We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
93
209
113
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
209
113
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hotelgreat locationwalking distancereception staff were very helpfulcentral parissmall bathroomstayed here for nightsbeds were comfortablecrepescomfortable hotelclose to metro stationair conditioningwould definitely stay here againyogurtbourselouvrestreet
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a seven night stay at Timhotel Palais Royal - we departed from our room 706 very satisfied. Friendly and hospitable greetings, quiet room - and we had the advantage of a central location with ready access to all the charms of Paris!
Getting to breakfast early was wise - before the rations get depleted.
All reception staff were courteous and helpful. Peter was a plus. Cleaning staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Room 706 had a good accessible bathroom and was of adequate size for us. ( But keep your wife's luggage to a minimum.)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and walked everywhere.Its 5 mins through the Palais Royal gardens to the Louvre and the Seine.Got the RER from the CDG airport into Chatelet les Halles and the hotel was only a 10 min walk.The room was fine.the down side is the bathroom was super tiny.my son described the shower as "the coffin".If you are relying on Wifi then don't stay here the connection was very poor.But saying that enjoyed our stay and would come back mainly because its such a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardg31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was working in Paris, so all I wanted was a good place to sleep. This no-frills hotel delivered that.
The rooms and bathrooms are small, but clean with everything working (including the WiFi) and a comfortable bed. Self-service breakfast was limited - I agree it's a good idea to get down early for it as there didn't seem to be much replenishment going on. There was plentiful fruit salad, though only hard-boiled eggs, some kind of ham and *horror' in a country of great 'pains' sliced bread to toast. However, if you want a reasonably priced base to explore the delights of Paris this is a good option. The street is quiet, there is an attractive arcade with cafes behind the hotel, other small shops scattered nearby and a more extensive drag to stock up on supplies a modest walk away. The area it is in has a number of interesting places to view, while the big sights of Paris are conveniently close. In terms of location and price it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned to London after spending 6 nights at the Timhotel. We both really enjoyed our stay here! We found the front desk helpful and the hotel is located in a great area .... Just a few minutes walk to a number of places. The room was small, the shower tiny, but it's Paris, so I expected that. We had room 602 which was lovely and had a very nice view.

I would highly recommend his hotel and if I ever go back to Paris, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lioness_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in May, 2013.
Room - extremely small, about 5-7 sq.meters.
Window - shows the wall with other windows - it's very dark because of this in the room!
Wifi connection - very slow and unstable.
No parking nearby.
And the most important negative: they reserved money for the first night (~140 euro) and didn;t return it at all and didn't answer on my mails about this now!

The only one good thing of this hotel - it's its location, that's all.

Room Tip: do not stay in it
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews