We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #912 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've been lucky enough to go to Paris a few times for work, but my wife of twelve years hasn't had the chance until we went last week. We spent three nights there and stayed in room 52 on the top floor (or maybe 51). Great view of the tower, Metro right across the street,nice restaurants, a small grocery store just up the block. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was very nice. Like everyone has said you can be under the Eiffel Tower in 15 minutes.

When we go back to visit Paris again my wife has already requested staying there again. We finally had a honeymoon after twelve years of marriage and this wonderful hotel was a very nice part of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WassbiKhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Au Trocadero
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ended our two week vacation in France with 4 days in Paris at the Best Western Au Trocadero. We've visited the city more than a dozen times, and have stayed in many hotels...large and small. This location was perfect, and the staff was helpful and efficient. We enjoyed a great view of the Tower and enjoyed being near at least a dozen excellent cafe's that operate almost around the clock (sometimes hard to find in certain areas of Paris.) We loved the idea of watching the lights of the Tower twinkle every evening and then walking across the street to our comfortable hotel room for the night. This hotel was also close to shopping and the metro stop was just outside the front door. Our stay at the Au Trocadero was a wonderful way to cap of our holiday in France. Tremendous value and quality in the heart of Paris. We will definitely keep this one on the list for future visits!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This will be my new favortie hotel when I'm travelling alone. Staff is helpful and efficient. English spoken here; near restaurants, shopping and of course across the Trocadero is the beautiful Eiffel Tower; very easy to check out the light show at 10:00pm and other attractions. Museums not far and bus and metro. One of my best Paris trips ever. I had a single room which was just the right size and price.

Room Tip: Single room worth asking for - photo on website is a true representation. Just right.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

great hotel great staff great location reasonably priced a boon for the smokers amoungst us as there is a tobbaconist next door

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria40Banbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The best place to stay if you are visiting for business or for leisure!!!
It is a hidden gem in the heart of Paris ! small hotel five rooms on five floors.
Staff is friendly and the service is excellent!

Location Location Location.
This hotel is right accross the Trocadero metro station.
Accross the street from the Chaillot museum on one side and on the other side you get to the place du Trocadero where you can see the EIFFEL tower!! and this is really a good source of relaxation specially at night when the tower is lit and you are having supper in one of the 5 or 7 neighbourhood restaurants

It is very accessible to the Paris convention center on 2 porte maillot 18 minutes walking on the same street Pointcarre that becomes Malakoff .
Also 22 minutes walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe when you take Kléber and then you head to the Champs Elysées


Clean Clean clean!!
I went there early march from the 1st to the 6th and this was a great stay!! and I explain
Entrance is welcoming and staff is very helpfull. Front desk 24 hrs.
Mr Yassin the hotel manager greeted me quickly and the key to the room was ready for me.
Mr Mounir was very helpfull when I asked for an info.

This hotel is smoke free.
There is an elevator.
WI FI is free during all your stay! when connected to the hotel.
Remember you cannot connect to any WiFi in Paris even if you are in a restaurant or near the Apple store on Champs Elysees or nearby any Orange store ( Internet supplier) you always need a password and an Id plus an authorization.... so I think having a free WiFi is a great plus for business: you stay connected!

Rooms are clean, fairley spacious if you compare it to any hotel rooms in Europe.
Room service is prompt and effective! No noise what so ever!! I was staying in room 51 far from the street noise.
Service is great quick and when you ask about any info they are very helpfull

TV, Fridge and a coffee kettle and a choice of tea or coffee.
There is extra blankets and beds are made on a daily routine.
Beds are comfortable pillows are soft
Bathroom is spacious, towels all kinds and toiletteries Roger & Gallet: exfoliant soap and Body and hair shampoo soft almond scent.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it was it for business purposes or for leisure
Checking out was quick and easy with the blond lady ( sorry I forgot her name)
Thank you for everything!


I will sure stay again at this hotel when my next visit to Paris!!

Room Tip: Room 51 is very quiet, you do not hear any noise. The view was not important to me I rather enjoy a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valllentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Small but warm hotel! Great location, with a metro station across the road. Friendly staff, small but clean rooms, good brekfast! In the morning there was a little bit of noise due to the central location of the hotel. However, I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I have fond memories of the Best Western in Trocadero. It's a charming little hotel in the midst of Paris. The room was small as a lot of European hotel rooms are but it was clean, functional and nice. The service was friendly, the breakfast was good and the location was excellent. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PilarVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#809 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#225 of 1,804 in Paris
648 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#647 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#649 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 Avenue Raymond-Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#366 Family Hotel in Paris
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing