We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Montmartre
Ranked #511 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff and welcome were excellent. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. The location in the centre of Montmartre is excellent and formed a great base for walks, visits to local cafes, bars and restaurants. Metro station Abbesses is nearby. The room was quiet and our four day visit was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Only executive rooms on top floor have a good view and air conditioning. Other rooms, such as ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    453
    193
    68
    52
See reviews for
190
522
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel is in good location, out of heavy tourist area. There are locals living in this neighborhood.

Rooms are small, but really, they are typical of a Paris hotel.

Staff were helpful.

Breakfast room was funny, too small for the number of people trying to use it.

Room Tip: Not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions de votre message encourageant.
C'est avec les retours de cette nature et qualité que le tout le travail effectué pour satisfaire au mieux nos clients sont récompensés.
Nous espérons vivement vous recevoir à nouveau au Timhotel Montmartre.

Très cordialement.
Direction du Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

You have to pay a little extra and get a room with view - it's one of the best in Paris"! So beautiful. Nice staff. Romantic location with good restaurants nearby. It's easy to go to the metro station. We will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lantzhintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Timhotel were very kind and accommodating to me. After some initial challenges regarding refunds and scheduling, the staff and hotel management showed their true character and were extremely welcoming to me, upgrading my room and providing discounted service. They were also very efficiently able to arrange taxi and other services. My only complaints, if I had any, would be that they do not offer laundry services, and the breakfast room is somewhat crowded each morning. Other than this, the staff are friendly, the rooms clean, and the location in the heart of the old artists' quarter is super. (Do note that the hotel is up Montmartre, meaning that if you are on foot the uphill walk may be tiring.)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are (of course) more expensive. Rooms facing away from the square are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From our room in the Montmartre district of paris we had a great view of the Eiffel Tower, but the room was tiny. Small elevator with just enough room for two people with one suitcase each, small room, small (narrow) beds, small "closet" (an open rack) and a small bathroom which had one of my pet peeves; a shelf situated just above the sink so that it was difficult to get your face over the sink so that you could wash it without getting the floor wet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAndTheLittleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband did a lot of research on hotels to find just the perfect location in Montmarte where you know you will have to go up and down all those hills. This was indeed the perfect spot. We walked up to the Sacre Couer, we walked down to the Moulon Rouge. We also walked through the Montmartre Cemetery that is so beautiful. It is just the perfect spot from which to explore Montmarte. The Timhotel provided us with a small but adequate room (we have had much smaller in Paris!) and it was clean, there was hot water for showers, an elevator to our floor and very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant across the square has fabulous food. I can't comment on the breakfast at the Tim as we left each morning to find a new patisserie pleasure, of which there are many in the area. I can't wait to go back to this area as it is so vibrant and the Timhotel will be our residence of choice. We spent the best 4 days living out of the Timhotel Montmarte. Loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeymoonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I thought the location of this hotel was ideal when I booked it. Right on the Square Emile Goudeau. it's charming during the day, very noisy at night. There is a cafe right there that goes until all hours. This might be no problem if you do not have a room in the front, like we did. There was no air conditioning that I could see, but since it was so noisy, we could not open a window. The worst was one night when several Parisian thugs decided to drink Jack Daniels (?) and gamble right under our window at 3 am. I called down to the desk, but they said they could not do anything, the police don't come when they are called. The thugs finally left at 4:30 am.
This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, but my room wasn't. The bathroom had a small shower with a curtain that did not reach the floor. Therefore, water was on the floor all the time. The door and door frame were rotted, and the carpet outside the bathroom was moldy because of this. This hotel was the most expensive I stayed in in Paris, and it was the least nice. Maybe that's how it is in Montmartre? The staff, however, was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is over priced.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in a front room if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffinbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Valued Guest,

We thank you for your email.

Thank you for your feedback with a view to continuously improve the services offered to our valued customer.

We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may need and look forward to welcoming you the next time in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#436 of 1,802 in Paris
492 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#810 of 1,802 in Paris
500 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#605 of 1,802 in Paris
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#333 of 1,802 in Paris
817 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#661 of 1,802 in Paris
508 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Montmartre

Property: Timhotel Montmartre
Address: 11 rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in restored historic building with ironwork at the windows; sits in a chestnut tree square on the slopes of Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Timhotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Montmartre Paris
Timhotel Montmartre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing