We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location - Classic room is quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #85 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - Classic room is quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 50th birthday celebration and we spent two days at the French Open. The hotel is in a great location as mentioned by others - great sites nearby included the Eiffel Tower, Napoleon's tomb, and the Rodin Musuem (my personal favorite as much of the work is outside with some incredible pieces of art). The most convenient Metro for accessing other parts of Paris is La Motte-Picquet-Grenelle - which is about a half mile walk from the hotel. This walk takes you by the Eiffel Tower and Ecole Militaire so it was not a most enjoyable walk. Hotel is also close to some very good restaurants and the front desk can help with recommendations.

I was a little nervous about the Classic room that we booked as I was worried it would be small and uncomfortable. The room turned out to be just the right size with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The room is very quiet at night and the night darkening shades work extremely well. Skip the view of the Eiffel and go for the Classic rooms located on the interior of the building if you want a good night's sleep. See the pictures I've attached.

Breakfast spread was very good and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    482
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
331
998
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We rented the apt for 5 nights, 2 adults, kids ages 5 & 8. I would have given it a 5 if not for the smell, my husband thought it was old cigarettes, as a cat owner of 2 decades, I thought it had a strong cat pee odor. The toilet was also poor- we asked and were told it was just parisian plumbing, but in past locations haven't had the same issue. Overall size is small but as expected for paris, and the mini kitchen helped a great deal for a family. The cleaning person came more often than expected, every 2 days, but did a poor job, cleaning supplies left out and areas not wiped down in kitchen and bath.

The LOCATION was GREAT-several bus lines close by and great local overall, we always enjoy Rue Cler, new boulangerie across the road was fantastic, staff helpful w planning reservations, was too chilly for patio use but I would expect May - Sept that to be very helpful. Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: we were in the apt rented by the hotel not the main, the location is across the Bosquet in a residen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelKats1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Bonjour
Thank you for posting here your review.

Yes you are right about the horrible smell. We found out this came from the building entrance hall probably due to an indelicate dog. It has been cleaned by the building janitor with water but no soap; this was not an apartment issue.

We will from now on have a better watch on the maids cleaning; perhaps we were too confident in their work.
The water pressure seemed right to us and by Parisian standard but we will see that problem – if any – with our plumber.
We thank you for your visit and we hope that we will have the privilege to accommodate you again in the future

Best regards
Bertrand and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic location, easy walking distance to many sites. Eiffel Tower short walk, many Art Museums, wonderful restaurants close by. Staff and service was Excellent, we were greeted by Christian, very friendly, he answered our many questions about the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Windows that open and beautiful view. We stayed five wonderful days and will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great!. The coffee pastry shop around the corner was what you would expect in Paris, Awesome!

Room Tip: Higher floors had better views and superior rooms are a little larger. Also ask for softer bed if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend and was as great as I had hoped. I arrived at the hotel around 9 am and although check-in was not until 4 pm, I was given a key to my room. I was very thankful as I had just spent several weeks in a location with minimal electricity and was looking forward to getting cleaned up before exploring the city.

The room was on the third floor and was very clean. I enjoyed taking the spiral staircase after initially dropping my luggage off via the elevator.

The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower and the staff of the hotel are very helpful with directions. They also gave me a map and highlighted different routes for me. There is a lovely pastry shop right next door as well as a small grocery store a few doors down.

This morning as I checked out very early to catch my flight, the gentleman at the front desk made me a cup of hot tea and helped me with my suitcase out to the shuttle. The hospitality at this hotel is wonderful and I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet three eyars ago with our kids and their significant others, and the best compliment we can give is that.. we are returning there again in a couple of weeks, with my sister. The location is perfect, a few seconds walk to Rue Cler restaurants and shops, and a few minutes to the Eiffel Tower and grounds. Desk staff was attentive and helpful, and , if you like walking, you can walk from here to just about any of the major Paris sites, very easily. Arc de Triomphe is about a 25 min walk. The Seine about 10 mins. Breakfast was good, not great, but all that one needs to get a good start to the day! Again, the best complinent we can give is to give them our repeat business, which we are doing! My wife and I used to work in Hotels, and we enjoy staying at well-run properties!

Room Tip: some great restaurants tucked away on a side streets in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENNISSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I took my partner for a weekend in Paris as birthday treat and just got back last night. We came by Eurostar and it was easy to get the metro to the hotel which was only a 5 minute walk. The hotel staffs were very friendly and recommended a great traditional French restaurant for dinner close by and we also got a great room with a view of the Eiffel tower from bed (Room 64). This room was supposed to be smaller than the other rooms however we found it was fine for us.

The area was perfect for us as it wasn't very touristy and had some lovely cafes/bars just down the road. The weather was so nice we could sit in the sun with a glass of good wine and watch the world go by. It was a short walk to the Eiffel tower about 15 minute’s maximum. I thought the location was great and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 64 had the view of the Eiffel tower from the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marls_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemont, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent another delightful week, our 8th, 23-30 Mar. 2014. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent location. Rue Cler is a blk away and the Ecole Militaire metro sta. approx. 2 blks away. Rooms are of average size for Paris are impeccably maintained and are fully equipped with all essentials. We prefer the superior room on the courtyard for the size, 2 windows, separate toilet room and quieter environment. The concierge staff is always helpful with directions and reservations for dinner, tours, and transport. The owner and manager are typically just a step away in the lobby to provide on-site leadership and follow up to any questions or issues which may arise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wahoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#16 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#111 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#103 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing