We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #189 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our second stay at Cecilia Hotel in Paris. The location is ideal just a couple of hundred metres from thge Arc de Triomphe and surronded by lots of restaurants and close to tyhe metro and Airport buses. The hotel has 5 floors and serviced by a small lift. We were on the 5th floor and paid extra to have a balcony room overlooking McMahon Ave and the Arc. Breakfast is adequate and the staff are really helpful. The rooms are small like most Paris hotels but very clean, comfotable and the bathroom was well appointed including a bath. The rooms were a bit stuffy and warm at night so we had to use the air conditioner. The Cecilia for the price is great value for Paris Hotels. Without doubt we would stay again at Cecilia.

Rob and Jan Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 723Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    365
    52
    6
    5
See reviews for
180
557
44
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those well located Parisian gems - on a great street with lots of good restaurants and several metro stations.
Breakfast was as mentioned before but it was enough for us cereals, cold cuts rolls and pastry with a fresh fruit salad and juices.
The front desk was helpful and you can tell they take pride in working in this family owned hotel which has been in the family since the 1950's.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ravegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

location was just right for us as we had been wanting to visit this particular area for a long time. yes the hotel is small and yes the hotel rooms are even smaller, but this paris get over it! the breakfast in the morning was rather small. but i was told the french dont have much in the mornings. not sure if that is true or not.we did notice a group of americans who seemed quite horrified with the offerings. so all in all it was good, but if you have a big appetite then perhaps you might wish to try one of the western branded hotels such as the hilton etc

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sea_shell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This quaint hotel is literally steps from the Arc De Triomphe, which leads to many shops, restaurants and site seeing. Our room was small and felt a little cramped but in Paris you really only sleep in your room! The a/c on the wall was noisy and didn't keep the correct temperature but the room was quiet considering where it was. We had no view, only onto the back of other buildings which was a little disappointing but the staff were friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was included but a little sterile... Maybe some soft music in the back ground to break the silence but there was plenty to choose from all cold items of course, and many close restaurants serving more authentic breakfasts if you wanted to branch out. We would have had drinks at the cute bar before going out for the evening but it wasn't set up and didn't seem inviting so we went out for drinks. The one complaint I really have is the key system, they give you a double locking key for your room and when you are inside your room you have to lock yourself in, not good if there is a fire for a quick escape as the keys were fiddly to use, you could hear everyone trying to unlock their room doors! Very clean and convenient.

Room Tip: ask for room location as court yard view means the back of a building !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
542 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about my five night stay at Cecilia.

We had a view of the Arc de Triomphe from our window , which was especially lovely at night, there were two Metro stops a two minute walk away , a bus stop nearby and the Champs Elysee was a five minute walk from the hotel.

Oh -- the Air France airport shuttle was around the corner -- what more could one ask for?

Added to this an efficient and helpful staff for whom nothing was too difficult to handle, a large room ( for Paris ) and large bathroom ( even more unusual for this great City! ) and we looked forward to returning to our comfortable room at the end of a tiring day.

Breakfast is included in the room price and is quite substantial with good variety and quality. The choice of restaurants and cafes in the area was so-so but I could live with that.

All in all a great choice -- I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Arc de Triomphe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our entire experience with this hotel was nothing but outstanding!! We arrived at 8:30 in the morning and they had our room ready for us by 10:00. Even if we did not get our room early, they have a small place to hold bags for you. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The location...Wow...a block from the Arc de Triomphe and the Metro, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower (about 1 mile), and there are ten or twenty choices for restaurants within blocks of the hotel. Also, the rooms were very nice and clean and an incredible value for the money. After a long day of sightseeing, we were able to come back to the hotel and get a cold beer and wine in the lounge. The breakfast was continental in style but very nice. We will absolutely stay here again when coming to Paris.

Room Tip: All room are equivalent except if you get a room with a rollaway. They are larger and provide a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Footsteps away from Arc d'Triomphe this hotel is a good deal with breakfast included. Room isn't too small like typical European ones. Coffee pot in the room is rewarding after long walks. Ladies at the front desk speak English and are quite friendly and efficient. French decor gives it a special swing

Room Tip: Lower rooms with street view must have double glass, we heard no traffic noise. Don't expect a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmpangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#163 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#86 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#249 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#339 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#192 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#73 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing