We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Montmartre
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
302
503
211
70
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
503
211
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hotelabbesses metro stationbateau lavoirgreat locationeiffel towermoulin rougecroissantsrooms are smalltriple roombars and restaurantsfourth floorbreakfast includedbreakfast roomhotel is situatedbudget hotelaround the cornerpicasso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Clean nice hotel. Staff were very quick to help us with any questions. A young man recommended a restaurant called Chez Toinette only a minutes walk from hotel which I can not recommend highly enough. All in all and great hotel with a lot to offer in its surrounding area

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Located in the heart of Montmartre next to many bars, restaurants and shops.

When we arrived our booking could not be found but we allocated what turned out to be an upgrade with views of Paris, a balcony and tea and coffee making facilities. We got call the following morning asking us to have our luggage ready to change rooms which was the first we knew about having to do so. It was inconvenient having to move but we were moved to the room directly below, which did not have tea and coffee facilities or balcony. Both rooms had quite small bedrooms, but that is usual in Paris. The large bathrooms were shower only with inadequate curtains around them which didn’t keep the water in the shower area causing the floor to flood. That said, the beds were comfy.

Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This hotel was a fantastic hotel. Yes, it was small, but to Americans the typical size for a very French hotel. It is in a fantastic neighborhood in Old Paris. It was up a steep hill, but if you're in Paris to see the sights, you only walk up maybe once a day. It was very close to a great subway stop, the Moulin Rouge, and Sacre Coeur. The neighborhood had some fantastic restaurants and bakeries. It was also priced VERY reasonably. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in November, and were very satisfied with the overall quality of this hotel. The location is excellent in many ways- it is close by to Moulin Rouge, various restaurants, 2 subway stations, and it is far enough from the main road, so there is no highway noise at all. The rooms are a bit small, but it's Europe. The bathrooms are separate from the shower, and you get a work station in the bedroom area. Wireless internet needs improvement. They are using some kind of provider that constantly requires to re-login, and kicks you off the internet non-stop.
The breakfast is good if you got it free with your room rate. Breakfast lady is nice, and attentive. She refills everything throughout the breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for single travelers, and couples. However, I wouldn't call it family friendly.
Front desk staff, especially the evening and overnight crew, needs improvement, but the morning shift is very polite and efficient. Big compliments to room housekeeping, they provide excellent daily service.

Room Tip: Book directly through timhotel website, they have "offer of the month deals" that's how you get a free breakfast deal.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houliganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

If you think of this place less as a Hotel and more of a B&B, you will be pleased. Its all very acceptable. Typically small french hotel. Decor was acceptable - a bit dated and a bit unkempt but it was ok. Room was small but comfortable. Lovely bed to sleeep in. Shower was fine - no bath, but it was all clean. There was a shower screen, not curtain. TV had many channels including English - BBC world news and I loved watching James Bond - Diamonds are Forever in french. I knew what was happening but didn't have a clue what they were saying!

Location is great - its on the best route to walk up to Sacre Couer and you will pass Place de Tetre where all the artists are. There are loads of bars within 200 meters but you are on a bit of a hill.

Breakfast was a nice surprise - Continental. but fresh, gorgeous coffee, croissants, pain au chocolate plus more - gets your day started right and its served from 7 - 10. Breakfast area is small but it does what it needs to.

Overall a superb base, 150 metres from Abessess metro station, super bars in the vicinity and on the best route to walk up to Sacre Couer. Staff were really friendly and if you are polite will guide you to the best places.

The question is - would I stay here again? Yes I would and I probably will. I stayed in November 2011 and the room was lovely and warm. I got in at 1:30 in the morning and they still said hello with a smile on their faces!

Room Tip: Floor 4 - 5 have views of Eiffel Tower. Can be requested.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews