We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good staff & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #200 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location, good staff & breakfast”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in April while booking very well in advance as this hotel had been very popular. The location was great, very convenient to metro, buses including buses to the airports(2 min walk away). It was 2 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe & a 10 min walk to a big Monoprix which closed at 9:00pm. The staff was very friendly & helpful, helping us to make restaurant reservations & amendment instructed by email in advance.

Breakfast was great (esp for the price) with good fruit salad, yogurt, juices, pastries & cheese/cold cuts. Coffee was hot & plentiful, served with a big jar of hot milk.

The hotel was very charming with nice ambience & was of very good value. Plenty of hot water & bath robes were available. A minor drawback was relatively thin walls & we were unlucky to have neighbours who came back late. Still highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more to get a room which could see the Arc de Tiomphe from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vitus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    401
    61
    6
    5
See reviews for
206
613
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife booked a three night birthday suprise trip for both of us to see the sights of Paris for the first time July 2012.
Hotel Cecilia is in a Fantastic location just a stones throw away from the Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Élysées,
The room we were allocated was adequate, quite small but very clean but with a rear hotel view I must admit wasn't very nice but overall we were satisfied.
Breakfast was continental style and very good.
Overall we both felt for the price we paid we could not of had a hotel i a better location and when returning to Paris we certainly would return.

Room Tip: Front rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rauschaxleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Cecilia for three nights. The staff were very helpful and accomdating, I couldn't fault them. The rooms themselves were on the small side but this is to be expected in Paris, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms spacious.

The location of this hotel is excellent, its literally a minutes walk away from a metro station, 2 minutes away from teh Arc de Trionphe, 20 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower ect.

Plenty of restaurants and cafes at this location also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvelynF337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading other reviews on trip advisor mainly for it's location and it was great - just down from the Arc De Triomphe, which we could see from our balcony and in quick walking distance of many popular areas. Our room was very nice and everything was very clean and the staff were excellent, always very friendly and accomodating, we would definitely recommend. If visiting Paris, do get a pass for the metro as there are stations everywhere and it's the best way to get around and maximise your sight seeing time. There was a metro just over the road from this hotel - literally 2 mins away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Snowy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice little hotel in a very peaceful street next to a subwaystation and shoppingstreet. The room is not big but well cleaned and you have access to coffea and tea in your room. The breakfast buffe is good and the stuff is kind and helpful. You can´t get better for this price. We would definitly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel Cecilia ticks nearly all the boxes for a hotel in its class. The location is terrific - the area is pleasant and has some lovely restaurants as well as, of course, the Arc de Triomphe and the added bonus of proximity to the Air France Les Cars airport coach. The public areas are welcoming and attractive, and all the staff were helpful, efficient and charming. Our room was large enough not to feel cramped, and the bathroom was quite spacious, with an excellent shower. We chose a courtyard room, which had a nicer outlook than expected, and there was absolutely no traffic or street noise - which is remarkable when you consider the location. Breakfast is standard continental but with very fresh fruit salad, good bread and perfectly acceptable coffee. The buffet is constantly topped up, too, so there's no sense of getting 'leftovers' if not breakfasting early.
The only drawback is the lack of internal soundproofing. Our neighbours' shower sounded as if it was in our bedroom - loud enough to wake you up - and their voices carried through too. Together with the rattling of people getting used to the joke keys in the corridor, this means that for a good night's sleep, despite the very comfortable bed, you are reliant on the consideration of fellow guests. Those near us, who took long noisy showers not only after midnight but also at 5,45 on Sunday morning., didn't show much!
This is a pity (and thoughtless guests aren't the hotel's fault) as all other aspects of our stay were terrific, and we'd happily stay again - just hope for a quieter room!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank G_M_NGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was welcoming and the Receptionists were all friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The ipublic areas had marble floors, antiques and eccentric (but nice) classic French furnishings. Our room #53 was on the 5th floor, accessible by a lift. We paid 15 euros extra per night for a room with a view of the Arc de Triomphe. It was well worth it – the balcony was large (you could easily fit two chairs on it) and it gave a fabulous view of Ave Mac Mahon, a lovely traditional French boulevard with the Arc to your right. The room appeared newly decorated in golds and white with tea/coffee making facilities, a free safe, free WIFI and TV. The bathroom was huge with a bath. It was all newly fitted and immaculately clean – the housekeeper did a great job. Continental breakfast was included in our rate of 180 euros per room per night and this was served until a very civilised 10.30am, which was much appreciated! There were a couple of supermarkets less than 5 minutes walk away to buy drinks for the room. The only issue was that the room was almost unbearably warm and there seemed no way to change this. Opening the window meant that the traffic noise disturbed our sleep as it is quite a busy road. The management really need to sort out this issue as it spoils an otherwise perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Smiler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#206 of 1,802 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#296 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#254 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing