We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #207 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Superb location,3 mins to Metro and Arc De Triomphe & 5 mins walk to Champs Elysees .The room that we stayed in ( ground floor) was spacious and comfortable. Street noise was minimal.
Room rates is affordable and it comes with good breakfast. The best part is really the location and free wifi!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPMSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a little gem, great location so close to Arc De Triomphe, metro & all tourists spots. The staff were very good, a very quick check in. The receptionist was superb even booked our reservations with her recommendations for restuarants.The hotel & rooms were very clean and over looking courtyard, comfortable beds good shower.Very good value.Will stay again.Travelled via Eurostar just 4 k from station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WINEMAN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Comfortable, small room. Good location for catching the metro to anywhere in the city. Our air conditioner did not work. Once we told them, they gave us another room, but without the balcony. Street side room with the balcony was noisy. Friendly, helpful staff. Adequate and tasty breakfast included with our room.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, request an upper floor or off stree room. The local restaurants were a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyGreenfield_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel Cecilia on two separate occasions in November 2012. The first room we were in did not have a view, it was however excellent value for money. On the second occasion we got a top floor room with a view of the Arc De Triomphe - simply beautiful. The rooms are very neat, of adequate size for Paris, and the bathrooms are new and very clean. A simple French breakfast of pastries, fruit, juice and coffee or tea is provided each morning before you set off to explore Paris - and most of the attractions can be reached on foot from this excellent location. The staff were very helpful, friendly and very polite. Highly recommended to stay here when in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was on Paris for 5 days.
Location was great and staff were friendly.

Breakfast is a little weak. I would go to cafe instead of eating at hotel.

Room is not big but large enough. Very clean.
I would come back here again.


Stayed: November 2012
3  Thank LoveOceanLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel was charming, the staff were kind and gave the impression that they cared about the guests. Nice European style breakfast served in a very European dining room with plenty of tables and nice linens. Never crowded. Very clean. Although the rooms were small, they were very clean and nicely decorated. Our bathroom was large and beautiful. We had a courtyard room- there is really no courtyard, just an area between buidings. Plenty of storage for clothes. We had a room on the first floor courtside which was quite a bit larger than our friends room which faced the street. Safe neighborhood with many small eateries and little grocery shops. A couple of blocks from a very nice upscale shopping area. My daughters and I will remember this hotel forever and I hope someday we will be back!

Room Tip: Our room, facing the courtyard, was quiet and had a little foyer which was perfect for leaving bags...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The lovely ladies running this well kept, reasonable , conveninent hotel were helpful and welcoming. I was amazed by the abundant breakfast with service. The elegant silverware, plates and setting was a real delight.
I would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank travelingbill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#217 of 1,804 in Paris
1,722 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
1,390 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#243 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#783 of 1,804 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $141 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing