We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #699 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Royal Hotel 25 years ago and thought that we would return with our kids for a birthday surprise. The location is superb. You are near to the Metro, RER, Etoile, Arc de Triomphe and the Champs d'Elysee. The staff at the hotel booked and cancelled restaurants for us, got us taxis that arrived on time and dealt with any queries efficiently. The rooms were not luxurious, but the difference in price between the Royal and the George V is astronomical. The housekeeping was very good. They never stinted on the number of bathroom products we received. The breakfasts were amazing: such a selection of good quality food for 1 Euro. I will definitely go back as the Royal makes a casual trip to Paris so accessible

Room Tip: We had two interconnecting superior rooms on the 2nd floor that worked for us and our 3 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdieFox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel location is simply fabulous. you can easily walk around see the city especially if you are on a business trip lke me. the in room servie if quite ok, because they dont cook anything in the hotel, so the choices are very limited - preferably avoid. House keeping and service is great. Breakfast buffet is quite a less spread, especially if you are use to asian breakfast lavish buffet. people are very friendly and take care of you.

Room Tip: chose the top floor as yhe hotel as wooden floors so all other floors are noisy due to activities on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chefanthony_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

DearGuest,

We were extremely happy to welcome you recently and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for rewarding us with 4 stars.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon to the Royal Hotel in Paris,

Sincerely,

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well situated hotel, just 2 blocks from Arc de Triomphe. Rooms were large and comfortable, service very good. Excellent breakfast options, but not inexpensive. Very quiet area, avenue de Friedland. Amenities in rooms were top of the line. International Women's Day during our stay and all ladies presented with a rose on their bed that evening.
Prices of rooms have varied over the year, best rate for us was beginning of March. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We did not make a special request for location, but were given a room facing the Avenue. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opium9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are most grateful for your gracious comments and review.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before my journey, I was quite afraid, because I read mostly bad contributions. Finally I hot the '' apartment'' so two rooms , four beds, with kitchen and bathroom. Although the furnitures weren't brand new, believe that price paid per night is really good compromise, you' re really downtown. In Paris it's something rare at that price. Attendent were kind and all was good.

Room Tip: Best room are apartment if you're three or fuor better to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz...however, it is a great boutique-style hotel in an amazing location. The hotel website is not kidding...it is parallel to the Champs Elysees and kitty corner to the Arch de Triumph. For the location, the price works!

From the front desk staff to the maids, the entire hotel staff are kind (and multilingual!!!)!

We got a special deal for our room that included breakfast for the two of us for 1 euro a day! Their breakfast is usually 18 euros! So for the price of the room plus breakfast, it was a deal!

Their breakfast buffet has an abundance of food and beverages: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, breads, croissants, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices! YUM!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyg625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent. The room wasn't large, but big enough, and very clean. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomph and Metro station. The breakfast deal we had by booking direct with the hotel (1 Euro per room) was fantastic value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like one of the other reviewers, we could hear the metro rumble. A bit annoying but not enough to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobotBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for 2 Nights (26/27 October 2012). The Location was Excellent since I am a "Champs Elysees" Lover. It is also very close to the "Arc de Triomphe". The Room was outstandingly Small! There is No Place to maneuver inside the Room & The Bathroom was also very tiny. We were also Located at the Far end of the Corridor with a Window opening to an inner shaft!
The Breakfast was also average Not adequate to a 4* Hotel.
For the Room Rate that we paid (around 200 Euros), Believe me you can Find a Better Hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#225 of 1,803 in Paris
1,676 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#790 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#113 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Champs-Elysees
De Vigny Hotel
De Vigny Hotel
#1,061 of 1,803 in Paris
227 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#269 Family Hotel in Paris
#372 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#562 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Paris : The elegance of a traditional luxury Hotel in Paris A few steps from the famous Avenue des Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, you will enjoy a privileged location to discover Paris, the city of light. We offer a class accommodation in the heart of Paris, in a building of the nineteenth century. The character of the Royal Hotel combines luxury, tradition and modernism, an ideal place to enjoy your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing