We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveler rating
1,040
360
65
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
360
65
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplendid etoilearc de triompheair france buschief conciergeeiffel towerhead conciergecorner roomsuperior roomairport busdirectly across the streetthis wonderful hotelexcellent locationmetro stopwould highly recommend this hotelsmall balconyby paris standardsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a perfect position for our finish to our Tour de France package,as although this was not the finish line, this is where we rode out for our lap of the Champs Elysses and Arc de Triomphe before the winners cycled their final laps. In addition we enjoyed a few days of sight-seeing and this hotel is in a great position, close to the Arc, a few steps away from the Metro and the taxi rank, close to the Champs and also very close to a number of restaurants for variety...such an appropriate starting point. An excellent breakfast and a lovely bar. . All the staff were friendly and helpful and in particular the reception staff provide an excellent service. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kr0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just back from a great last- minute trip to Paris, with wonderful stay in Splendid Etoile Hotel! Didn't know much about it when our travel agent booked it and it couldn't have been better!! Location was perfect- right near L'Arc de Triomphe, so it was walkable to so much & even had a metro stop right in front, if needed. There are restaurants nearby, Champs D'Elysees, etc & we were happy to learn it was an easy walk down to the Trocadero-for restaurants & amazing views of the Eiffel Tower at night!
The room was so nice & surprisingly very spacious for European standards. It had 2 lovely terraces with views, as well as a delicious breakfast. The staff was very pleasant & the concierge, patient &helpful. We also traveled to the countryside for 2 nights in between & they were very accommodating- allowing us to leave some of our luggage & even giving us the same room upon our return! Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Let me start by saying that we booked this through a third party and were not looking to spend a fortune since we just spent the week with our boys in England and Liverpool. With that being said, for under $1000 for four nights including breakfast we were very pleased.

The hotel is very beautiful. The room we had was on the 1st floor so there was no view, no posh room, but it was clean, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was nice - we couldn't ask for more.

The location is great for everything. Close to tons of restaurants. Walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, a little more of a walk to the Eiffel Tower. Taxi stand right outside. We took the AirFrance bus in from Orly and it was great, no hassle. Back out this morning to De Gaulle airport we caught it again outside the hotel and were here in no time.

The double decker tour buses load outside the Arc so really close to the hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the girl that worked there on Friday, Saturday and Sunday was awesome!

Farooq was the BEST concierge we have had in a long time. He knows the city and didn't steer us wrong at all during our stay.

We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlyqmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time in Paris. Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice size room. Very clean. Right across the street from the metro station. Right down the street from the Arc. Nice little restaurants and stores around the hotel. Very pleased. Will stay again. The elevator is fun to figure out how to get you, spouse and all the luggage in it in one trip but if that was no big deal. The great thing about it is that the Air France bus stops right across the street from this hotel making the trip to and from the airport a breeze....and no you don't have to fly air France to use the bus.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank OneReneggade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and were pleased to be offered a choice of rooms. We were delighted with a room on one of the upper floors with a view of the Arc de Triomphe ahead and the Eiffel Tower to the right and a very nice balcony from which to appreciate them both from! The room was well equipped and very clean. Pleasant décor, exactly as expected. Good air conditioning system and plenty of nice toiletries. Lots of choice at breakfast. But if you book on a room only basis it will set you back a hefty 25 euros per person per day! I was intrigued by the extensive range of jams which included fig, rhubarb and quince! Gorgeous fresh breads, cheeses, meats, pastries, fruits and also some hot items e.g. scrambled eggs, streaky bacon, sausages and tomatoes - which is unusual for a Parisian Hotel. Throughout our stay we found all staff friendly and helpful. Great hotel worthy of its 4 stars. The location is amazing. Yes, the Arc de Triomphe really is on your doorstep. Metro lines 1, 2 and 6 are also steps away. Buses that traverse Paris in all directions (Night buses too!) The Champs Elysees! Bars and restaurants aplenty. Though many independent and hotel restaurants are closed during August as it is traditional for Parisians to holiday then! This is a very expensive area so do look at menus before you settle in. If you don't mind having your main meal at lunchtime many restaurants offer 2 and 3 course set menus at reasonable prices but in the evenings the a la carte menu prices can be a bit startling! Quite a good choice of bars and restaurants down Avenue Wagram just 2 streets away. For 'normal' shopping walk to the end of Avenue Carnot away from the Arc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews