We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #212 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Cecilia is a lovely hotel in a great location.So close to the Arc de Triomphe and a very good metro line.
The staff were very friendly.
I will Definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.
A gem of a hotel.





  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinabrounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    396
    60
    6
    5
See reviews for
198
600
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights ,the room was clean, newly decorated, warm and comfortable.The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good and the service was very good .This hotel was very good to walk to the sights or if you prefer it's realy close to the metro and buses.We had a fabulous time in paris and we would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creevy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent hotel with delightful staff. The hotel is very clean parts of it including our room recently decorated. The continental breakfast was very good with fresh fruit , bread, pastries ham chesses etc.
Superb location close to Arc de Triomphe and the airport bus, Rooms were very quite at night and comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enid4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here with two friends, we shared a room and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room including a small balcony. Balcony didn't have a view - but still pleasant.

Very clean. Beds are comfortable and bathroom adequate.

But the big bonus is location, location, location.

Our stay was well priced and i would stay here again when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A very nice, clean, excellent location hotel. Our double room was on the first floor facing the back, so it was very quiet. The size of the bedroom was good and even bathroom included a long bath and 2 wash basins (his & hers). Breakfast was simple but good. Hotel staff were all very polite and helpful. The hotel was just few streets from Champ Elysee, and Arc de Triomphe. TExcellent value and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VVtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 6 days at this hotel and just loved it. Our room was on the second floor, street-side and we had only to open our balcony door and look at the Arc. OK, the balcony is tiny and I could only put a toe on it, but, come on, it's the Arc! The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast choices always fresh and plentiful. We didn't find the breakfast room crowded, but we're early risers, so we may have just beaten the rush. The rooms are clean and spacious by European standards, and there is an in-room coffee maker--an appreciated amenity. We took the bus from CDG and it put us within one block of the hotel, and there is a metro stop on the corner. The location is excellent. Plenty of eating and drinking choices in all directions. I'm so happy we found this place (thanks fellow Tripadvisors!). Unless you want to stay closer to the Louvre, etc., I think you would be pleased with this hotel and its location. We certainly were.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandyOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed from 24th Dec ’12 to 3rd Jan ’13 in room 44.

Transfer from CDG airport via Les Cars bus was cheap & easy (booked direct with Les Cars online prior as it is cheaper) with only a 3 min walk to hotel after getting off at the last stop the express bus makes.

The hotel is in a sensational location within minutes walk to The Champs-Élysées & Arc de Triomphe as well as major metro lines (plus a bus stop).

Check-in (and check out) was fast and efficient with no errors.
Upon check in a map and city information was provided. At anytime if we needed directions during our stay, the hotel check-in desk staff (all spoke great English) were all very helpful.

The room was on the 4th floor with a small balcony and a view of the Arc de Triomphe. There was a king bed (made up of 2 singles) which was very comfortable, a work desk and chair, a separate single lounge chair, clothes hanging cupboard, in room safe and a large bathroom with shower over bath. The room was always well cleaned and nothing ever stolen. There was an air-con but we never used it, preferring to open the balcony for air when needed. The room was always nice and warm due to central heating as was the hotel.

NB: There was no separate shampoo or conditioner or body wash in the bathroom. But rather a single bottle of combined shampoo/body wash. So if you want separate hair conditioner, bring some with you. A hair dryer was supplied which worked well.

Breakfast was more than suitable. It included: Yoghurt, cereal, fruit salad, ham, hard cheese, soft cheese spread, bread rolls, jams, croissants & other pastries. Fruit juice, Coffee or tea was also supplied. The pastries were replaced very quickly and never ran out. The only issue as others have mentioned is sometimes it gets crowded at breakfast and you need to wait – which is a pain if you are trying to get to a tour.

The hotel bar is open all night and the prices are reasonable. The night manager becomes the bar tender and he does a great job. A bottle of unbranded champagne was 40 euro.

Wifi was included and worked well all over the hotel on a laptop, tablet and 2 phones without issue. Speed was good.

There are plenty of nearby restaurants for dinner or snacks – as well as several small convenience type stores plus a cheap burger place. So you will never go hungry at whatever your budget is.

The location was also very safe with us never feeling worried especially as it is so close to major attractions. The location can get a little noisy. So if you are a light sleeper then do not get a street view room. But for normal city people, the noise was normal.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel for the money. Keep in mind it is a 3 star and not 5 star hotel. But located in a 5 star location at a 3 star price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dropandflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#267 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#227 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#678 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#223 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing