We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top design hotel in Paris”
Review of Color Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Color Design Hotel
Ranked #681 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Europa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“top design hotel in Paris”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We liked this design hotel, it is top modern, high tech, design decoration, tidy, clean, good service, good location not far from tube station. Near Place de la Bastille.
Ccolourful, modern setting of our hotel. We booked online and found good double room rate without breakfast. We spent 2 nights. We found nice cafés and bistrot close to the hotel. Iphone docking station with loudspeakers very appreciated. including Wifi connection. Clean, tidy, we recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsacubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
The Color Design Hotel is glad to read that your stay with us was good; we have tried to do everything to make sure you spent a nice time. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    389
    121
    39
    23
See reviews for
67
391
42
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A weekend on my own to explore Paris, I didn't want anything too flashy but neither did I want to be stuck in somewhere I wasn't comfortable. I must say the Color Design hotel was just perfect. Staff when I saw them entering the hotel were friendly. It was a little nosiy as I was on the first floor but the room ,which was a single, was the size of a double of some hotels. The bed was so comfortable it was like a hug. I would (and have) recommend(ed) this hotel to anyone going to Paris, it is affordable, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMML18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
The Color Design Hotel is glad to read that your stay with us was good; we have tried to do everything to make sure you spent a nice time. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and found it to be just what I needed. I booked a single room and the online price was very reasonable for Paris -granted it was low season. The room was small, but it was just enough for me as a single traveler. The bed was very comfy, with very clean sheets and great pillows. The bathroom was also clean and the overhead rain shower a nice touch. The fresh, tasty breakfast was 12 Euros and well worth it, considering what you'd pay outside the hotel. There was free, fast wifi and the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Whoever created this hotel cared enough to give the place a cute, space pod modern design and I appreciate that they gave the place a look and a vibe -it worked for me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellyvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
The Color Design Hotel is glad to read that your stay with us was good; we have tried to do everything to make sure you spent a nice time. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Close to everything, really good place for peoples first time to paris.

Rooms and Breakfast are great.

really really recommend this hotel to anybody going to Paris.

Thanks for and amazing time Colour Design.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
The Color Design Hotel is glad to read that your stay with us was good; we have tried to do everything to make sure you spent a nice time. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Located next to loads of little bars, restaurants and shops, great for visiting Paris.
Rooms are not huge but well maintained, it's true that it can be noisy but we probably had quiet neighbors!
Reception people are always helpful, and breakfast was super fresh and high standard (fresh orange juices, choice of Nespresso coffees..).
Would definitely come back again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
The Color Design Hotel is glad to read that your stay with us was good; we have tried to do everything to make sure you spent a nice time. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
837 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,420 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel would deserve an average if the staff were more helpful. But it isn't and not for bad will, it's just that they are untrained or careless. I asked if they had a special price for parking and was told yes sure and given the wrong address for the garage. I was also told a price that did not apply. Asked for the password for wifi and had to get it myself as the one I was given on the phone was old. Asked for a phone call intercontinental and was told that it would not be possible... The rest is OK, rooms are as little as you would expect in Paris but atill not bad and the location is OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After too many drab, expensive Paris hotels with tiny rooms, we were looking for something more enjoyable for a family holiday. Found the Color Design Hotel on the internet, with reasonable reviews, so booked two rooms for the family. It's out of the centre of Paris, but next to a Metro station, so travel was easy. Reception and rooms mainly white, with colour themed rooms (ours were red and green) which were bright, clean and mid-sized - large by Paris standards.
Breakfast was in a converted wine cellar and perfectly fine. Were there four nights, and no problems.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnarmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#631 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#588 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,125 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Design Hotel

Property: Color Design Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Citeaux | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#321 Family Hotel in Paris
#364 Business Hotel in Paris
#589 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Color Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, the Color Design hotel will give you a warm, colourful welcome to the world's most romantic city. The pure geometrical lines, colours highlighted on white backgrounds, and plays of light create a delightful atmosphere, making the hotel a unique place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Color Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Color Design
Color Design Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing