We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for the money that costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #975 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good for the money that costs”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good location, excellent breakfast, very good service, warm and clean room! The only disadvantage was that the room was really small, but if you plan to walk around all day and return to the hotel just for rest it's very good! It worths!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    284
    190
    80
    43
See reviews for
113
365
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bauru, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We only had one night in Paris so we chose this hotel because of its price and localization and it was worth it. Walking distance to the tower and right in front of a train station. Also in a good street for restaurants, and if you need to leave early in the morning you can have breakfast around the corner. Room was very clean and comfortable for the price. The water system is a bit tricky - either very cold or very hot. But overall, would stay there again for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here a few nights. The elevator can only fit 2 people or 1 person and a suit case. The hallways are extremely narrow. The room was cramped. I've had rooms twice the size for half the price in europe many times recently. The bathroom was a good size but the shower had no curtain so the floor got all wet. The room looked clean but smelled like sweaty feet. The hotel charged me for an airport shuttle and then when it arrived they turned it away. It cost me $70 more to take a taxi to the airport. The hotel wouldnt cover the difference even though they admitted to causing the issue. Its hard to say avoid the place since its in a great location. Just try to make it your last choice if possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-Eland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, our warmest greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was really very nice. Rooms, (of course for Europe) were small, but very adequate. Breakfast was served and was excellent!!! All the staff were very helpful and pointed out some of the local restaurants to us. The hotel is very easy to find by using the Paris train system, just make sure to get off at Duplex Station...then 10 minutes walk at the most. 20-30 minute walk from Eiffel Tower and shopping or tours. We loved their little patio area...was great for a morning coffee break. Even though it is small, they are big on service and courtesy, a real bargain priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pahrumpbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The staff is not as friendly as we expected. Room was small! We can't even put our luggage. One thing good is their buffet breakfast from 7am-10am. Best croissant! There's a mâché nearby the metro every Wednesday. And there are many shops around the hotel. Location not bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked into the hotel and it was nice and clean. Small but that's what we were expecting. Left to explore the city and came back about 4 hours later. Our room was COVERED in termites. Then we noticed the small ant trap in the corner.

We found another hotel as we had been told that they were booked solid when we checked in and then spoke to the staff at the front desk. She was nice and nonconfrontational when we asked for our money back. Apparently the "ants" had been around before.

Do not stay on the top floor or risk the termites. Wifi was very spotty up there as well. Not worth it. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrittmowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are truly sorry that delivery and service levels were not up to your expectations, and we ask you to please accept our apologies. We brought in a company to solve the problem of ants, unfortunately this company has not been able to handle it. We have to wait for a second more competent company.

Please believe that all necessary measures have been implemented to improve the quality of the service mentioned.

Again we thank you for your comments and hope to convince you in a future stay, the inconvenience you've experienced were isolated incidents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights (Room 52) in July and it was ok as it served the purpose of some place to sleep and take shower.

Pros... Friendly Reception, Good location, walkable to Eiffel tower. Less than 2 mins walk, you will reach Dupleix Metro station. Free WiFi, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, daily maid service with decent bed spreads and towels. Lot of shops / restaurants around the hotel.

Cons...As expected in Paris, the hotel room size was very small and hardly had space to crawl around. Toilet and shower was too small. If you are well built, please avoid this hotel.

Didn't try the breakfast in the hotel, so no comments about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psmanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your time spent comment, very soon at Timhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,801 in Paris
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,301 of 1,801 in Paris
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#936 of 1,801 in Paris
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,127 of 1,801 in Paris
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,521 of 1,801 in Paris
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#571 of 1,801 in Paris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Property: Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #975 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing