We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Ranked #321 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
“Quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was in Munich on business and decided to extend my trip by a couple of days and go to Paris. I found this hotel based on input from friends on location, followed by the reviews from trip advisor. I was happy with my room - very clean as was the modern bathroom. Reception staff was nice, however a big kudos to Francois who went above and beyond in providing directions/recommendations. He even called the morning of check out to make sure that I had not overslept..knowing I was planning to take RER to airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kathy R,

I would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through Trip Advisor.

François is very grateful for your kind comments. And all the personnel hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    325
    64
    18
    4
See reviews for
91
233
60
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
342 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located near Montparnasse. Do not be fooled by the fact it is called St Germain. It is not exactly close to St Germain though within easy reach. A bit of clever marketing here though it did not affect us since, having lived in Paris for many years before, we knew what to expect. The hotel is virtually 20 metres from the St Placide tube station which gives you easy direct access to central Paris and is on a good well appointed road with everything you need from bakers to pharmacies (in a way you are better off staying there than in the proper centre).

As for the hotel itself, though the rooms are small, they are well appointed and we found them extremely clean. The bathroom we had was one of the cleanest I had ever found in a hotel anywhere. The small size of the rooms is due to the fact that the hotel is in an old building with regulations and so they did the best they could. But if you want to use the hotel as a base for exploring then this is perfectly fine. The only issue we really had was that the beds are small too. I am quite sure mine as only 1m60 long which means that if you are approaching that type of height (6 ft) then your feet will be dangling at the end. Air conditioning worked very well (again not something you find in most hotels) and toiletries were very good.

Breakfast is of good quality, simple but effective, though we would have preferred some fresh cheeses to the wrapped ones for an added luxury effect (and taste!).

All staff were nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all visitors, particularly as the price is decent for what you get.

Good overall

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OYP-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear OYP-London

Thank you for your generous support.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Best regards

CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We actually stayed July 2012 and were quite happy with the location, cleanliness, staff and the breakfast. Rooms were small but we were well aware that this would be the case. Loved Paris and look forward to returning again and would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Catty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear 13Catty13,

Thank you for your amazing comments.
It's a pleasure to listen to you.

The Hotel hope to see you again this summer!

Best regads

Hervé CLOR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our room was on the 5th floor looking out on Rue de Rennes. It was very comfortable. Cleaning staff were proficient. Reception staff were excellent.

Really appreciated Francois input. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank tropicana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear tropicana88,

Thank you very much for your comments.

François is so happy to listen to you.

Hoping to welcome you again very soon,


Best regards

Hervé CLOR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is the last time I will ever use this hotel brand.... Our three days at this hotel were truly memorable and we had had an absolutely enjoyable time,meeting lost of lovely French people in the Hospitality and F&B Industry as well as enjoying our stay at this hotel although the rooms are really small ut the bathrooms are good size and Expat friendly. This all came crashing down on the morning we checked out (20th September). I had just paid approximately 900 Euros. The Receptionist advised us that we could have an express breakfast whilst waiting for our pre-booked taxi. I entere the breakfast room where my wife was trying to attract the attention of the attendant to order two coffees. My wife said we werre allowed to have juice,coffee and croissant. There were only 4 other guests in the breakfast room at this time. I said to my wife it must be express as taxi was coming soon and again she tried to attract the attention of the attendant to order some coffee. At that moment I reached over and attempted to grab a small butter and a small jar of jam for my croissant. The Attendant then came over and said to us we are not allowed to have butter of jam,just croissant!! I said to my wife lets go as this is really silly and we have not much time left. I then went to Receptionist and told here that having just paid 900 Euros for my stay and then being told by the breakfast waitress that I can't have butter ot jam is absolutely rediculous!!! Oh what a silly rule they have with regard express breakfast. We are not French and yes we do like butter and jam on our croissant !!!! Anyway I advised the Receptioinst that I will be complaiinng and that we will never stay at or recommend Best Western ever again. Really all because I wasn't allowed butter or jam!! What a silly little Hotel brand this is here!! There are plenty of lovely little boutique hotels in this beautiful area of St Germain. Also the Holiday Inn is centrally locsted here as well. You can walk everywhere for this location.

Room Tip: For your money that this Best Western Brand charges you can do a good deal better elsewhere in this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob_stledger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Rob_stledger,

Thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay.

We have only just started to experiment with different breakfast formulas, and the attendants are still getting used to the new system.
Helping yourself at the buffet is not part of the express breakfast, but obviously they shouldn't be applying the exact terms of a formula so strictly and cause such a misunderstanding.

We sincerely apologise for upsetting what seems to have been an otherwise enjoyable stay for you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and help us to improve our service in the future.

Sincerely,

CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was looking for a moderately priced hotel in the heart of Paris. This hotel more than fit my needs being very accessible to public transport and having a very friendly and helpful staff. Although the rooms are small by North American standards, they were comfortable, clean with all the entities we required. The bathroom was modern and quite spacious. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jmersich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Jmersich,

Nous tenons tout d’abord à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire

Nous sommes ravis de lire votre commentaire et d'apprendre que votre visite parmi nous vous a donné une grande satisfaction.

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous rencontrer lors de votre prochaine visite à Paris, je vous prie d'agréer mes sincères salutations.

Cordialement

CLOR Hervé
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

very good value for money. The location is excellent- right near a metro station, hotel is located on the left bank, very close to the latin quarter, and to the lovely cafes and restaurants. Very nice area to walk around at night, very lively.
in walking distance from many parts of Paris, and by metro it takes minutes to get to almost every part of the city.
The service is great! all people in the hotel front desk spoke very good English, were welcoming and helpful. Really went out of their way to help in every way.
the rooms are not big, but clean and nice , with coffee and tea facilities. The elevator gets to all floors so it doesn't really matter what floor you're on, and its nice to get a view of the parisian street.
we had a nice shower, in a big bathroom (no bath ).

Room Tip: the rooms are not big, but clean and nice , with coffee and tea facilities. The elevator gets to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakefet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Rakefet,

Thank you for your great review, thank you, for your gracious words of praise, which make me feel even more proud of our wonderful staff members.

Hoping to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards

General Director
CLOR Herve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#373 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Villa Des Artistes
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#154 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#601 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#191 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#129 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain

Property: BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Address: 124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#410 Family Hotel in Paris
#422 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#432 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aramis Hotel Best Western in the center of Paris, in the middle of the Rennes shopping street, between the lively areas Montparnasse and Saint-Germain des Prés, 5 minutes walking from the Luxembourg Garden.42 nice and functional rooms, breakfast, lounge bar, and meeting rooms.A cozy hotel, rooms with varied hues, modern amenities and multiple services are await you.It is also possible to rent our private apartments just behind the hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Best Western FR so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aramis Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing