We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Fine Wee Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Ranked #1,043 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Fine Wee Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a fine wee hotel. If you wish to stay within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower in one direction and the Arc de Triomphe in the other, then the location is perfect. There are a number of metro stations very close by and numerous restaurants in the area without making it a 'nightspot'. Our room (405) was very quiet and looked out on to a back courtyard. The rooms are small but this is not uncommon in Paris. The lift is the tiniest I've ever seen, with room for one person and one large suitcase. Our room was clean and serviced every day. The air-conditioning was efficient and free. The room safe was also free. Mini bar was great for keeping our drinks chilled from the supermarket in same street. There is no hotel bar and public areas are small and serve little purpose. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, nor instructions/ guides for staying in the hotel or Paris. The room does not have a corkscrew but one can be borrowed from the front desk. Staff are efficient without being over friendly. If breakfast is not part of your deal, don't buy it. There are lots of better alternatives on the nearby streets. The dining room is also small and in the basement. We had breakfast included and one morning all seats were taken. As part of a very good EasyJet package, this hotel was fine for a few days but it has its limitations. If the tariff suits your pocket, then book it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    130
    66
    21
    22
See reviews for
51
117
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just got back (3rd Aug 2012) from spending 3 nights at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, Paris.
Pleasantly surprised as the photos on tripadvisor do not do it justice. It looked like it had been refurbished since the last photos had been taken. The rooms may be small but its a typical Parisian building. Hotel is clean, tastefully decorated, free air conditioning (we've had to pay for it in other hotels), rooms cleaned daily, beds made, towels changed daily, hot water, breakfast was more than adequate for a continental breakfast and pleasant staff. Hotel is ideally situated 2 mins to closest metro, 5 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and 10 mins walk in opposite direction to Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysees. We had a good deal so it was real value for money. Would go there again and recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are quieter. We had a top floor, road facing room with hardly any noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themerthyrtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved this hotel's location. We were just a couple blocks from the Trocadero metro stop and the Eiffel Tower. There are a ton of places to eat within blocks of the hotel as well, and a laundromat just down the block. The pictures of the hotel can be deceiving, the real thing is not as lovely, but the rooms were clean, comfortable and made up daily. We had a refrigerator, enough room to move around and, above all, air conditioning! The staff was very pleasant to work with, especially helpful in storing ice packs for day trips. The continental breakfast was simple, the same everyday, but the bread was fresh. For a place to sleep after a busy day seeing Paris, it was a good place to stay, especially for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the best hotels you can use at a low fare, however some hostels might be bigger and perhaps cleaner than Etoile Trocadéro.

The rooms are small and the carpets seem a bit mucky; it is not as nice as it would seem from the professional photos. The bathroom however, was clean and hot water was available at all times, no problem in that department.

The breakfast (if included in your fare) is handy perk as you can get what you need to start a long day of walking and sightseeing.

The nearest subway stations (Kléber and Boissière) are just a couple of blocks away; from there you can get to anywhere in Paris, you can even get to Versailles so you don't need to book a tour for that. If location is everything to you then Etoile Trocadéro might be your best choice.

'Arc de Triomphe' and 'Tour Eiffel' are nearby, you just need to walk down Avenue Kléber, although you won't get a view of those landmarks from your window.

Tip: If breakfast is not included in your fare don't buy it (it's pricey) and eat in one of the many restaurants outside. There is a mini-market almost in front of Etoile Tracadéro so you can get bottled water, beer and fruit (you know, the essential) and store it in the mini-fridge in your room. There is also a nice sushi restaurant in the left, down Rue St. Didier where you can get dinner at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTadeo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spent two nights at the Etoile Trocadero during the last week of June, 2012. On the upside: the room had air conditioning (a veritable luxury in a country without air conditioning) there was lots of hot water and it was within a short walking distance of many major tourist attractions (Eifel tower, Arc de Triomph, Louvre etc). Come to think of it, it was also very quiet. On the downside: the room felt dingy, it was very small and there was no shower. It was a little pricey at 209.00 Euros but it was the beginning of the high season and -- as they say -- location-location-location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good location but rooms are the smallest I have ever been in! We were a family of five so we needed two rooms. We decided to put our teenagers together in the double room and my husband, mother and I took the triple. Boy, were we surprised when we saw the size of our triple room! The 3 twin beds are more the size of a cot and there is very limited room for any luggage. Only one person at a time can move about the room so you really have to do some creative space planning. The room and bathroom feel even smaller than a cruise ship stateroom. That being said, the staff was friendly although not always very knowledgable about tourists venues. The continental breakfast was good and the rooms were clean.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank susan193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this newly remodeled property last month May 2012 for one week. There were 8 in our party and they put us all on one floor, which was great. The bathrooms were redone and a decent size compared to most Parisian hotels and the room sizes were comparable to other places we've stayed in Paris. (This was our 5th trip to Paris). The staff was very pleasant and helpful at all hours. The continental breakfast was included and enjoyable every morning. The central location in the 16th was walking distance to the Arc, Trocadero, Champs Elysee, one block to the Metro. There were many restaurants, brasseries, bars, shopping all within walking distance. We received a great internet rate and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altaprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this review, December 16, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#501 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#571 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#176 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#618 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
#822 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Trocadero
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Citadines Trocadero Paris
#983 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Property: Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Address: 21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,043 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Etoile Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully air conditionned 3 star hotel Etoile Trocadero Paris is located in the famous 16th district of Paris within walking distance from the Trocadero square, the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees , the Eiffel Tower, the famous avenue Montaigne (the famous fashion avenue), the main embassies and the Palais des Congres located at the Porte Maillot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Etoile Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Trocadero Hotel
Etoile Trocadero Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing