We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great room, excellent breakfast- recommended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Ranked #852 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from 2 nights at the Timhotel Palais Royal - weekend away with the girls and this hotel was just what we needed!
Great location, nice and quiet, clean and sizeable room, good service from the reception staff and for a 2 star hotel a very very good breakfast buffet - fresh coffee, juices, pastries, cheese, ham and french breads.
For the price we couldn't fault this hotel and I would return again.

Good for the Louvre, Seine river walk, the Opera, Place de la Concorde and surrounding areas. Good connection from Gard du Nord.
Recommended for a lower cost break away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsfelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was well worth the value for a hotel close to the Louvre & Palais Royal (10 minute walk) and train stations (closest station is Bourse, M3). Also nearby is the Jardin des Tuileries (gardens). There is an artisan boulangerie, Au Richelieu Boulangerie nearby which sells really good croissants and baguettes, great for lunch and breakfast. Also if you feel like Japanese cuisine, there are quite a number of Japanese eateries around. Especially good is the traditional handmade udon at the busy Kunitoraya. Angelina's is also close to Louvre for thick rich hot chocolate, brunch and pastries.

The room is small but I think it is the norm for most hotels around this price range. We had access to wifi in our rooms by signing in to an account. Hair dryer available upon request for a refundable deposit. Had tea and coffee facilities (although kettle was old and had a built up of limescale) and basic toiletries. We had to return and pick up keys at the reception every time we left the hotel. One thing that occurred during our stay, the hotel was going through some renovations. One morning they were fixing the carpets outside at our floor and they knocked on our door to say that they had to open the door and work on the carpet at the edge of the door area. We weren't notified that this was going to happen, considering that we had to drop off the keys every time we left the hotel. Also there were some nights that were hot but they weren't very obliging to switch on the air con (probably because it would be turned on for the whole building) saying that it would get cold at night. Therefore we had to keep the windows open, fortunately it wasn't too noisy.

Overall given the location and value it was worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Owlie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to Paris for her birthday and booked this hotel for 3 nights on the strength of previous tripadvisor scores and a good price.

The taxi from CDG cost €70 (apparently it's 50 at most on most days, but unusually bad traffic pushed it up). But when we went to reception to check if we could leave our bags at reception after we checked out (which was fine), the manager booked a shuttle bus to the airport for us for just €36.

The room itself did not have room to swing a cat, nor was the view more than a brick wall. However, it was clean, the bed was comfy and everything worked. The shower was high enough to get my head under (at 6'3 a big plus in my book) and the bathroom overall was clean. The maid made the bed every day (although she did provide clean towels in place of ones that we'd indicated did not need changing).

Each of the 3 members of staff we met on reception spoke very good English and were knowledgable about the local area.

As we like to see all the tourist attractions on a stay, a good location is essential, and this did not disappoint. It is a 10 minute walk to the Louvre and an hour away from the Eifel Tower, with all the other big draws in between. There is also a metro station within 5 mins for the less adventurous.

Breakfast is available between 7 and 10 at a cost of €10 and is your standard continental.

Overall, if you are looking for a clean, comfy room to get a good nights sleep, then I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a great stay here! Although only for one night it was such value for money for the area and the staff were friendly funny and really helpful. They spoke great English and although our room was small, it had everything we needed. Quiet and clean, walking distance to the palace and the louvre and all the great designer shops in the area, would definitely stay here again.Beds were the most comfortable we had all holiday throughout Europe.

Room Tip: It was near perfect value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The Timhotel was perfect for what we needed, a comfortable place to sleep. It was very clean, had free computer access, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was an extra 10 euro per day which was a bummer, but overall we were more than pleased! And the location is great! 10 minute walk to the Louvre and Metro Station!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Like an Apple product this hotel has a high rate that emphasizes the little but important advantages it offers whilst not offering most of the features other hotels give you for the same rate that Timhotel is charging.
The advantages are the great location , the air conditioning and clean sheets. Everything else is really not worth the money you are paying : the lift carpet has probably been there at the French Revolution and smells accordingly..take the stairs. The rooms also have a very particular smell but you can sleep with windows open. Breakfast is charged at rates that makes one believe they brought the croissants from planet Mars not from across the street. But if you want to wake up in beautiful Place de Victoire and have morning coffee in Pasage Vivienne and just stumble across to the Palais Royal and Louvre then this is the place for you..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian_bruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#220 of 1,809 in Paris
675 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,078 of 1,809 in Paris
837 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#895 of 1,809 in Paris
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#323 of 1,809 in Paris
626 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,231 of 1,809 in Paris
453 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,175 of 1,809 in Paris
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre

Address: 3 rue de la Banque, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, charming hotel with traditional design located in the center of the shopping district; walking distance to the Louvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing