We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, an excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #672 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For the price, an excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Royal Hotel 25 years ago and thought that we would return with our kids for a birthday surprise. The location is superb. You are near to the Metro, RER, Etoile, Arc de Triomphe and the Champs d'Elysee. The staff at the hotel booked and cancelled restaurants for us, got us taxis that arrived on time and dealt with any queries efficiently. The rooms were not luxurious, but the difference in price between the Royal and the George V is astronomical. The housekeeping was very good. They never stinted on the number of bathroom products we received. The breakfasts were amazing: such a selection of good quality food for 1 Euro. I will definitely go back as the Royal makes a casual trip to Paris so accessible

Room Tip: We had two interconnecting superior rooms on the 2nd floor that worked for us and our 3 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdieFox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    136
    50
    20
    8
See reviews for
81
105
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vashi, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel location is simply fabulous. you can easily walk around see the city especially if you are on a business trip lke me. the in room servie if quite ok, because they dont cook anything in the hotel, so the choices are very limited - preferably avoid. House keeping and service is great. Breakfast buffet is quite a less spread, especially if you are use to asian breakfast lavish buffet. people are very friendly and take care of you.

Room Tip: chose the top floor as yhe hotel as wooden floors so all other floors are noisy due to activities on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chefanthony_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
DearGuest,

We were extremely happy to welcome you recently and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for rewarding us with 4 stars.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon to the Royal Hotel in Paris,

Sincerely,

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well situated hotel, just 2 blocks from Arc de Triomphe. Rooms were large and comfortable, service very good. Excellent breakfast options, but not inexpensive. Very quiet area, avenue de Friedland. Amenities in rooms were top of the line. International Women's Day during our stay and all ladies presented with a rose on their bed that evening.
Prices of rooms have varied over the year, best rate for us was beginning of March. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We did not make a special request for location, but were given a room facing the Avenue. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opium9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are most grateful for your gracious comments and review.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before my journey, I was quite afraid, because I read mostly bad contributions. Finally I hot the '' apartment'' so two rooms , four beds, with kitchen and bathroom. Although the furnitures weren't brand new, believe that price paid per night is really good compromise, you' re really downtown. In Paris it's something rare at that price. Attendent were kind and all was good.

Room Tip: Best room are apartment if you're three or fuor better to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz...however, it is a great boutique-style hotel in an amazing location. The hotel website is not kidding...it is parallel to the Champs Elysees and kitty corner to the Arch de Triumph. For the location, the price works!

From the front desk staff to the maids, the entire hotel staff are kind (and multilingual!!!)!

We got a special deal for our room that included breakfast for the two of us for 1 euro a day! Their breakfast is usually 18 euros! So for the price of the room plus breakfast, it was a deal!

Their breakfast buffet has an abundance of food and beverages: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, breads, croissants, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices! YUM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyg625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent. The room wasn't large, but big enough, and very clean. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomph and Metro station. The breakfast deal we had by booking direct with the hotel (1 Euro per room) was fantastic value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like one of the other reviewers, we could hear the metro rumble. A bit annoying but not enough to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobotBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for 2 Nights (26/27 October 2012). The Location was Excellent since I am a "Champs Elysees" Lover. It is also very close to the "Arc de Triomphe". The Room was outstandingly Small! There is No Place to maneuver inside the Room & The Bathroom was also very tiny. We were also Located at the Far end of the Corridor with a Window opening to an inner shaft!
The Breakfast was also average Not adequate to a 4* Hotel.
For the Room Rate that we paid (around 200 Euros), Believe me you can Find a Better Hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#85 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#671 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#175 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#637 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#270 Family Hotel in Paris
#333 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#563 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Paris : The elegance of a traditional luxury Hotel in Paris A few steps from the famous Avenue des Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, you will enjoy a privileged location to discover Paris, the city of light. We offer a class accommodation in the heart of Paris, in a building of the nineteenth century. The character of the Royal Hotel combines luxury, tradition and modernism, an ideal place to enjoy your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing