We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
135
299
205
83
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
299
205
83
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupleix metro stationtim hoteleiffel toweraround the cornerminute walkhard boiled eggswalking distancebudget hotelexcellent hotelvisit parisdouble roomyogurtdupliexeurosneighborhoodfrencheurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 768 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed only for a weekend, and sadly they were remodeling, so the hotel was covered in bags and tape and it seemed really messy. The room was a non-smoking room but still smelled like someone had been in there smoking. I had to crack open the window to keep the smell away. I have to say though, the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location was great considering the price. There were great bars down the street, good restaurants, and little markets. Not to mention the Eiffel Tower was only a 10-15 minute walk away. I would recommend it to someone who will not be staying there too long.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
Reviewed July 6, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It’s early July 2012 and I’m just back from my second stay in the Timhotel Tour Eiffel, and sadly I can’t recommend this hotel.

On the plus side the Hotel is in a great location, near the Eiffel Tower, in a relatively safe area and convenient for the metro. The staff are also friendly and the beds are quite good for a cheap hotel, though not large. The criticisms made elsewhere, the tiny lift and the small rooms lacking in sound insulation and storage space are also true, so if you’re a large person travelling with a couple of big bags this was never going to be the hotel for you. Breakfast isn’t bad by French standards, if want the sort of big buffet with the choice of cooked food found in American chain hotels then go and stay in one, and pay their high prices.

For me, the problems were outweighed by the location and the reasonable cost, and after my first visit I recommended this hotel to a number of relatives (my daughter is studying in Paris for the year and living nearby).

My most recent visit however, was a disappointment. As noted elsewhere the builders are in. The whole stair well is taped and covered, wires poke out the walls and the room below mine was having the bath replaced. In fairness the workmen weren’t generally noisy and were charming and apologetic, but if you are on holiday for a few days in Paris you don’t want to be squeezing past painters to get to your room . The hotel was almost empty, and breakfast seemed a rather sad occasion (the tourists on organised weekend packages present on my last visit have gone elsewhere). The first time I stayed I had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and not too hot. This time I was at the top of the hotel in a room which smelt dreadful. I’m not quite sure why, it didn’t seem to come from the bathroom, perhaps from the plumbing works on the floor below or from the carpets which were rather stained. It was also very hot, and whilst the fan on the air conditioning worked nothing else did. So overall, not good. Particularly annoying was the fact that there was no indication on the web site that building works were underway. Personally I consider it bordering on the dishonest to charge guests full price under these circumstances and to give no warning about the work underway.

I was due to go there again for 2 nights later this month, to bring my daughter home for summer. I’ve cancelled that visit and booked elsewhere. I still do have a soft spot for this basic French hotel, so perhaps if you’re planning a trip in a few months time it would be worth looking at more recent reviews, but if you’re going soon I’d suggest you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel not too high up, then you can walk rather than wait for the one tiny lift.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great location, staff very friendly. Tea & coffee facilities not in rooms as we were told would be. The hotel was in the process of being decorated so all carpets & stairwells were covered in plastic and tape - which made walking to the 3rd floor interesting!!! The bath was very old and worn and very badly stained and the ceiling was covered in mold! On complaining about this and the lack of expected facilities we were given complimentary breakfast for one day. Once all decorations and room upgrades have been completed I would recommend this hotel as the location for exploring Paris was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Best location,good service and best price.
It just walkable distance from effle tour and metro station is near too.
In december 2011 was my second time in paris and last time coincidentally was also in same timhotel company in other location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explorer881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews