We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient & Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Ranked #303 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times and it is a great base for getting around Paris. Two metro stations are just steps away, and it's right in the 6th so there is plenty to do within walking distance including some of the best shopping. The staff is very helpful, especially in making reservations for dinners, etc. They have really good coffee and breakfast in the morning as well. The rooms are slightly smaller than we're used to in the U.S. but they are very clean. nicely decorated, and the bathrooms are modern. It's perfect for Paris since you're not going to be spending much time in your hotel room anyway. Obviously I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 633 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights while visiting my daughter. The staff spoke English and were helpful if needed. The location of the hotel is wonderful. Walking distance (long walk) to the sites. We walked to the xmas markets, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and more. The room was small but spotless. I was on the 4th floor and did not hear much of any noise at night. I did not try the cafe attached since there were so many other cafes and bakeries within walking distance. Also, i preferred this area to the areas that were closer to th Notre Dame- That area seemed dirtier to me, and the area of this hotel was exceptionally clean. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happilymarried4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our daughter advised us to stay in this area and what a spot it was! Great Expedia deal off season. Able to catch train from CGD to Aramis with big bags! Amazed ourselves and saved big time as has pre paid paris visite tickets. Staff are delightful helpful and made you feel at home.small room but hey it is Paris. Bonus lift from the ground to the Top floor.Boulangarie charcuterie patisserie across the road.. As well as metro. Breakfast in the hotel is top class. Eating spots all round. A gem. For stars of hotel this is excellent

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jo jo zep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Of course it's expensive but you are in the 6ème what do you expect?
Very nice staff always ready to help!
Car park across the street (15€ a day = half-price!!!)
we had a really nice room, with old wood furniture and a really nice bathroom...really antique...Really charming

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shteelcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was on a week end break in Paris, I stayed there for 4 nights. The location is just perfect, just next to the metro saint placid, shopping area and nice small restaurants and the fnac. My room was small but this is Paris and size is ok for one person.
The decoration is basic, not really attractive quiet old, same for bathroom. The cleanliness is ok. The breakfast is good, just what is needed before starting a long day and reasonable price. The team is friendly and helpful.
I would definitely come back and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Not in the 6th floor cause the elevator wont reach there.....
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location - the hotel is located at the very central point in saint germain. It allows you to access the hotel very easily with subway or taxi at reasonable rates. We went Paris aiming to have real Paris experience, not for a touristic one. The location enables us to enjoy the boutique cafes and attractions around the best neighbourhood.
Service - due to my experiences regarding being a tourist in Paris, this is best u can get in town.
Rooms - Bearng in mind that this is a three star hotel, the rooms are fine. Yes they are small. As indicated previously toilets are small as well. But cleaning services are more than satisfactory. And having small rooms is one of the most common problems in Paris hence the architecture of the city is in this way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sftband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a little weekend getaway in Paris. The Hotel is a nice little hotel, in a good location, right beside a Metro Station. It is not right in the heart of tourist attractions, but nevertheless a good starting point, and in itself the location is quite nice. It offers shopping and restaurants right on your doorstep, and the area around there is very safe and clean and quiet. Even though the rooms are not the biggest, it really doesn't take from them. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are furnished really nicely, the bathroom is nice and clean, and the view from our room on the very top was quite nice overlooking the quieter road behind the hotel. The rooms are very well soundproofed, so you get a great nice sleep! The staff at reception is really polite and helpful. I cannot say anything about breakfast in the hotel, we went out to cafes in the area both mornings. We still spent about €30 by the time we were finished, so don't skip breakfast in the hotel in order to save money (unless you really only want a croissant and stand up coffee), but rather to get more out of your Paris experience!
If we the two of us were to come back for another romantic weekend away, we would certainly stay in the Aramis St.Germain again, although we would have to look for something slightly bigger if we were to bring our three children.

Room Tip: Our room at the very top was really nice and quiet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMcG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#509 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#142 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
1,126 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#170 of 1,804 in Paris
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain

Address: 124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#409 Family Hotel in Paris
#421 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#432 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aramis Hotel Best Western in the center of Paris, in the middle of the Rennes shopping street, between the lively areas Montparnasse and Saint-Germain des Prés, 5 minutes walking from the Luxembourg Garden.42 nice and functional rooms, breakfast, lounge bar, and meeting rooms.A cozy hotel, rooms with varied hues, modern amenities and multiple services are await you.It is also possible to rent our private apartments just behind the hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aramis Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing