We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Location, Great Hotel, Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #667 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Great Hotel, Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz...however, it is a great boutique-style hotel in an amazing location. The hotel website is not kidding...it is parallel to the Champs Elysees and kitty corner to the Arch de Triumph. For the location, the price works!

From the front desk staff to the maids, the entire hotel staff are kind (and multilingual!!!)!

We got a special deal for our room that included breakfast for the two of us for 1 euro a day! Their breakfast is usually 18 euros! So for the price of the room plus breakfast, it was a deal!

Their breakfast buffet has an abundance of food and beverages: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, breads, croissants, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices! YUM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyg625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    138
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
81
106
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent. The room wasn't large, but big enough, and very clean. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomph and Metro station. The breakfast deal we had by booking direct with the hotel (1 Euro per room) was fantastic value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like one of the other reviewers, we could hear the metro rumble. A bit annoying but not enough to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobotBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for 2 Nights (26/27 October 2012). The Location was Excellent since I am a "Champs Elysees" Lover. It is also very close to the "Arc de Triomphe". The Room was outstandingly Small! There is No Place to maneuver inside the Room & The Bathroom was also very tiny. We were also Located at the Far end of the Corridor with a Window opening to an inner shaft!
The Breakfast was also average Not adequate to a 4* Hotel.
For the Room Rate that we paid (around 200 Euros), Believe me you can Find a Better Hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a terrific stay-- location was great, room was very clean and modern enough for the casual family travelers. The suite we booked was well-priced and allowed us a little extra privacy with the kids. Hotel size was very good for the value and proximity to everything was a key.

Room Tip: The suite was fantastic and allowed for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Clients,
We are most grateful for your gracious comments and review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely,

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked a triple room for a couple and a child. Upon arrival we were welcomed and shown to our room which was lovely and clean. Great location. Close to the champs elysee & the Arc de Triomphe which was only a five minute walk away. We pre-booked the breakfast on offer for €1 per room and it was delicious. We were expecting a continental breakfast but instead were aced with a beautiful buffet including continental, croissants, pastries, apple tarts, hot pancakes, fresh fruit salads, and hot bacon, sausages etc. fresh juices & tea & coffee. Amazing for the €1 offer. I would definitely stay here again. The only problem was the noise, a low rumble, from I think the metro underneath. I would ask for a room higher up next time. But overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at The Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysées. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments provide us more motivation to strive and look for excellence in the quality of service we wish to give to our guests. We hope to welcome you again for another Gold Experience. Thank you again.
Very best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just been to this hotel for a long weekend, to celebrate our thirtieth wedding anniversery. It was a beautifull room, so clean had coffee maker, which is always good when you have walked all day, it is convienient for everything, the metro is around the corner and you can see the Arc de Triumph from your window. The staff are very polite and helpfull. The breakfast if not on special offer I would say is not worth the 18 euro's i think it nomally costs, but it was only one euro when we booked ours so we did have have it. This hotel is in a very safe area and we felt safe walking around any time night or day.

We walked to all the attractions, but also bought the hop on hop off bus ticket, this was well worth it and saved time, eating out around the Champs Elysees area is quite expensive but we found we ate a few meals near the Notre Dame, the restaurants around there are really nice and alot cheaper.

All in all I would definately go back here any time and have already told my brother to book when he goes in November.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to room 305, awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
We have been extremely pleased to host you at the ROYAL Hotel Paris Champs Elysées. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you spent an amazing time here . We are most grateful for your comments and reviews.
Hoping to welcoming you and your family very soon,
Kind regards from us all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay, our room was spacious with a balcony and staff were friendly and helpful. It was very clean, great location with a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées where we watched the last stage of the Tour de France. The Breakfast deal was really good value, simple but sufficient and great service. We emailed before our stay to check something and the reply was prompt, friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Choose a superior or executive room and ask for a balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#644 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#572 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#641 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#270 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#563 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Paris : The elegance of a traditional luxury Hotel in Paris A few steps from the famous Avenue des Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, you will enjoy a privileged location to discover Paris, the city of light. We offer a class accommodation in the heart of Paris, in a building of the nineteenth century. The character of the Royal Hotel combines luxury, tradition and modernism, an ideal place to enjoy your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing