We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,027 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is in a good position with regards to access the metro and is within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions and good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay immensley. We were given room number 45 and it is a good job we didn't have a cat with us as there wasn't room to swing it. The room though was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was adequate though the shower cubicle was a bit cramped. We found the noise from the street below a bit loud and it did go on all night but that is maybe as we come from a very quiet sleepy village and we're not used to city noise. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times.

Room Tip: Don't get room 45
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

The whole team of Timhotel Tour Eiffel thank you for your stay. See you soon at Timhotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 738 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Family trip with kids: Close to metro, close to the Eiffel Tower. Nice neighbourhood with restaurants and shops. Comfy beds. Coffee/tea in the room. Nice staff. Small rooms, but that's ok. They have 1 trippel room for families on 5th floor, (514), and here you can put in an extra bed if you are four.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you at Timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

brillant hotel,rooms clean and very spacious , nice view of the Eiffel tower, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, loads of small shops and Resurtants near by. easy to get around by train , get lots of advice from Hotel staff where to go.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our stay here was really good. Of course the room (no 45) could be bigger but then we had the same issue with our Rome and Venice rooms too. So that's OK. But the staff was excellent. They guided us properly, were well informed. Directed us to do some of the tours that were simply excellent. And the croissants for breakfast were to die for! Am back home and I really miss 'em. Of course when I was there I was missing the traditional Indian breakfast! Overall, excellent stay. Rooms cosy and comfy. Location quite and peaceful. Well connected by trains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Our chocolate croissants and breads are baked at the hotel every day.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On arrival at 10pm the receptionist was extremely welcoming, professional and informative. She showed us to our small but very clean and comfortable room via the quaint small lift. The great location and adequate facilities in room ( tea and coffee making facilities, tv, free wifi, maid service daily with decent quality clean towel change ) made this the perfect base for our first visit to Paris as the Dupleix metro station is literally yards away. Our room ( 32 ) overlooked a courtyard so no view but made it nice and quiet. One or two reviews have complained about the size of the room but when visiting Paris how much time do you really want to spend in your hotel? All in all great value for money and the location is second to none, being no more than a 10 minute stroll to Eiffel Tower.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Following your stay at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, our entire team thanks you for your visit.

Soon at timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value/good location. This is a simple little hotel in a good location. Not too far from a Metro Station & Eiffel Tower. Quiet and clean. Very tiny but expected in city. Had private bath but had difficulty getting in tiny shower. Staff super friendly and helpful even when there was a language barrier. Bed and linens comfortable. Perfect for our stay that allowed us to travel city all day and have good night sleep to end a perfect day. Front desk staff even made local calls for us help us communicate and get what we needed. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the lift...can be loud.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Directeur général at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for the time spent completing our questionnaire following your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

We are sorry that the service of bathroom did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013, There were six of us in three rooms. We found the hotel reasonably priced, however you do get what you pay for. Typical parisian hotel, rooms were small, however they were clean and the beds were just so comfortable. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bedroom doors. On one of the days, after returning back to the hotel i found my bedroom door open. I had left a do not disturbe sign on the door before heading out and the cleaner still came in and then left without closing the door properly. Luckily nothing was taken. I would however stay here again, i just wouldn't be leaving my passport or anything valuable in the rooms. Overall we had a great stay, we toured all day and had nice, clean, comfortable beds to sleep in. Better off to go to the supermarket for breakfast, it'll be cheaper. Location was great-metro stop around the corner and a 10 minute walk to the eiffel tower. Perfect budget hotel for it's location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for your comment and we gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#354 of 1,804 in Paris
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#870 of 1,804 in Paris
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,310 of 1,804 in Paris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#624 of 1,804 in Paris
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,043 of 1,804 in Paris
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,556 of 1,804 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,027 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing