We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel At Gare du Nord
Ranked #1,661 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was on par with UK travel lodge, no fancy fittings. Our room was on the outside overlooking the nearby train tracks. Yes you could hear the trains moving but not to the point of disturbing ones sleep. The room was clean, the bed linen clean and the towels changed daily. And yes the shower is tiny (tiny tiny) but had good water pressure. All in all, a good budget hotel in the heart of Paris, easily accessible by the metro. Breakfast better value at one of the local cafes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garse04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Responsable réception at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel, while small, is extremely modern. The beds were comfy and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Conveniently located just across from the Gare de L'est station and about a block from the Gare Du Nord International Train Station. The only drawback was the tiny shower, but still a great place to stay. Free continental breakfast is included as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueRidgeCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Responsable réception at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a short trip to Paris and it related to a Eurostar special offer. The room was very small but as we only wanted somewhere to rest our heads for one night that didn't matter. I am 6'5" tall and the very comfortable bed was long enough for me to stretch out my aching legs after a day walking round the city. The hotel, whilst basic, was clean and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. I rate this as very good value for the price and I have given my overall rating accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Location is good for Gare Du Nord and Gare du l'est but there is very little else to see on foot distance except maybe Canal St Martin and regular by-streets.
Everything else expect to use the Metro (decent connections from those two stations) or other transport.
Beds and pillows were super comfortable, best I've had in a hotel for a while but the bathroom was so small it was comical. The shower is barely 1m x 1m so if you are more than 100kgs/230lb or so then you'll have trouble. Completely useless for anyone with mobility issues. It also absolutely stank of stale water and drain smell. This is why I rated as average overall.

Staff were freindly despite me only speaking English - which the rest of Paris seemed to have a problem with (the French need to get over it and be a little nicer to everyone).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Responsable réception at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This basic hotel was ok for 4 nights. Near Gare du Nord - good for Eurostar connection and Metro/RER. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small with just enough space to walk round bed. However, bed very comfortable with lovely clean linen. Bathroom tiny, shower cubicle about 2ft x 2ft with nowhere to place wash things - would suit a juggling contortionist! Breakfast (13 euros) basic but adequate however nothing hot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinkie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Responsable réception at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

5 minutes from the gare du nord so you can travel easily,
gare du nord area is a bit dodgy in night time though
very professional and helpful reception staff
the only problem i found was the noise sometimes coming from the court yard and its metallic stairs
the maintenance is basic and for the cheap price paid, do not expect luxury, but it is clean so it is a good point!

Room Tip: refuse a ground floor courtyard side room, the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifilabellevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Madam, Sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked a deal with Eurostar and chose this hotel as close to station. Room clean if on the small side, could do with some hangers in room, staff helpful, for what we paid no complaints. Would stay again if travelling to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuarthayleysasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Faubourg 216 - 224
#1,397 of 1,803 in Paris
75 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,328 of 1,803 in Paris
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,623 of 1,803 in Paris
374 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,586 of 1,803 in Paris
604 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Alane Hotel
Alane Hotel
#877 of 1,803 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At Gare du Nord

Address: 10 rue Philippe de Girard, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Timhotel Gare Du Nord)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,661 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est; this hotel has an internal garden and a bi-lingual staff; near museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel At Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing