We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Ranked #161 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I had to find somewhere that didn't break the company budget on 2 days notice. Considering that this was one of a handful available under 200EUR it's a really nice place. Clean, very friendly receptionist. I have a good size room. I would stay here again. Follow the recommendation of the check in staff and visit Le Percolatuer for dinner too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Even if the neighbourhood is not the most pleasant, the hotel street is quiet, it is located at walking distance of Paris centre, a good parking just around the corner, a reasonable breakfast and make sure you get a room on the front side. It is not a dream but ok for a weekend in Paris!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms on the front side... the back rooms need renovation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgrincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just to be in this trip in a different area of Paris. The hotel is located in a narrow one way street near Place Clichy and near Gare St Lazare. The hotel has a modern appeal and rooms are tiny as most hotels in Paris, but the bed was comfy and clean. The breakfast poor since the replenishment was slow and staff not friendly, contrary to the front desk who are very nice. most probably We will choose another hotel and area for our next visit.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay of two weeks at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was a decent size and had a little fridge. The buffet breakfast which was included was very good and the room where the meals were eaten was beautiful, with a large glass skylight which let in the sunlight, making it a very peaceful place to sit and eat. The little cuckoo clocks were really sweet. There was a good variety and quantity of food, so we were pretty well set for our walking tours of the city. There is also a good selection of restaurants in the immediate area. The television was of good quality and offered many stations, but only a few in English, so if you parlez-vous, then you are good. I did miss having a radio to listen to and a clock would be good to bring with you as there was not one in the room. I did find the house cleaning a little haphazard at times, but I called the front desk and the situation was corrected immediately. Upon checkout, we were told that if we make our own reservations, we could save a good deal of money, so call make your own reservations online.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bibbi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

On the positive side, the staff are really friendly and helpful. I asked for an early check-in at late notice and this was arranged for us before we arrived which was great.

From a location perspective, it was ok, although a little too far away from the centre for our liking. We walked to Montmatre on our first day there, which was easy, taking around 25-30 minutes. It's about 20 minutes walk from Opera and Madeleine, also a pleasant walk. The nearby Place de Dublin has a nice bar/cafe with seating outside and some delicious biere blanche (avoid the food, though). Metro connections are good.

On the negative side, the room we had was tiny. We joked that they probably won the "how many rooms can we fit on one floor" competition. Nevertheless the room was clean (apart from an old towel on top of the wardrobe that might have been there for weeks).

The biggest frustration was breakfast. The selection was good enough, but some mornings when we went to get coffee, there was none. By the time the refill had come, the milk had run out. On another morning there were no plates. I don't think there were enough kitchen staff to be honest to cope with the 09.00 o'clock rush.

Overall, just ok. We probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aron_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very polite. One of them recommended good areas to check out. 2 min walk from the train station. In a quiet location. My husband and I would rather stay closer to touristy sites so if you want to be close, this may not be the location for you. Good value for the room. Close to Boulangier Pastierre for the best French bread and croissants. Good way to save some money for breakfast. Also right by a supermarket to buy drinks and fruit. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razberri45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights this last march. I really enjoyed everything about this hotel. Starting with location it was easily reachable by metro. Then hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. As for rooms they were very clean , bright and practical. We were a family of 5 and had 2 rooms . Both were very nice. As for the. Breakfast area I loved it, full of light and relaxing. Was really impressed for a 3 stars with such aminities.with a five minute walk you are close to all of good restaurants ,supermarkets,health/bio store and cinema. Will visit it more often and highly recommended it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,809 in Paris
729 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
929 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#81 of 1,809 in Paris
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#168 of 1,809 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
2,543 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria - Astotel

Address: 42 rue de Moscou | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $116 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of a quiet street between Opera and major department stores , a short walk from the Gare Saint Lazare, close to Rome station, the Astoria Opera Hotel sits in a central location with direct access to the Champs Elysees - within 10 minutes via Metro, or to the picturesque neighborhood of Montmartre. Our professional and caring staff will welcome you in our cozy lobby, fitted with comfortable leather sofas. Our 86 rooms are decorated with warm colours and contemporary furnishings. They are all carpeted, equipped with satellite TV and feature a private bathroom with hairdryer. This welcoming and cozy atmosphere is intended to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astoria - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing