We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first impression wasn't great...but that changed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #95 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My first impression wasn't great...but that changed!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we first walked in, I was a little dissapointed as the furniture didn't look as perky as in the picture. And I was the one that chose this hotel for our group of 6 and I did not want them disapponted. But, as it turns out we really liked the location, easy access and the staff were very accomodating. The room was huge but good enough. The bathroom had been totally updated. We also had a fridge in the room. There are many restaurants nearby, bakeries, grocery stores...so convienent. The Eifel tower is a 5-10 minute walk. I have seen where some reviewers didn't like the area because there were so many Americans or tourists, but that really didn't have any affect on us. After our friends left, we had a couple of days on our own and we were gone from 9 in the morning to 9 at night and didn't spend time lounging around the well used lobby. Also, the person at the desk arranged our transport to the airport. He arranged a taxi which was less than the airport van service that's advertised on a sign at the desk. Nice of him to save a us few Euros!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    514
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
361
1,071
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We just returned from a great 4 night stay at the Hotel Relais Bosquet. We had room 44 with a view of the Eiffel Tower and I suggest for anyone to pay the little extra for that view. The room was clean, quiet, smallish like most Paris rooms and decorated nicely with an updated bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with tasty scrambled eggs, amazing breads, juices, yogurts, meats, cheeses etc. All you would want and serviced well. Make sure to book through the "like" on Facebook. We saved a lot and got the breakfast free through Facebook.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 2 blocks to the Metro, and a block from the pedestrian only Rue Cler. Perfect!!! A staff member recommended an excellent local, small restaurant that we loved. Just what a romantic Parisian restaurant should be. Le Petite Troquet. Try it!! Also, the Constant Café was wonderful for dinner. Check with the staff for reservations. All in all this is an excellent hotel in a great location and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an Eiffel Tower view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwdlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel almost every time I go to Paris. Not only it is a super lovely hotel (you will fall in love with the pretty rooms), the location is also convenient. The metro station is right around the block and La Tour Eiffel is just 5 minutes walk away. There is a grocery store just a few doors away and also a Carefour chain near the metro station. I love the friendliness of the staff, they were always so helpful. I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Especially for couples or first timers to Paris, request a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raesita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham ON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is located a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. It is on a lovely street near Rue Cler, with markets and cafes everywhere.
A three minute walk to the subway, helpful, caring staff, a wonderful buffet breakfast, fantastic coffee.
The bathrooms are pristine and the rooms are very comfortable. We had a small refrigerator.
We are planning to return to Paris next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetnThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent four nights in Paris at the Hotel Relais Bosquet and we will return someday soon, I hope, for a third visit. Everything was as it was the first time...quiet, clean, and located in a lovely neighborhood. With blackout shades! Breakfast is included in the rate, although after spending time in Italy beforehand, where the breakfast buffets were abundant, this one was merely satisfactory. But it is my only criticism of this hotel and I am fully aware that Europeans do not eat the large breakfasts that Americans often do. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel Relais Bosquet is in one of my favorite neighborhoods, close to the Eiffel Tower and the Metro, and in a mostly residential area. The hotel itself is small, modest and tasteful. Nothing glitzy or modern, but traditional French. The room was very quiet considering its proximity to the neighborhood shops and cafes. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern and well appointed.

In addition to the physical aspects of the hotel the staff was friendly and very accommodating.

For comparison, we took this trip with friends who were staying at another hotel recommended by others. The first time they visited us at the Relais Bosquet they decided right there on the spot that they wanted to switch hotels. That in itself should be an indication of how nice the hotel is. (Unfortunately, the hotel was full.)

Many thanks to the staff that made our stay very enjoyable, comfortable, and relaxing. Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: Be nice! No one likes hotel guests that are grumpy or loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
316 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

If you go by car you have to find some parking space which is big challenge and cost time and money in this area of Paris. After you parked your car or better went by taxi from the airport you can enjoy your stay at the hotel. This hotel is very well located close to many attractions and restaurants.
Staff is very friendly, internet fast, air condition works very loudly but can be turned off during the night. You can order room with view of Eiffel Tower. Recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Georg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#132 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#142 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing