We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly supriced in the heart of Franklin Roosevelt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Ranked #1,373 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tiny hotel with 26 rooms, hospitable front office and house keeping people. Clean, well kept hotel rooms. There is a wide choice of Cafés, Brasseries, Boulangeries around the hotel. Metro is just a few steps away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EsraLevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Madame,

We thank you for your kind comment regarding your previous stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you come in Paris so we can provide you the same experience as last time.

Best Regards,

Florian WILLEMAIN
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Strange for a 'hotel' really. No bar or lounge but nothing wrong in that with all the restaurants and brasseries near by (I mean loads!).
Odd check in, small counter and a broom cupboard, again nothing wrong just odd for a BW hotel.
Tiny hotel, stairs, lift and rooms, I mean tiny, but kind of adds to it's charm I guess.
For the money, I doubt you would get any better as the standard is ok but the location is first class, 2 mins walk from Champs Élysée, just brilliant. I would probably stay here again for the location, yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madame,

I thank you for your kind comment.

I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be really pleased to welcome you again the next you will come to Paris.

Best Regards,

Florian WILLEMAIN
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel for three nights and we could not have asked for anything better for the price and location. Ensure you go for the inclusive breakfast as it comes in handy after a heavy night out. The rooms might be small but the service makes up for that bit. I recommend this hotel for couples mini break, ladies/men's weekend away, or anyone on a business trip. its a walking distance to the Obelisk Arc De Triomphe and the never sleeping Champs Elysee shopping zone. If after you fancy a bit of nightlife bars, restaurant or clubs you are just 10 mins walk from it all. I look forward to coming back with the lads.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yummy_Yemi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice coment on Tripadvisor and we wish to see you again very soon. :-)

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel location is perfect for those who wants to shop. Room size is small but should not be a problem if you travel alone and hardly stay in hotel room during your visit. Room amenities are limited to basic stuff. Had bad experience where I ran out of bath gel in my room and asked for replenishment. Interestingly, the hotel staff told me that they did not have any and had run out of it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Firstly we want to thank you for your comment, as this will help us improve.

we apologies for our lack of shower gel but know that it was beyond our control, in fact our provider did not comply with the expected delivery date.

We regret that it has infringed your stay, now the problem is solved and we will ensure that this never happens again.

It is with pleasure that we invite you to check it when you will come back in Paris.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel was everything you could want for a short trip to Paris! Location was second to none, just off the Champs Elysee and right beside the Franklin Roosevelt metro stop with a taxi rank also located just beside it, it was very easy to get around. The staff were excellent and very friendly, all we encountered spoke perfect English and were a great help in recommending places and things to do in Paris for first timers. We had read reviews prior to our visit which suggested that the rooms were too small, we did not agree, the rooms were a perfect size and the decor of the room was modern and luxurious. The large King sized bed was very comfortable and there was also a large powerful shower. The free mini bar within the room was a great addition, well stocked with beer, chocolate and various drinks. There was also a coffee maker in the room and this was also provided in the first floor lounge. We had breakfast included in our room also, a wonderful array of breads, pastries fruit, yogurt and eggs which you can have in the small breakfast room or get delivered to the room as you please. The hotel itself is probably the smallest hotel I have ever been in, but this all added to the experience as you can tell how the hotel staff use this to their advantage to provide a wonderful experience for guests. Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Elysee secret restaurant and could not think of a more perfect hotel for a first trip to Paris, perfect rooms, service and location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shaz9121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR.

And thank you for this very nice comment.

As always, our greatest pride is the satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

A very convenient location, rooms appear recently refurbished to a good standard, very clean, and good bars and eateries close by. The bed was remarkably comfortable. Downsides were a small bedroom and quaint breakfast room. Gratis minibar and little lounge with cold drinks and a coffee machine were most welcome and in my experience something new for a Parisian hotel. Staff jovial and helpful. Good value for money given its location, I will certainly be staying there again in the future.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Smokingcigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you have enjoyed the hotel .

In fact, our hotel was completely renovated by the Axel Schoenert and its associated architecture firm .

The size of our rooms is a point that often reminded but unfortunately we are located in the center of Paris ..

However, don't hesitate to ask to visit our rooms BOUDOIR or Trianon , which are more spacious for your next stay.

Finally, we are delighted to learn you have been seduced by our service. Know that our concern is always the satisfaction and well -being of our guests and we will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

The whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I and my wife stayed here in the second week of September,It has an ideal location near Champs
Elysees. Everything is indeed very very small here.The reception,the lift,the room, the dining room,the
lobby cannot be more smaller.Yet it has all the facilities and well maintained .The only person at the reception was always helpful.The hotel is not meant for family with children, bulky people and people with heavy luggage. It is ideal for short stay and for people who are out for full day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kediag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the development of our spaces and more that the service at the reception have you satisfied.

So we hope to see you next time at the Elysee Secret.

Sincerely,

The whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#864 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#381 of 1,804 in Paris
219 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#439 of 1,804 in Paris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#574 of 1,804 in Paris
357 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elysee Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elysee Secret

Address: 5, Rue De Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,373 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing