We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good deal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #200 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Footsteps away from Arc d'Triomphe this hotel is a good deal with breakfast included. Room isn't too small like typical European ones. Coffee pot in the room is rewarding after long walks. Ladies at the front desk speak English and are quite friendly and efficient. French decor gives it a special swing

Room Tip: Lower rooms with street view must have double glass, we heard no traffic noise. Don't expect a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmpangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    380
    54
    6
    5
See reviews for
187
574
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Firstly, the location of this hotel is perfect, out of the touristy Champ Elysees but within walking distance to it, 2 minute walk to the Charles De Guelle Etoille metro which gives you access to many of the main tourist attractions and surrounded by great cafes and restaurants, fruit markets, shops, pharmacies etc etc. While the room was rather cramped, as most hotels in Paris are, it was clean, had a roomy bathroom and a lovely view of the arc and the Parisian aparments! Staff were the best and continue to be the best of the 7 hotels we have stayed in throughout our trip. Attentive, professional, friendly and generally just couldn't do more for you. They recommended a restaurant to us which was in the area and it was a lovely meal, Chez Gabrielle was the name, just ask them for directions. While breakfast was fairly basic it was enough to get us going, perhaps a larger seating area would reduce the congestion during busy periods. Thank you hotel Cecilia, we have already said we will definitely be booking here again should we return to Paris! Merci

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lkb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, excellent all around, decor in lobby works very well, in a slightly-over-the-top way, you can't beat location, very close to metro and the arch, less than 10 min walk to conference centre. Room was decent size for Paris, not much of a view though. Reasonably priced for a top Paris location. Next to airport bus too. Excellent free wifi

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This small hotel is quite perfect. Exactly as I pictured a hotel to be in romantic Paris. Very central location - just down from the Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are pretty and of a good size. The breakfast is more than adequate and taken in very nice surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. This hotel certainly added to our Paris experience. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We had 3 separate rooms and all were of good quality. I doubt you would have a problem with any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

such a beautiful hotel, we experianced the heart of Paris, the ladies on reception went above and beyond to help us out! our room was so lovely and the view was to die for! Breakfast was amazing! Thankyou for the experiance we will treasure the memories we spent at Hotel Cecilia!
Patrick n Michelle Rose Busselton Western Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here again, great location, for the price I wouldn't really consider another hotel in Paris. Had a room with a view of the Arc this time! Staff just as friendly and efficinet as always. Can't wait for our fourth visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
The location is perfect,the staff very helpful and the rooms are big enough by Paris standards.

I was on a business trip with a colleague and we both expressed our complete satisfaction.

Breakfast was fine without being overdone certainly enough for me to start the day.

Rooms are clean and pleasant the view from my room was to a courtyard but this didn't bother me as I came there just to sleep.

Safe in the room.

Coffee and tea with kettle in the room.

Room Tip: i had room 49 which was not on the Avenue and was quiet and high up so less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#245 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#186 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#80 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#206 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing