We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific find in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Ranked #975 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific find in Paris.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family - 12 of us - brothers, sisters, parents, college age "children" - were treated to a trip to Paris. We stayed here. It was wonderful. The people at the desk were kind and helpful. The location is just perfect. Every morning we awoke and walked to a different, delightful place for coffee. Getting around by taxi or metro or walking was a breeze. The rooms were comfortable, windows opened in most rooms, which is nice in good weather. They serve a morning coffee which i didn't know about until late in the trip but it was amazing coffee. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A wonderful stay. We will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garland17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    154
    41
    12
    16
See reviews for
59
186
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend our honeymoon at Fontaines du Luxembourg, great location, near to almost Paris center attractions, enjoyed walking all around.
The hotel was very nice, modern interior design, we've been ungraded to a superior room that was so convenient for us.
Comparing the prices, it was a bit expensive but it was fair enough considering the location and good services.

Room Tip: High floor away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond_Riad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

When choosing a place to stay in Paris, my criteria are rather demanding. I only want to stay in certain arrondissements, the price cannot be too much and still my level of standard is quite high. This hotel was great. Situation perfect - walking distance from many interesting places, cafes and restaurants and the distance to the RER station was very short. The room was small - as always in Paris - but designed in an interesting way and was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was amazing with a bath and everything. I was rather surprised of the good quality this hotel turned out to be. We had the most amazing stay with my boyfriend on the top floor looking at the roofs of Paris. The heating worked well but I guess there might have been some problems with the air moving in the room since the windows gathered a lot of moist. We did not have breakfast in the hotel since it was so expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean hotel, modern with quiet and hospitable atmosphere. Efficient service. Easy to access by taxi from all stations, 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and the Seine, via bustling St. Germain. Directly opposite the Jardin du Luxembourg. Great restaurants around the Odeon theatre nearby too. Second stay here over 10 year period, remains consistent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subbuteo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Modern,clean,very nice located with friendliy staff...we were there for christmas.that was the second time we were in Paris.........Comparing to same priced hotels,this hotel is far ahead..........we will definately stay in FOntaines again

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehmet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We look forward to welcoming you once more,
Best regards
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a very nice hotel situated in the center of St-Germain, 5 mins from Luxembourg gardens and from Odeon metro station. Maybe it lacks the old parisienne spirit which can still be found in many hotels on the left bank... But it's modern, clean and basic.

Room was quite spacious by paris standarts))

There's a nice boulangerie on the corner, we used to buy baguettes and croissants there - very nice! much better than breakfast downstairs. There's a Monoprix supermarket 5 mins walk fro the hotel, on St. Michel boulevard which is also quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The middle of the street is the only place where you can unload your luggage from the car while other cars are waiting behind to drive through. If you drive to go to this hotel you will have to park in a public parking area which doesn’t have an elevator to bring you up with your luggage then you will have to walk 10 minutes with your luggage to go to the hotel. Once you will arrive at the hotel, if you are lucky, the ramp access will not be locked. Apparently we were lucky, we only paid €144.00 and we had one of the nicest rooms, but still very and too small, it was difficult to move around. To get to the room it’s a real maze, there is no curtain shower so the bathroom floor got flooded, no fridge and they don’t even supply a pen and a piece of paper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boutch1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your visit and for taking time in writing a comment about your stay with us.Our property location in Saint Germain des Pres, one of the most central and oldest area in Paris. Tiny streets all made of 17th or 18th century buildings. Of course car parking in such an area is not easy, but a public car park providing an elevator is 300 meters away. The hotel ramp access (5 meters from the main entrance) is not opened all time for safety reasons, but can be when needed and especially for wheelchair access. The 15 sq meters superior room in which you have been upgraded can be considered as small for north american standards but as a good size room in the 6th arrdt which is the most expensive in Paris. We do regret and apologize for not fitting your expectations and we will do our best for being more explicite on our website descriptions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#359 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#698 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#437 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#924 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#158 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#574 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#500 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing