We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Hotel in a Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #102 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Great Little Hotel in a Great City”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have just returned from a trip to Europe and we again stayed at the Hotel Relais Bouquet in Paris. This was the third time we have stayed there and it is always a great experience. The staff are simply fantastic. They provide helpful advice and never seem to find a request too hard.

The rooms are great. Air conditioned, a boon in a hot Paris summer, and the widows have real blackout blinds. This means you can sleep in comfort and wake when you want to not when the sun shines through the often flimsy curtains in many hotels. Room size is more than adequate. Rooms have irons/ironing boards, safe, nice amenities and a tea and coffee tray. The hotel is wonderful value for money and we will be back again and again (we hope).
Book directly with the hotel as they have good deals especially if you stay for a few nights.

Not only is the hotel a nice place to stay it is located in a fantastic part of Paris. It is in the 6th, walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, the Seine etc and surrounded by great little restaurants and quirky Parisian shops. It is a few metres from Rue Cler (food street!) and a short walk to the Metro which gives you access to all of Paris. Next door is a wonderful bakery. The morning queues tell you how good it is.

If you want to go a little further afield there are some classy restaurants in the 8th. We ate at the Tante Marguerite, a Bernard Loiseau restaurant in Rue Bourgogne. Good food and good value for money.

A tip for shoppers, and who can go to Paris and not shop? The French Post Office provides a wonderful service to send goods back home and reduce the weight of your luggage. Airlines can be very unforgiving. For around 40 Euros you can send 7 kilos by air anywhere in the world. Smaller packages are less. This includes a self sealing box which you pick up at the Post Office. There is a post office just up the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelalot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We try to make our clients feel like home, and I guess taht if you came three times, you felt good with us!

Thank you for all the recommendations, I'm sure our future clients will learn a lot thank to your comment.

However we are in the 7th district not in the 6th :)

We all hope to welcome you soon.

Kinds regards

Julie Palisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    514
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
362
1,076
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed in the hotel's separate apartment, which is only a block from the main hotel. Location is great - just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff was very friendly and helped us book transportation from the airport. They also made great recommendations for dinner nearby. Apartment is a great option for teens. It has a one bedroom, bathroom with washer & dryer, a kitchenette, and a living room with two separate murphy beds. There was also a computer with internet so the teens could check in with friends via email every night. We also enjoyed the private patio. Great experience and highly recommended establishment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLSTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Dear Family,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we totally agree with you, the appartment is ideal for families.

It is a nice way to discover the parisian way of life making your own purchases for dinner and being independant.

We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Lat September we spent 5 nights in the Relais Bosquet. This hotel is just a block off the Rue Cler with it's pedestrian friendly streets and shops of every kind. Our room (#24) had a small view of top of the Eiffel Tower and every night we could lie in bed and watch the tower sparkle. The room was prettily decorated and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is within a quick walk of several Metro stations and bus stops, but it is also very easy to stroll up to the Eiffel Tower, over to the Arch de Triumph and even down to the Louvre and beyond for a longer walk.

My husband has to work while on vacation, and he found that the free high speed Internet access and the small desk in the room worked very well for him. The room has a small fridge and an electric kettle with a coffee set up. They provide silverware and napkins for those who wish to bring back a meal from the wonderful food vendors in Rue Cler.

The hotel offers a nice Continental breakfast. After the first morning, the waiter remembered that I wanted decaf coffee, and that my husband liked regular. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations and reservations at restaurants. We would definitely return here on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
DearMadam, Dear Sir,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay among us, your comment proove that for leisure or for business, the hotel is the ideal place to stay in Paris.

We would be pleased to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and found the hotel to be good value for the money. The location was very good, the staff was very french... (ie not so helpful). The cleaning was unfortunately not so good - we changed room once because of this. And we recommend to do a double check in the bathroom and under the beds.

To summarize we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a decent hotel in Paris for a good price and in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joal701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


Thank you for your comment.

However, I regret I can't talk to you directly because I would like to have some information about your critics. Most of the time, our guests are very happy with the service and they wrote a lot about the kindness and the availability of the staff. Did you have any problem with somebody in particular?
I take a note about the cleaning, but you came in january and unfortunately I don't know who was the maid when you were at the hotel.

To all our future clients, if you have any problem during your stay, I advise to ask for the general manager. We will do our best to find solution if they are problems, but when you write a review 7 months after your stay it is difficult to manage.

I'm really surprised by your comment because you put a nice quote 4/5 and you recommend it, so I guess your stay among us wasn't bad, wasn't it?

Best regards

Julie Palisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merrick_cj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable with air conditioning. We got free breakfast each day by mentioning that we had the Rick Steves book. Front staff was extremely helpful, all spoke English, and helped us book a car from the airport, dinner reservations, and Moulin Rouge tickets. Wonderful location close to the Eiffel tower, although the Rue Cler was swarming with Americans with Rick Steves books. Great bakery next door as well that we got baguettes from each day for lunch.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrick_cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We a re pleased that you enjoyed your stay among us, it is always a pleasure for us to read positive feedback.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This little hotel worked perfectly for us. We were traveling with our 11 year old grandson who needed his own bed and space but didn't want to be totally on his own. We had an arrangement where we could lock an outer door and leave the two bedroom doors unlocked and so we had in effect connecting rooms and yet we all had privacy.
The air conditioning worked very well. It was hot in Paris. The breakfasts were good. Clean.
We loved the location right next to the Rue Cler (wonderful local Paris street) and 5 minutes to the Eiffel Tour.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are happy that you and your grand son liked to be at the hotel Relais, we have connecting rooms and it is a good solution for family.

We would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in June 2010 and it was great. The rooms were very clean and for us Americans, the AC worked great as well. The breakfast was very good and filling. Not a typical US breakfast, but we weren't there to do typical US things. We booked with the Rick Steves' reference and the breakfast was included. The room darkening shades were a great plus too, as the sun doesn't set until after 10:00 and still rises before 6. The hotel staff were extremely friendly too, especially Frederica! She helped us figure out the bus and metro system and was always very kind. This hotel is literally less than 5 minutes to the Eiffel Tower, but still very much in a local neighborhood. There is a great outdoor market behind the hotel with fresh everything. We were in Paris for four days and had dinner at the Eiffel Tower 2x. We toured through the day, took a 1-2 hour nap around 6:30 and then went to the market and bought stuff (Bread, wine, cheese, figs, chocolates, dried meats, etc) and ate in front of the tower around 9:30-10:00. The great thing was that the hotel was so close. You could easlily walk there and unwind. It was a great end to the day and one of the best things we remember from the trip! Also, the dinner only cost about 15-25 Euros and the FREE view of the tower at night is truly amazing! The hotel is in a relatively quiet area, but was still very convenient (by public transportation) to the main tourist sites. Also, the free WiFi was a great plus too. I would highly recommend this hotel! When we return to Paris, we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UsaMktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear madam, Dear Sir,

It is totally normal that a 3 star hotel has Air conditionning, in addition , summers are more and more hot so we have to!

The welcoming is without doubt one of the most improtant thing in a hotel and Frederica is very kind, thank you to mentionned her.

Thank you for all the good avices you gave for next customers, we would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Julie Palisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,418 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
339 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing