We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Ranked #785 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location was excellent, we had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel the first day but the next day we realized we were really close to everything, 5 minutes away is the Louvre and to the other side you can find the Opera and in any direction you walk you´ll find the subway. The rooms and specially the bathroom were really clean at a very good price also, I totally recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orPauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 460 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perfect Location!
It was not very comfortable to sleep because the temperature was too high during the night and the beds not that comfortable. The room was tiny but clean
Very good price for the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas time on our honeymoon, perfect location and great hotel with all the best locations within 10 minutes walk, louvre, orangerie, notre dame, dorsay, palais royal, left bank etc...bourse metro is 2 mins walk away so easy to get to other locations in paris, breakfast was amazing with a good selection and very tasty fresh croissants daily. Shops around the hotel are great, Staff are helpful especially Peter. The only downfall was the room we got, room 706. the room was very nice and had all the amenities needed, just the location of the room was a disaster at night time, it is right next to the loud lift, so all throughout the night you here the lift going up and down, also your headrest of the bed is right next to the hallway and another room so you hear other guests in room 703 slam doors constantly, you could constantly hear toilets flush and people talking in the opposite room which was not pleasant until 1am every morning. We tried to move rooms but they said they where full so could not accommodate us with this.

Would I stay again? Yes definitely, but not in room 706 or a room next to the lift.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandWnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for a couple of nifgths in one of the twin rooms which it was very nice (facilities ,size and cleaning),breakfast was very nice aswell (high quality products) and the staff was also helpfull and nice.If I come back to Paris I'll provably stay again in this hotel.I stayed on 2/11/12

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor wich it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The good: Timhotel is a reliable chain of budget hotels in Paris. If you book early, you can get really good rates. The location of this hotel is perfect; 5 min walk from metro station Bourse and close to all the major attractions on the Right Bank. Eg. it's a 10 min walk to Gallerie Lafayette, 10min to the Louvre, 25min to le Marais of you don't want to take the metro. In a 10min walk radius you'll find many restaurants and bars, but nothing in rue de la Banque itself. It's not a very happening neighbourhood, hence it feels slightly more local than eg. Montmartre to me. My room was small but clean, which is very important to me.

The not so good: the interior looks very tired, although it's very clean. The street noise can be intrusive; if you are a light sleeper like me, bring ear plugs. You will also hear noises people passing in the hallways.There's no hairdryer in the bathroom, so bring your own. The concierges vary in level of politeness. The hotel only provides soap for bathroom amenities, so if you need more than just soap (I do!), bring your own.

I haven't had breakfast at the hotel, nor used the Wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pocketdiver97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from 2 nights at the Timhotel Palais Royal - weekend away with the girls and this hotel was just what we needed!
Great location, nice and quiet, clean and sizeable room, good service from the reception staff and for a 2 star hotel a very very good breakfast buffet - fresh coffee, juices, pastries, cheese, ham and french breads.
For the price we couldn't fault this hotel and I would return again.

Good for the Louvre, Seine river walk, the Opera, Place de la Concorde and surrounding areas. Good connection from Gard du Nord.
Recommended for a lower cost break away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsfelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was well worth the value for a hotel close to the Louvre & Palais Royal (10 minute walk) and train stations (closest station is Bourse, M3). Also nearby is the Jardin des Tuileries (gardens). There is an artisan boulangerie, Au Richelieu Boulangerie nearby which sells really good croissants and baguettes, great for lunch and breakfast. Also if you feel like Japanese cuisine, there are quite a number of Japanese eateries around. Especially good is the traditional handmade udon at the busy Kunitoraya. Angelina's is also close to Louvre for thick rich hot chocolate, brunch and pastries.

The room is small but I think it is the norm for most hotels around this price range. We had access to wifi in our rooms by signing in to an account. Hair dryer available upon request for a refundable deposit. Had tea and coffee facilities (although kettle was old and had a built up of limescale) and basic toiletries. We had to return and pick up keys at the reception every time we left the hotel. One thing that occurred during our stay, the hotel was going through some renovations. One morning they were fixing the carpets outside at our floor and they knocked on our door to say that they had to open the door and work on the carpet at the edge of the door area. We weren't notified that this was going to happen, considering that we had to drop off the keys every time we left the hotel. Also there were some nights that were hot but they weren't very obliging to switch on the air con (probably because it would be turned on for the whole building) saying that it would get cold at night. Therefore we had to keep the windows open, fortunately it wasn't too noisy.

Overall given the location and value it was worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Owlie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,085 of 1,803 in Paris
824 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
651 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,202 of 1,803 in Paris
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#868 of 1,803 in Paris
426 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#916 of 1,803 in Paris
787 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#836 of 1,803 in Paris
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre

Address: 3 rue de la Banque, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #785 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, charming hotel with traditional design located in the center of the shopping district; walking distance to the Louvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing