We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean, and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Ranked #889 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean, and close to everything”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in May 2014; 2 adults in a double room.

PROS: Reasonable rates, friendly staff, "compact" Parisian hotel room. Room and bathroom were extremely clean. Location of the hotel is very good, only a quick walk to the main attractions in central Paris. The hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk from Les Halles RER station when transferring from/to CDG airport; not challenging with light to medium baggage.

CONS: The walls are thin; noise from the hallway is easily heard. Bring ear plugs if you sleep lightly. However, there was almost no noise from outside the hotel.

We did not eat breakfast, looked over priced for 13 euros. Instead we enjoyed Le Pain Quotidien one block East -- similarly priced for a very good quality (though still expensive) breakfast.

WiFi worked most of the time, though still had to rely on cellular data for a few emails home.

Would stay again, and recommend for a good night's sleep when exploring the city.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow, so would recommend something lower to facilitate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    183
    101
    34
    26
See reviews for
84
166
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

3 adults traveling together to Paris for the 4th time. We have always stayed at the 7eme (Invalids) the preivous times, so it was a new experience in terms of location, transport, etc. The Hotel proved very well located, with bus line 24 stopping literally a few steps (aprox. 12!) from the entrance. We ended up as regular custumers to buses 24 and 21. If you felt uneasy about parisian buses, you could walk five-seven minutes to metro station Bourse ( line #3 ) and change at Opera Garnier to virtually any destination in Paris.

The Timhotel Palais royale is small (typical 2-3 stars) but friendly and the staff used to wear those pins in their uniform indicating a second language spoken (English and Spanish were very helpful to us !). The room we stayed in (702) is a triple room on the top of the building facing the street. (no worries - there is an elevator). It was clean and tidy and there was a balcony so, in the morning, we would have beautiful views of the area landscape. A drawback was the complete lack of drawers, and except for a wardrobe with a few hangers, there was nowhere to unpack (we were 03 and stayed for 08 nights, so, quite a bit of clothes involved !). The bathroom was larger than usual for this type of property in Europe, clean and with plenty of hotwater. A curtain would help avoid making a mess of the bathroom floor, though.

At a 10 to 15 minute walking distance we would find excelente cafés, brasseries and the main turistic attractions of Opera Garnier and Louvre Museum, Tulieries, etc.

The price/location/attractions/facilities all fit together nicely if you are not looking for luxury or belle epoque styles. We would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: As there is na elevator at the hotel, ask for a higher room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights and had a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable, staff were nice and helpfull and gave good reccomendations on nearby restaurants. The best parts was the fantastic location and price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_McGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My mother and I stayed in this hotel in april and were very please with our choice. The hotel is in a very convenient location just a short walk from the Louvre or Opera and there is a metro station at the top of the road.

The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size and was very clean. The bathroom was very small though and we just had a shower but this is pretty common in Paris hotels I believe.

We felt safe walking around in the evenings and had a very comfortable stay. Would recommend!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights; a decent amount of time to get a fairly accurate impression.We found the staff helpful willing to comply with our requests. The room was small but we didn't expect it to be large. The bath in the bathroom made up for anything else. We loved the fact that there was a kettle and tea/ coffee making facilities. All told, very pleasant,a little worn, not so sound proof, breakfast adequate and great location.

Room Tip: The 7th floor was quiet most of the time, only 3 or 4 rooms so not much hall traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location is great. The staff are French polite. This means they do what they have been taught very well, but little more. Rooms are very clean and bathroom works well. Worst point is the internet - surely they could do better - many drop-outs and viber did not work at all. Room was small but this is accepted norm - on the 6th floor in 2de. Given the room is miniscule there should be somewhere to sit down and relax - no-where. Overall, if you want to be out 18 hours and then crash then this is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night, having read the reviews I was expecting to be disappointed. However, the location is great and the reception was clean and welcoming. The room was small, but in fairness we were only there for one night, so quite adequate.There was no view but I would happily stay for 2 or maybe even 3 nights, How long do you want to spend in your room when you're in Paris? Great value hotel, free wifi, powerful shower,comfortable bed and friendly staff. Even the hairdryer I asked to borrow was decent.
The location is great to get around and see Paris

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1956sun_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,098 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#866 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#794 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#184 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,269 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre

Property: Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Address: 3 rue de la Banque, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #889 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, charming hotel with traditional design located in the center of the shopping district; walking distance to the Louvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing