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in June, 2014 and loved it. After a lot of research we picked this hotel because of its location, price, charm, and free breakfast.

I was planning to propose so wanted some extras. The hotel staff worked with me months in advance and lovely flowers, champagne, and snacks waiting in the room with a street view when we arrived. My girl friend was blown away by the surprise. The breakfast was great as well. It included juice and coffee, fruit salad, different breads and spreads, yogurt, cereal, and meats and cheeses. Great way to start the day and save money!!! The hotel is around the corner from the metro which was really convenient. We purchased the five day zone 1-3 metro pass and was able to go everywhere within 5-10 minutes and a few stops away. The trains literally come every 3 minutes during the week and is really easy to take. I purchased a $60 3G plan (350 mb) with my cell phone provider and used google maps which provided very accurate real time metro and walking directions. There is also an air France air port shuttle that drops you off, and picks you up around the corner from the hotel as well (near the metro). You don't have to fly air France and the tickets are only 17 euros, which can be purchased on the bus. Cheaper then a taxi and easier then the metro/RER. The hotel has all the info.

Our room was nice. It was a good size, the bathroom was big and had a large soaking tub. There were large windows that opened to the street and you could see the Arc de Triomphe. This was an extra 15 euros per day but It was amazing! There was a television with a lot of channels, safe, and air conditioning.

The location was unbelievable. We were two blocks from tons of shopping and restaurants. There were even meat markets, bakeries, and fruits stands around the corner. One night we got chicken and potatoes from the butcher, bread and desert from the bakery, and juice and wine from the market and had a great dinner by the Arc. That's on the corner!!!

We also walked to the Eiffiel tower. It took about thirty minutes. I would just take the metro it's about five stops on the M6 line.

The hotel can also process your payment in dollars if you would like.

I would definitely recommend this hotel because the staff are very professional, the location can't be beat, the free breakfast was a big plus, and the charm added to our magical experience. Great hotel in a great location!!!! We will definitely be back!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in a ideal location, near metro stop, just few meters from "Etoile " Arch du Triumph". And car Air France stop, easy way to transport from and to CDG airport. Quite rooms to rest by night, if you are in Paris for meeting or business . The service is excelent , Marie, Lucie, very kind and helpful . Good service during breakfast also. You feel very comfortable in all sense, definitely to comeback .

Room Tip: Don't have swimming pool , don't have fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is our second trip to Hotel Cecilia and it exceeds our expectations each time. It is definitely not a five diamond hotel, but for a reasonable price you get a very nice European room with a great staff, close to the metro and walking distance to many of the historic district's many attractions. It has a nice continental breakfast each morning that is included in the price and there is a bar that serves beer and wine when you get back after you visit the sites. Staff is all very friendly and speaks English very well to help you out. Thanks Lucy! I would highly recommend Hotel Cecilia for those who want to be in the thick of Paris at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty small, but there are some larger ones on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
1,618 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#253 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing