We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Ranked #998 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend our honeymoon at Fontaines du Luxembourg, great location, near to almost Paris center attractions, enjoyed walking all around.
The hotel was very nice, modern interior design, we've been ungraded to a superior room that was so convenient for us.
Comparing the prices, it was a bit expensive but it was fair enough considering the location and good services.

Room Tip: High floor away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond_Riad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 366 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

When choosing a place to stay in Paris, my criteria are rather demanding. I only want to stay in certain arrondissements, the price cannot be too much and still my level of standard is quite high. This hotel was great. Situation perfect - walking distance from many interesting places, cafes and restaurants and the distance to the RER station was very short. The room was small - as always in Paris - but designed in an interesting way and was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was amazing with a bath and everything. I was rather surprised of the good quality this hotel turned out to be. We had the most amazing stay with my boyfriend on the top floor looking at the roofs of Paris. The heating worked well but I guess there might have been some problems with the air moving in the room since the windows gathered a lot of moist. We did not have breakfast in the hotel since it was so expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean hotel, modern with quiet and hospitable atmosphere. Efficient service. Easy to access by taxi from all stations, 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and the Seine, via bustling St. Germain. Directly opposite the Jardin du Luxembourg. Great restaurants around the Odeon theatre nearby too. Second stay here over 10 year period, remains consistent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subbuteo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Modern,clean,very nice located with friendliy staff...we were there for christmas.that was the second time we were in Paris.........Comparing to same priced hotels,this hotel is far ahead..........we will definately stay in FOntaines again

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mehmet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We look forward to welcoming you once more,
Best regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a very nice hotel situated in the center of St-Germain, 5 mins from Luxembourg gardens and from Odeon metro station. Maybe it lacks the old parisienne spirit which can still be found in many hotels on the left bank... But it's modern, clean and basic.

Room was quite spacious by paris standarts))

There's a nice boulangerie on the corner, we used to buy baguettes and croissants there - very nice! much better than breakfast downstairs. There's a Monoprix supermarket 5 mins walk fro the hotel, on St. Michel boulevard which is also quite convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The middle of the street is the only place where you can unload your luggage from the car while other cars are waiting behind to drive through. If you drive to go to this hotel you will have to park in a public parking area which doesn’t have an elevator to bring you up with your luggage then you will have to walk 10 minutes with your luggage to go to the hotel. Once you will arrive at the hotel, if you are lucky, the ramp access will not be locked. Apparently we were lucky, we only paid €144.00 and we had one of the nicest rooms, but still very and too small, it was difficult to move around. To get to the room it’s a real maze, there is no curtain shower so the bathroom floor got flooded, no fridge and they don’t even supply a pen and a piece of paper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boutch1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Madam,
We thank you for your visit and for taking time in writing a comment about your stay with us.Our property location in Saint Germain des Pres, one of the most central and oldest area in Paris. Tiny streets all made of 17th or 18th century buildings. Of course car parking in such an area is not easy, but a public car park providing an elevator is 300 meters away. The hotel ramp access (5 meters from the main entrance) is not opened all time for safety reasons, but can be when needed and especially for wheelchair access. The 15 sq meters superior room in which you have been upgraded can be considered as small for north american standards but as a good size room in the 6th arrdt which is the most expensive in Paris. We do regret and apologize for not fitting your expectations and we will do our best for being more explicite on our website descriptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on a business trip. It is a good solid 3 star property in a great location. I arrived at Roissy CDG and took the RER B straight to the hotel, it was just a short walk from the station to the hotel door. i arrived at 9am and I was given access to the room immediately which was fantastic after a 38 hour trip from NZ. The room was pretty narrow, but very long so there was plenty of room for my bags etc. There is a good work desk and free internet which works well. There is a very large bathroom which is not always the case in other 3* properties in Paris. Along side the normal detachable european showerhead there is a rainforest showerhead out of the ceiling which is a wonderful way to relax after a day of sightseeing. The staff are all very helpful if needed, and very unintrusive. I have seen complaints about the price of breakfast on other reviews of this hotel, but at 14 euros I found it to be generous and delicious - also the breakfast waiter was very charming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or solo travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#411 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#546 of 1,804 in Paris
582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#216 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
720 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#450 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing