We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant for value, location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #895 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was a solo Australian traveller in Paris for 5 days. This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague from work. She was right! It is in the most amazing location! Walked outside and you are right in the thick of delicious French and Italian cafes, views of the Effiel tower, footsteps away from the metro and across the road from the taxi stand. This area of Paris is safe, comfortable and authentic. The hotel staff were super friendly, happy to recommend activities and restaurants and made me feel like I was being looked after as a solo traveller. Breakfast was sufficient, room was clean and comfortable. I loved my stay here and would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steviebonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Au Trocadero
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in Sept, 2012. Great location near the Eiffel Tower ! Also very close to the Metro 6 & 9 lines and lots of good cafes with a view of the tower! We did not have a tower view room but the room was a decent size and very comfortable. The front desk staff are also quite helpful with their suggestions for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAWAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was a very pleaseant stay. The hotel rooms were small but well decorated and clean. We had streetside rooms which have a modest view of the Eiffel Tower (if you lean out a bit). The location is great...a short walk the plaza overlooking the tower, restaurants nearby, and the metro entrance is very close. The rooms have well functioning air-conditioning. The breakfast is acceptable but overpriced.

We traveled in a party that took 3 rooms and all were enjoyable. Make sure to book streetside rooms if you want a view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Really did not want to book a BW chain hotel in Paris - but this location was key for our last night in the 'City of Lights!" The reviewers are correct - Location - Location - Location! Great Location - Great Staff! Good deal in the 16th arrondisement!

We checked in close to 11 pm, just in time to catch the last two Eiffel Tower hourly 'Sparkles'! The sparkling lights are superimposed over the golden lighting. Made up of 20,000 light bulbs (5,000 per side), they bring the monument to life for 5 minutes every hour on the hour once the Tower has been lit up until 1a.m. To finalize the show, the gold lights were shut down and only the sparkling lights performed, five minutes of magic never seen before, breathtaking. (see photo from our rom)

We had a very small 'shoebox' room, right over the front door - would have been fine for two - but we had a cot for our teen - was fine for us for one night. The room had great space for storage, a nice bath - elevator and good size staircase. Front desk staff was great in advising us where to park the rental car. After midnight - got a place right in front - could eye the car from our room - and see the last sparkle of the Eiffel tower throught the trees!

Having lived in the 16th for 2 years -- I can say this is an ideal location for seeing Paris. We enjoyed our apartment rental on the Isle St. Louis the prior week - but this location is so much closer to transportation for those really on the go during their stay. BOOK IT! I used booking.com and also had good direct email communication with the hotel. ALso renmember to check out the Eiffel Tower website before yougo -- you may want to book your tickets in advance - we didn't and did not get to go up. This is the Hotel to stay in to rally enjoy basking in the light of the Eiffel Tower - and jump on the Metro or bus to see all of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvenueFoch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights on a business trip. The hotel is located right across from the Metro station. There are several cafes in the area and a small grocery store close by. I stayed in room 52 (a double room with two twin beds) and had a nice view of the Eiffel Tower, the light show and the fireworks. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast is offered each morning for a fee. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will definitely choose to stay here on any future business trips to Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've been lucky enough to go to Paris a few times for work, but my wife of twelve years hasn't had the chance until we went last week. We spent three nights there and stayed in room 52 on the top floor (or maybe 51). Great view of the tower, Metro right across the street,nice restaurants, a small grocery store just up the block. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was very nice. Like everyone has said you can be under the Eiffel Tower in 15 minutes.

When we go back to visit Paris again my wife has already requested staying there again. We finally had a honeymoon after twelve years of marriage and this wonderful hotel was a very nice part of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WassbiKhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ended our two week vacation in France with 4 days in Paris at the Best Western Au Trocadero. We've visited the city more than a dozen times, and have stayed in many hotels...large and small. This location was perfect, and the staff was helpful and efficient. We enjoyed a great view of the Tower and enjoyed being near at least a dozen excellent cafe's that operate almost around the clock (sometimes hard to find in certain areas of Paris.) We loved the idea of watching the lights of the Tower twinkle every evening and then walking across the street to our comfortable hotel room for the night. This hotel was also close to shopping and the metro stop was just outside the front door. Our stay at the Au Trocadero was a wonderful way to cap of our holiday in France. Tremendous value and quality in the heart of Paris. We will definitely keep this one on the list for future visits!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#821 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#224 of 1,804 in Paris
648 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#649 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#643 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 Avenue Raymond-Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#366 Family Hotel in Paris
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $164 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing