We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
1,039
360
65
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
360
65
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplendid etoilearc de triompheair france buschief conciergeeiffel towerhead conciergecorner roomsuperior roomairport busdirectly across the streetthis wonderful hotelexcellent locationmetro stopwould highly recommend this hotelsmall balconyby paris standardsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time in Paris. Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice size room. Very clean. Right across the street from the metro station. Right down the street from the Arc. Nice little restaurants and stores around the hotel. Very pleased. Will stay again. The elevator is fun to figure out how to get you, spouse and all the luggage in it in one trip but if that was no big deal. The great thing about it is that the Air France bus stops right across the street from this hotel making the trip to and from the airport a breeze....and no you don't have to fly air France to use the bus.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank OneReneggade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and were pleased to be offered a choice of rooms. We were delighted with a room on one of the upper floors with a view of the Arc de Triomphe ahead and the Eiffel Tower to the right and a very nice balcony from which to appreciate them both from! The room was well equipped and very clean. Pleasant décor, exactly as expected. Good air conditioning system and plenty of nice toiletries. Lots of choice at breakfast. But if you book on a room only basis it will set you back a hefty 25 euros per person per day! I was intrigued by the extensive range of jams which included fig, rhubarb and quince! Gorgeous fresh breads, cheeses, meats, pastries, fruits and also some hot items e.g. scrambled eggs, streaky bacon, sausages and tomatoes - which is unusual for a Parisian Hotel. Throughout our stay we found all staff friendly and helpful. Great hotel worthy of its 4 stars. The location is amazing. Yes, the Arc de Triomphe really is on your doorstep. Metro lines 1, 2 and 6 are also steps away. Buses that traverse Paris in all directions (Night buses too!) The Champs Elysees! Bars and restaurants aplenty. Though many independent and hotel restaurants are closed during August as it is traditional for Parisians to holiday then! This is a very expensive area so do look at menus before you settle in. If you don't mind having your main meal at lunchtime many restaurants offer 2 and 3 course set menus at reasonable prices but in the evenings the a la carte menu prices can be a bit startling! Quite a good choice of bars and restaurants down Avenue Wagram just 2 streets away. For 'normal' shopping walk to the end of Avenue Carnot away from the Arc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were only there for 4 days, on the occasion of the Tour de France, but we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. The service is excellent, the personnel helpful, and the location is simply perfect. Magnificent view of the Arc de Triomphe. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris.

Room Tip: PIck a room with a view, it's more expensive but well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Paris to celebrate our Anniversary. The room was superb (307) with magnificent views of the Arc de Triumph. The room was to a high standard and the staff were very helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the future. Choice for breakfast was excellent. The restaurant was not open so we can't review their food, saying that we did know the restaurant would be closed prior to our booking. An extra thank you to the staff on reception for their helpfulness.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Slgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upgrade your room as the best ones are not big. Excellent location and we had a lovely view of the Arc from our balcony. Air con worked well on a very hot weekend 32 deg. go out for breakfast as 25 euros is too much. Staff were very helpful. Lifts were very small.

Room Tip: upgrade to a good room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews