We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great help from hotel staff. Cristian was fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #951 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great help from hotel staff. Cristian was fantastic.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would stay again, the service was good and room comfortable. The location made moving around the city good for transport links.
The only down side was the driver taking us the the air, his driving not at all safe and taking us to the wrong terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    283
    190
    78
    43
See reviews for
113
365
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is ok, but you get what you pay for, and in Paris the price is rather low. The room was ok, but the bathroom needs renewal. The firedoor that we had to go through to get to our room (1 m before our own roomdoor) was VERY squicky. They could fix it for a few € with a bit of oil and it's very very annouing because other guests had to use the door too, so every few hours there was that terrible noise, even in the late evening and at night. We didn't have breakfast, so I don't know anything about that. They don't have a parking space so you have to use the parking from an other hotel for about 20 € a day. But I don't know the exact price anymore. The restaurant Pastapapa (right over the hotel) and the backerie next door are awesome ;o)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

short walk to the Eiffel tower (approx 5 mins). rooms were bigger than expected. one lady working at the hotel was very helpful and wrote us all the directions and train numbers to get to Disneyland. She even threw a little hotel party in the lobby where wine and little french snacks were put on. great touch! breakfast was included, wasn't a hot breakfast but had toast, cereal etc and was fine

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is nice, but the rooms are tiny. The bed which took up nearly the whole room however was very comfortable and plenty big enough for two adults. The bathroom was nice, although the shower was angled in such a way that a flood occured every time it was used. Wifi was free but very poor quality - the signal kept on cutting out. The street was fairly noisy if you had the window open, a room on the other side would be recommended. It was expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you get room 67 (I didn’t but got to see enough of the layout of the hotel to figure this out…) you may well feel satisfied to be in the only room that will probably have a good view of the Eiffel Tower, the other rooms either facing away from it or having the view obstructed by other buildings, at half the price of most hotel rooms with a comparable view. Otherwise you are likely to suffer the terrible smell of sewage that is omnipresent (and the talking point of all the guests at least when I was there) without anything to compensate for it, along with the surly attitude of both male members of staff. As I wanted to be sure it “wasn’t just me”, I observed from the reception area on my way out for the day as each guest was dealt with: Any request was refused, any complaint / remark was dismissed, the more polite the client the less polite the response, only a client trying to outdo the reception for rudeness and aggression saw surly transformed into obsequious (even more sickening to observe!)… The name of the hotel should also be Timhotel Commerce as it’s situated a couple of minutes walk away from the renowned (amongst Parisians at least) shopping street “rue du Commerce”, NOT the Eiffel Tower, and in any case “commerce” seems to be all this hotel is at all concerned with.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Primodanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I'm really sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Room 67 is the only hotel room to have a view of the Eiffel Tower. We never release on rooms with view on the Eiffel Tower.
We are located close to the "rue du Commerce", and it takes 5 to 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower

We strive to improve customer service.

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Visited this hotel at the start of this year (before any builders were in). The hotel is very basic, the best way I can think to describe it is it is like a UK Travelodge the only difference is our room was cleaned everyday and left spotless with clean towels - that wouldn't happen in a travelodge! Although it is basic it is in a brilliant location, a couple of minutes away from 2 metro stations and about a five minute walk from the Eiffel Tower! We got quite a good deal so although it was basic, considering the cleanliness, location and friendly staff we thought it was quite good value for money! The only thing stopping me give it 5 stars is that I am a light sleeper & our room was right next to the lift, so I unfortunately was woken up around 6am every morning by the lift going up & down when people started to use it, but my boyfriend slept through it, so if your a light sleeper maybe request a room away from the lift :)
I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annarose78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#369 of 1,802 in Paris
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#954 of 1,802 in Paris
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,282 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,156 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#589 of 1,802 in Paris
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,466 of 1,802 in Paris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Property: Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #951 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing