We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #975 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    284
    190
    80
    43
See reviews for
113
365
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It’s early July 2012 and I’m just back from my second stay in the Timhotel Tour Eiffel, and sadly I can’t recommend this hotel.

On the plus side the Hotel is in a great location, near the Eiffel Tower, in a relatively safe area and convenient for the metro. The staff are also friendly and the beds are quite good for a cheap hotel, though not large. The criticisms made elsewhere, the tiny lift and the small rooms lacking in sound insulation and storage space are also true, so if you’re a large person travelling with a couple of big bags this was never going to be the hotel for you. Breakfast isn’t bad by French standards, if want the sort of big buffet with the choice of cooked food found in American chain hotels then go and stay in one, and pay their high prices.

For me, the problems were outweighed by the location and the reasonable cost, and after my first visit I recommended this hotel to a number of relatives (my daughter is studying in Paris for the year and living nearby).

My most recent visit however, was a disappointment. As noted elsewhere the builders are in. The whole stair well is taped and covered, wires poke out the walls and the room below mine was having the bath replaced. In fairness the workmen weren’t generally noisy and were charming and apologetic, but if you are on holiday for a few days in Paris you don’t want to be squeezing past painters to get to your room . The hotel was almost empty, and breakfast seemed a rather sad occasion (the tourists on organised weekend packages present on my last visit have gone elsewhere). The first time I stayed I had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and not too hot. This time I was at the top of the hotel in a room which smelt dreadful. I’m not quite sure why, it didn’t seem to come from the bathroom, perhaps from the plumbing works on the floor below or from the carpets which were rather stained. It was also very hot, and whilst the fan on the air conditioning worked nothing else did. So overall, not good. Particularly annoying was the fact that there was no indication on the web site that building works were underway. Personally I consider it bordering on the dishonest to charge guests full price under these circumstances and to give no warning about the work underway.

I was due to go there again for 2 nights later this month, to bring my daughter home for summer. I’ve cancelled that visit and booked elsewhere. I still do have a soft spot for this basic French hotel, so perhaps if you’re planning a trip in a few months time it would be worth looking at more recent reviews, but if you’re going soon I’d suggest you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel not too high up, then you can walk rather than wait for the one tiny lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great location, staff very friendly. Tea & coffee facilities not in rooms as we were told would be. The hotel was in the process of being decorated so all carpets & stairwells were covered in plastic and tape - which made walking to the 3rd floor interesting!!! The bath was very old and worn and very badly stained and the ceiling was covered in mold! On complaining about this and the lack of expected facilities we were given complimentary breakfast for one day. Once all decorations and room upgrades have been completed I would recommend this hotel as the location for exploring Paris was ideal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Best location,good service and best price.
It just walkable distance from effle tour and metro station is near too.
In december 2011 was my second time in paris and last time coincidentally was also in same timhotel company in other location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here in November 2011 and overall we found the hotel extremely convenient (5 mins from the Eiffel Tower the top of which was visible fromt he street corner and straight opposite the Dupleix metro station) and the staff friendly. The room was small but that didn't bother us at all, we had no intention of spending long periods in it. The main thing for us was that it was clean. The bathroom was fine, no problems, hot water when required. The lady who checked us in was extremely welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was simple but very good (croissants, rolls, cereals etc). I'd have no hesitation in recomending the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever slept in. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. From the night of the 10th of April and the 11 th of April. The staff were friendly as this is the only good thing I have to say about our stay. When we got to our room there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and a yellow stain above the entrance. The toilet and the shower backed up both nights we were there. The breakfast was not worth the 10 euros per person. Is hotel is supposed to go to a 3 star hotel. It should go to a 1 star. I'll add photos to show the mold

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,801 in Paris
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,301 of 1,801 in Paris
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#936 of 1,801 in Paris
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,127 of 1,801 in Paris
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,521 of 1,801 in Paris
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#571 of 1,801 in Paris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Property: Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #975 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing