We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #196 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Footsteps away from Arc d'Triomphe this hotel is a good deal with breakfast included. Room isn't too small like typical European ones. Coffee pot in the room is rewarding after long walks. Ladies at the front desk speak English and are quite friendly and efficient. French decor gives it a special swing

Room Tip: Lower rooms with street view must have double glass, we heard no traffic noise. Don't expect a v...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmpangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Firstly, the location of this hotel is perfect, out of the touristy Champ Elysees but within walking distance to it, 2 minute walk to the Charles De Guelle Etoille metro which gives you access to many of the main tourist attractions and surrounded by great cafes and restaurants, fruit markets, shops, pharmacies etc etc. While the room was rather cramped, as most hotels in Paris are, it was clean, had a roomy bathroom and a lovely view of the arc and the Parisian aparments! Staff were the best and continue to be the best of the 7 hotels we have stayed in throughout our trip. Attentive, professional, friendly and generally just couldn't do more for you. They recommended a restaurant to us which was in the area and it was a lovely meal, Chez Gabrielle was the name, just ask them for directions. While breakfast was fairly basic it was enough to get us going, perhaps a larger seating area would reduce the congestion during busy periods. Thank you hotel Cecilia, we have already said we will definitely be booking here again should we return to Paris! Merci

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Lkb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, excellent all around, decor in lobby works very well, in a slightly-over-the-top way, you can't beat location, very close to metro and the arch, less than 10 min walk to conference centre. Room was decent size for Paris, not much of a view though. Reasonably priced for a top Paris location. Next to airport bus too. Excellent free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This small hotel is quite perfect. Exactly as I pictured a hotel to be in romantic Paris. Very central location - just down from the Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are pretty and of a good size. The breakfast is more than adequate and taken in very nice surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. This hotel certainly added to our Paris experience. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We had 3 separate rooms and all were of good quality. I doubt you would have a problem with any room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

such a beautiful hotel, we experianced the heart of Paris, the ladies on reception went above and beyond to help us out! our room was so lovely and the view was to die for! Breakfast was amazing! Thankyou for the experiance we will treasure the memories we spent at Hotel Cecilia!
Patrick n Michelle Rose Busselton Western Australia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here again, great location, for the price I wouldn't really consider another hotel in Paris. Had a room with a view of the Arc this time! Staff just as friendly and efficinet as always. Can't wait for our fourth visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
The location is perfect,the staff very helpful and the rooms are big enough by Paris standards.

I was on a business trip with a colleague and we both expressed our complete satisfaction.

Breakfast was fine without being overdone certainly enough for me to start the day.

Rooms are clean and pleasant the view from my room was to a courtyard but this didn't bother me as I came there just to sleep.

Safe in the room.

Coffee and tea with kettle in the room.

Room Tip: i had room 49 which was not on the Avenue and was quiet and high up so less noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#214 of 1,804 in Paris
1,659 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#324 of 1,804 in Paris
323 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#254 of 1,804 in Paris
645 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#258 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#198 of 1,804 in Paris
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing