We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic position,nice rooms and reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais Monceau
Ranked #1,067 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Strategic position,nice rooms and reasonable price.”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Given the average price of the hotels in Paris,this one is just perfect. We paid 90 euro per night,the room was nice and clean,the location is just fine,everything is at reasonable distance and the area is nice!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    71
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
61
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed at the Relais Monceau for 3 nights with my mother. The rooms are parisian style small but perfectly formed, with comfortable beds and extra pillows. We didn't really watch much TV but it was a modern set with mainly french channels but also a few foreign ones. The bathroom was nice and clean, with a bath and shower and 'his and hers' sink. Breakfast was very good, with nicely cooked bacon and fresh scrambled eggs plus the room where breakfast is served looks very nice. Staff was very friendly and spoke english. The hotel is located at the expensive and exclusive 8th arrondissement and very close to the Villiers metro station. I found the area safe and clean, with great restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend a visit to the famous Lenôtre patisserie/traiteur which is just around the corner, absolutely delicious! If you are the sort of person who likes to spend a lot of time at the hotel, then you might get bored as there is no swimming pool, gym or films on TV. We only used it as a base for a few hours in the morning and late at night but it did exactly what we wanted it to do, to serve as a safe and comfortable base to explore Paris. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a pleasant, no fuss hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

This charming hotel is situated in a small street close to the Metro Station Villiers. It is a very nice little hotel with rather small but clean rooms, bathroom with tub, a modern TV-set as well as a fridge. Breakfast ist very good, fresh scrambled eggs every morning, fresh fruit salad and a variety of cheese and marmelades. The only thing missing was cold cuts. I am sure if we would have asked they would have privided us with some. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some restaurants and cafes in the near vicinity of the hotel. We highly recommend the Risi E Bisi (81, Rue Rocher), a small and nicely decorated italian restaurant with great food at good prices. You should definetly stop by the La Petit Rose ( 11, Boulevard Courcelles) a great pastry shop full of sinfully delicious sweets!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Room was booked by our Australian friends for the World Cup rugby semi-finals, but they didn't need it and unexpectedly we did! The room was very quiet, end of corridor overlooking a courtyard. The decor was pleasant and the room was a reasonable size for Paris. The hanging space was behind the headboard which was a good use of space, but only room for a few items (fine for a weekend). The bed was a small double (140cm) rather than king size (150cm) but comfortable. The bathroom was a bit cramped (with the basin behind the door), but decent shower with the usual shower screen that is too small so you soak the floor. Everything was clean and in good condition. It seemed to me that this hotel (or at least our room) was most suited to a single person on a business trip. However, we were perfectly happy there and had a good night's sleep (although short after staying out late to celebrate the win over France). The price of 170 euros seemed very reasonable considering the completely exceptional demand and high prices for accommodation that weekend. Can't comment on breakfast or other aspects of the hotel as we didn't use anything and did not have time to explore the local area. However, it was easy to get to and from (Villiers metro or 15-20 mins walk from Gare St Lazare).

  • Liked — quiet, clean, decent furnishing, good location
  • Disliked — Bathroom was very small
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natuna Sea,Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2006

Good value for money. Clean room, large bathroom, good breakfast. Quiet street, good location. Don't bother about posted rates on websites - paid only 80e, breakfast included for two...

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canaille_et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Theatre
#666 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Orient Hotel
#172 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Duette
Hotel Duette
#1,062 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Hotel Arioso
#697 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Monceau

Property: Hotel Relais Monceau
Address: 85 rue du Rocher, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#450 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#476 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Monceau 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a magnificent 3 storey building from the 19th century, this small charming hotel offers 51 spacious bedrooms. The Relais Monceau is a 3* hotel which is a lesson in refined, understated elegance: large common area, two small gardens… decoration is original and sophisticated and prefers noble materials… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Monceau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing