We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Nearby Hotels
$345
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$284
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
133
163
48
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
163
48
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quartergreat locationthe ground floornotre dameboulevard strecommend this hotelwifi worked wellhard boiled eggswalking distanceboutique hotelquiet streetlarge bathroomthe hotel staffdefinitely stay here againbigger roomthree star
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 376 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I studied in Paris decades ago and wanted to relive the magic. Much has changed (and not for the better) but the hotel was great. Tall/dark/ handsome/friendly gent at reception had a room for us early in the morning so we could rest up. So nice of him not to make us wait for check in time. Other staff not as charming but OK.
Fab location and to be honest I can't remember much since we spent two weeks in France and in a different hotel each night.
No reservations and walked in at the last moment. In Fontainbleau we got a luxury suite for price of single room since this was all they had left. This was right after a horrid night in a flea-bag auberge... c'est la vie!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BulleWatervilleMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loved a weekend in Paris staying here. Charming hotel, great location. A bit on the small side so I would not recommend it with kids. Staff was ok but seemed a bit understaffed and not "going the extra mile".

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel for five days in august. My first impression was, that the location was perfect, It's such a beautiful area and everything was closed (metro, RER, restaurants, shops etc.) The hotel was nice, nothing very additional, but a perfect 3star hotel. The room was clean, not a huge one, but we are talking about Paris. Equipment was good, the bathroom was nice and the beds were comfortable. I didn't have any problem, we were absolutely satisfied with it.
The breakfast was good, a little expensive, but still ok. The staff was really helpful and kind.

To be honest, I think, no one goes to Paris to spend the whole day in the hotel, so because of the location i would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. I wasn't expecting a 5star hotel, I just wanted to be in the city and sleep somewhere, and this hotel gave me even more than that. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location, funky decor, comfortable beds, pleasant helpful reception staff. Classic Paris boutique hotel. Walls a bit thin, but for this price point, perfectly fine. Whole of Paris within walking distance, gorgeous Jardins de Luxembourg and great restaurants within 50m of front door. Like Steve_N1059 we had cold water, for 3 nights, which was unfortunate as we had three kids and 40 degree heat BUT after calm, firm complaints the hotel dealt very well with the issue for us. We would go back....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked a stay with this hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary in August. We have stayed at his hotel for approx 10 years, but in October 2011 when we arrived we were advised that our room was unavailable, and that we were to stay in another hotel for the 1st night, and that our room would be ready the next morning, by 10.00 a.m. When we arrived we were told that the room was not ready, and that we could leave our luggage in the lobby until the afternoon. For a 3 day break this was very difficult, but we appreciated things do go wrong. In view of this my husband emailed the hotel, explaining the problem with the last stay, advising them it was to be a special anniversary, and asking for confirmation that we would get the room we booked, They emailed by return that this would be the case. When we arrived, we were allocated room 401, which was extremely small, (the space at the bottom of the bed, was such that you had to turn sideways to pass) and knowing the size of the Superior room, (which we always booked) from previous stays, we complained to be told that it was a Superior room. Eventually I was told by a member of staff that we would be reimbursed for the difference between the room we had booked and the room allocated, on the day we booked out, and she would be there to organise it, but on leaving no mention of the refund was made, and she was not there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you book!! They argued and argued and argued, even though we were sure of our facts. I asked for proof of the room type, which was not forthcoming. They only retracted when threatened with Visa withdrawing the payment until the matter was sorted.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews