We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karina B

One great night!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2019
Our family of four had a wonderful experience here. We booked the family apartment, which was clean and spacious. There were complimentary drinks available in the room and there was also an afternoon snack offered. The breakfast was delicious and offered many varieties. The staff was also very nice. Tej was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Highly recommend the family apartment.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this review
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thank you for the recommendation and your positive comments, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Mathieu CLAYEUX – Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$213
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $181
1.2 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Priceline
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $146
0.4 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $325
  • ZenHotels.com
    $285
  • Hotels.com
    $325
0.7 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
$227
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Official Site
    $251
2.5 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Priceline
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $246
2.4 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • Trip.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $109
3.4 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$105
  • Expedia.com
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $91
  • Vio.com
2.6 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$143
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$125
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $122
4.5 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Façade
$466
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Pullman
    $466
  • ZenHotels.com
    $433
  • Booking.com
    $465
2.2 miles from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveler rating
1,773
680
88
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,773
680
88
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome metro station the free mini bar great hotel breakfast staff the breakfast area quiet street moulin rouge the hotel staff nice breakfast very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again comfortable hotel enjoyed my stay walking distance breakfast was included convenient location triple room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The staff were so kind and friendly, especially Camille and Tej! The mini bar in the room and the snacks provided in the canteen throughout the day was a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend staying at Astoria astotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hello Rena, thank you so much for the recommendation. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to forward your message to the staff.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Paris.

Mathieu CLAYEUX – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

My friend Millie and I had good service, pleasant environment, good location - on a direct train line. Would have given 5 stars if a bar/adult beverages were available. Elisabeth and Gloria and TEJ were extremely welcoming

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Ambassador196106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff welcoming.

We hope to see you again soon at the Astoria Hotel - Astotel.


Mathieu CLAYEUX – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Paris hotel rooms are usually not value for money, particularly when it comes to size and facilities. This is why the Astoria-Astotel stood out for us. We were looking for an ensuite room at a particular price with breakfast included and easy access to the metro. This hotel checked all those boxes and more because even though the room was "compact" there was no missing facility. TV, tea/ coffee service, hair-dryer, a safe and AC, plus the bonus of a self-service afternoon-to-late night complimentary drink and snack bar. The front office staff were very helpful guiding us and making recommendations on local transport and sightseeing. There were at least 3 metro stations in close walking distance as well as useful bus-stops. The icing on the cake was hearing Tej, who was assisting in the breakfast room, greet us in Hindi!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Udita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hello Udita, thank you for your comment. I am so glad to hear such positive things about the hotel and staff and pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Astoria Hotel - Astotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Mathieu CLAYEUX – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was close to Big bus for sightseeing,shopping areas and food outlets.Open bar was pleasant to refresh yourself after a hot day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tej in the breakfast area was friendly with his small talk.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Kanagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Kanagee,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that most of the hotel’s services met your expectations.
We understand by the grade of your review that some improvement could be made to enhance your experience among us.
Customer satisfaction is our priority, so please feel free to share any of your impressions and suggestions that could help us improve the quality of our services.
Be certain that the hotel team as well as our customer service remain at your entire disposal at any time – prior, during and after your stay among us – to listen to your feedback and know more about your preferences in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
In any case we are grateful to you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and hope to have the delight of welcoming you again in a near future in order to demonstrate our commitment to better satisfy your needs.

Sincerely,

Samantha
Customer Service - Astotel
customer.service@astotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

The room was nice and clean. However there was a moldy smell in the bathroom so I asked the staff to change the shower curtain then it was gone. Front desk staff were friendly and quite helpful.

Dining room staff were nice too. Tej was friendly provided good service to us at breakfast.

Overall we enjoyed staying at the hotel with AC in the room because there was a heat wave while were were there if I stayed at Vrbo or Airbnb without AC I could have never survived the trip :(

Definitely recommend to others.

Judy C from Boston USA

Room tip: AC works well :) if hey have a heat wave :)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Hello Judy, thank you for the recommendation, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us!
I am sorry to hear you experienced some discomfort regarding the smell and thank you for telling the staff about it, I am glad to hear they handled it.

We hope to see you again soon.

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews