We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Room, Excellent Location, would stay again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Ranked #1,052 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Dharam, Maurad, John-Babtise, Cherif and our FAVORITE Missour Regis were amazing!! We were treated so well (they answered so many questions, provided directions and made us feel confident about exploring Paris our first time) and the room was wonderful. The location made it easy to get anywhere in Paris and the convenience of the little local shops made it fun to explore the neighborhood.

The room was good sized and the bathroom was great. Breakfast was perfect and the coffee was amazing. The place was clean, cool and sharp! Wi-fi was a little spotty, but who wanted to sit around on wi-fi all day anyway. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Paris. I just love the fireplace in the lobby ;) See you soon guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IOKRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Madam,
We thank you for commenting your stay with us and we are very glad you enjoyed it so much.
The all team wishes you a pleasant end of year and all the best for the coming one !
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 359 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had the same experience as in another review: no superior rooms available so we got room 401: tiny, and not superior at all. After complaining we were changed to another room on the ground floor and got a very inappropriate remark about having used the bed on 401 (yes I sat on it). Only staff to blame here: don't put people in fake superior rooms and apology after making a mistake instead of blaming your guests!

The other room (nr. 2) was on the ground floor and had fair dimensions, but there was an annoying septic smell in it, and the bed cover had some dirty spots. The bathroom consisted of a big walk in shower with sink and toilet in 1 open space, showering means everything wet, I did not like the concept very much.

Some positive remarks: hotel is well located in a quiet neighborhood, and has a nice and quiet lobby parlor.

This hotel is probably better then many other 3star hotels in Paris, but I definitly wouldn't book it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We thank you for taking time in reviewing your recent stay with us. Unfortunately our superior room category was overbooked for the night you stayed with us and we thought the Classic room 401, the one published on all pictures would be convenient. We do regret the superior room you finally stayed in was not suitable. We do apologize for our mistake and our clumsiness, and we would be pleased in welcoming you again in better conditions.
We do remain available,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My partner and I spent the weekend here , for our honeymoon after our Civil Partnership , w e had booked a superior room , but on arrival were upgraded, which was a nice surprise.

I loved the 'boutique ' style of the hotel , the room was very large (for a city hotel), the bathroom was wonderful with a bath and a walk in shower , and with very warm and large enough to fit us , bathrobes. The room was spotless,as was the public areas. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room had individual climate control. Our room overlooked the internal courtyard which was very pretty.
The staff were very helpful and courteous. We didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on food.

It was easy to get to from CDG Airport we took the RER to Luxembourg , then it was a 5 min walk .
We walked from the hotel along the Blvd St Michel to the Place St Michel , this took us around 10 mins.

If I wanted to be picky , I would have loved tea/coffee/kettle, in the room , but this was a minor issue ,would I recommend or stay here again ......yes of course !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for comenting your stay with us. We are very pleased you loved that stay with us and we wish you both a lot of happiness.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's perfect location: an easy walk from the Luxemburg station, a moderate walk to Notre Dame, and among some of the cutest cafes and restaurants in the Latin Quarter. The second best thing about this hotel is the bathroom: there is nothing like taking a steaming hot shower after traveling for the past 10 hrs; this shower was luxurious. The bed and room was generously sized. Internet did not work and the rooms were too dark for my vision. The lobby is basic with a picture of a fireplace instead of a real fireplace (lame). I would stay here again for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Madam,
We thank you for taking time in commenting your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our location, bathroom and bedding. We are planning to improve the room lighting which remains a low point on the property designer's work. We wish to welcome you again !
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is a gem, tucked away near to Luxembourg Garden. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the internal courtyard, very quiet and romantic.

The staff are welcoming, polite and nothing is too much trouble.

The room and reception decor is modern with a twist including a large back lighted painting above the bed. Everywhere is very clean and the bathroom was well appointed.

We like a cup of tea in the morning and the staff provided a teapot, a kettle was available on the ground floor. A recommendation to the hotel management would be to provide tea making facilities in the room to put the icing on the cake.

The internet can be slow at times but at the end of the day it is free.

There is a small supermarket across the road and a bakery around the corner.

Location is near to the metro, RER, a multitude of local and Japanese restaurants, shops on the boulevard, Pantheon and the Sorbonne. 10 mins walk to Île de la Cité and Notre Dame.

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and fully recommend it to couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor overlooking the internal courtyard, quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for comenting your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your hotel choice and we keep in mind your amanitie improvment suggestion. The all team will be pleased in welcoming you again !
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very interesting hotel. The decor is rather peculiar. Staff is super attentive. They made sure it was all perfect.
.
Room is very conformable with a beautiful nice bed. Hotel is ok, staff make it really good.

THANKS GUYS!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time in comenting your stay with us and for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked a superior room for our two night stay in Paris based on the good reviews we had read. When we arrived we were welcomed by the hotel staff and given the key to our room and the wifi code. We had read in a couple of reviews that some of the rooms facing the main room could be noisy so we requested a quieter room and were given a lovely room on the second floor overlooking the hotels courtyard. The room was spacious, far bigger than expected, with air con and a good sized bathroom with a large shower. The hotel offer room service which we didn't use as we bought our drinks from the local store but when we asked for glasses and some ice they were more than happy to oblige and showed us to the ice machine where we were told we could help ourselves! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we found the location so central it was only a short walk to the numerous cafes and stalls occupying the streets surrounding the hotel.

We were pleased at how central this hotel was, nothing was far away. Just a short walk to Luxembourg Gardens and Notre Dame and very close to the metro if you don't fancy a stroll along the Seine to other popular attractions such as the Lourve, Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe.

Would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely consider another stay in the future!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank beckyoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for the kind report regarding your stay stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed staying at Les Fontaines du Luxembourg and we look forward to welcoming you once more.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#323 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#523 of 1,803 in Paris
651 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#769 of 1,803 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#188 of 1,803 in Paris
777 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#451 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#499 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing