We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Ranked #959 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best choice”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Modern,clean,very nice located with friendliy staff...we were there for christmas.that was the second time we were in Paris.........Comparing to same priced hotels,this hotel is far ahead..........we will definately stay in FOntaines again

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehmet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We look forward to welcoming you once more,
Best regards
Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    155
    41
    12
    16
See reviews for
60
186
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a very nice hotel situated in the center of St-Germain, 5 mins from Luxembourg gardens and from Odeon metro station. Maybe it lacks the old parisienne spirit which can still be found in many hotels on the left bank... But it's modern, clean and basic.

Room was quite spacious by paris standarts))

There's a nice boulangerie on the corner, we used to buy baguettes and croissants there - very nice! much better than breakfast downstairs. There's a Monoprix supermarket 5 mins walk fro the hotel, on St. Michel boulevard which is also quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The middle of the street is the only place where you can unload your luggage from the car while other cars are waiting behind to drive through. If you drive to go to this hotel you will have to park in a public parking area which doesn’t have an elevator to bring you up with your luggage then you will have to walk 10 minutes with your luggage to go to the hotel. Once you will arrive at the hotel, if you are lucky, the ramp access will not be locked. Apparently we were lucky, we only paid €144.00 and we had one of the nicest rooms, but still very and too small, it was difficult to move around. To get to the room it’s a real maze, there is no curtain shower so the bathroom floor got flooded, no fridge and they don’t even supply a pen and a piece of paper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boutch1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontaineslux, Directeur général at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your visit and for taking time in writing a comment about your stay with us.Our property location in Saint Germain des Pres, one of the most central and oldest area in Paris. Tiny streets all made of 17th or 18th century buildings. Of course car parking in such an area is not easy, but a public car park providing an elevator is 300 meters away. The hotel ramp access (5 meters from the main entrance) is not opened all time for safety reasons, but can be when needed and especially for wheelchair access. The 15 sq meters superior room in which you have been upgraded can be considered as small for north american standards but as a good size room in the 6th arrdt which is the most expensive in Paris. We do regret and apologize for not fitting your expectations and we will do our best for being more explicite on our website descriptions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on a business trip. It is a good solid 3 star property in a great location. I arrived at Roissy CDG and took the RER B straight to the hotel, it was just a short walk from the station to the hotel door. i arrived at 9am and I was given access to the room immediately which was fantastic after a 38 hour trip from NZ. The room was pretty narrow, but very long so there was plenty of room for my bags etc. There is a good work desk and free internet which works well. There is a very large bathroom which is not always the case in other 3* properties in Paris. Along side the normal detachable european showerhead there is a rainforest showerhead out of the ceiling which is a wonderful way to relax after a day of sightseeing. The staff are all very helpful if needed, and very unintrusive. I have seen complaints about the price of breakfast on other reviews of this hotel, but at 14 euros I found it to be generous and delicious - also the breakfast waiter was very charming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or solo travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapua, Finland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed several times at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg. It is a cosy small and reasonably priced hotel and very conveniently located for business and pleasure. RER (Saint Michel Notre Dame) and Metro (Cluny Sorbonne) connections are close taking you quickly to CDG airport of other parts of Paris. Within walking distance you have plenty of shops and other tourist attractions. I have always received good service in the hotels and rooms have been nice & good value for the money.

Room Tip: Third floor room that I had was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was my first trip to Paris! Came across this small boutique hotel and found it was in a great location, nice clean amenities, with good staff who speak English. A convenience store across the street, easy walk to restaurants, Saint Michael and 5 mins walk to Notre Dame, the Seine, hop on hop off bus route and bus tour company tours depot. Was definitely worth it and would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Following our disappointing stay previously, after discussion with the manager we agreed to give them another chance.

The stay this time went off without a hitch, the water was perfectly hot, the hotel reception service was excellent. And I maintain the location is ideal for the best part of paris

Overall, the hotel delivered all it could given the previous circumstances, and it is refreshing to see that they were prepared to get in contact to be give us a chance to reform our opinion

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite previously (excellent), room 405 this time (small (no bath but excellent show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_N1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#369 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#701 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#489 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,074 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#156 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#580 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#451 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#499 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing