We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
655
424
66
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
424
66
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmac mahonair france busgreat locationyogurtairport busaround the cornerrecommend this hotelbreakfast was includedgood sizesmall balconyfree wifilovely hotelthe hotel staffwould definitely stay here againnice bathroomnice breakfasttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel Cecilia is not pretentious; it even tells those who look at their sign that it is a 3-star hotel. Don't come here if you think a hotel room should be as big as your lounge room. But do come if you are happy to come "home" from traipsing all over Paris to a reasonably sized room that is clean and with a comfortable bed. Do come if you appreciate friendly and helpful service without outrageous prices. You want all of these PLUS a VERY CENTRAL LOCATION, then try Hotel Cecilia!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aprilledawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Hotel Cecilia near the Arc de Triomphe.The location is excellent. It's walking distance from the Air France shuttle and from the Metro. The rooms are very charming; the staff is excellent; they will bend over backwards to assist you. The breakfast is also very nice. The next time you go to Paris, you must stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is officially rated three stars, but it's much better than some European four star hotels that I've stayed in. The most outstanding thing about the hotel is their staff--they are willing to go out of their way to answer your questions about Paris or help you solve a problem. Location is great, around the corner from the airport bus and close to metro and city buses. The room was of a decent size, had a large bathroom, and was clean and comfortable. We were fortunate to have one of the "view" rooms at the front of the hotel without an additional charge--probably because we were there for a rather long stay (9 days). There is a good breakfast included with the room--same every day, but a decent variety of croissants, cold cuts, cheese, cereal, and yogurt. Overall, a great find for its Parisian charm, great location, and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Book a longer stay. Otherwise, there is an additional charge to be guaranteed a street view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location of this charming boutique hotel is terrific. It's right near the Arc De Triomphe, which makes it easy to find from a distance (handy if you get a bit lost in Paris!). The dropoff/pickup point for the bus to both major airports is a 2-minute walk from the hotel, and the Metro station to anywhere in Paris is only 3 minutes away (p.s. I found the Metro easy to navigate, and I wasn't raised on public transportation).

Our room was attractive and clean. We had a nice king-size bed (firm but comfy) and two sinks in our large bathroom. Breakfast each morning offered a good assortment of pastries, fruit, cereal, cheese, coffee, and juice--a fine way to start the day.

Best of all, the service at this hotel was outstanding. In particular, we appreciated the friendly and patient helpfulness of Marie at the front desk. Her English is very good and she bent over backwards to give us directions, make dinner reservations, and be of service in every way possible.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone--a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docproc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Everything about this Hotel was great! Very helpful staff, always happy to call for taxis. Such a pleasure to be there after a disaster of a Hotel stay in Avignon!
The breakfasts were the best we'd had on our trip.

Room Tip: The street view rooms have a balcony , at an extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews