We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
102
142
70
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
142
70
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towergreat locationwalking distancerecommend this hotelthree nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel locationbreakfast roomsupermarketcafes
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 358 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A great area to base yourself in for exploring Paris - near Champs Elysee and Trocadero - safe, quiet as in a good side street off Ave Kleber but lively bars available too in the area. The hotel was just great - clean, very modern (all having been refurbished this spring), lovely staff and yes the rooms are the size of typical Paris hotels but here you did not feel it. Would go back. Thankyou to Eurostar's great team for helping us find this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francophile03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tour ( about 10-15 min walk ) and at a 2 min walk to Boissiere metro station, as well as to Trocadero metro station. Also, right across the street was a Careffour supermarket which was very convenient.
The room was average size for Paris hotels, but decent conditions. Bed was very comfortable and sleep quality excellent as it's very quiet at night. Bathroom was ok, also.
A plus to our room is that we could see the Eiffel Tour's reflection in the window of the building across.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

It is surely one of our top choices for future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was close to the metro's and only a short walk from the eiffel tower. The Concierge man was so helpful and lovely..he was the best concierge we had the entire trip. The rooms were lovely and romantic and the breakfast was great. If we go back to Paris we will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirstynNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is close to the Trocadero metro stop (2-3 blocks), and near enough to many of the major sightseeing to walk. It is on a small street that is not too interesting, but there is a grocery store half a block down from the hotel that is very convenient. The hotel is small, and the rooms are typically small but clean and adequate. I had a problem with my room, and when I reported it, the hotel staff was very helpful in getting me into another room. The breakfast is typical -- croissants, bread, cheese-- with excellent coffee. You can get breakfast in your room if you prefer. There is wifi but it is not free. Other reviews have noted that the hotel can be noisy, and I agree although it was not a frequent problem. I'd stay here again because of the helpful staff and convenient location.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been recently renovated and still have paint fume smells -- if you get one of these rooms, ask for a different one because the fumes can be very unpleasant.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hokumplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews