We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #88 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in a great location”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. The room was quite basic - especially the bathroom, which could do with a little maintenance - but clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Recommended - but don't expect luxury.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    510
    62
    15
    5
See reviews for
359
1,059
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The breakfast was delicious! A typical "french" breakfast with meats, cheeses, bread, GREAT coffee, but also added American favorites like scrambled eggs and pancakes. Became a facebook fan to get free breakfast included - it was worth it.

Every question we had was answered completely by the concierge in English. They helped us to many locations (with subway/bus maps), and also recommended and made reservations for a fantastic special dinner (within our requested price point!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAD1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, front desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Bonjour
We deeply thank you for your review and we are so happy that your stay was everything you expected.
We always try to go the extra mile so that we can provide a good customer service.
We sincerely hope to see you again in the future at Hotel Relais Bosquet.
Very warm regards from the team
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Small , but not expensive considering proximity to Eiffel Tower. Room # 13, Loved the bathtub and separate toilet area, nice view of Champs du Mars. 35 minutes from airport by taxi, great front desk staff, helpful. Quiet, with huge easy open windows like you see on HGTV! Nicely renovated too and 3 people fit fine, a little tight but still good! Location perfect for restaurants and sight seeing with a wonderful if expensive café right down the street for breakfast if you choose not to have it at the hotel.

Room Tip: Stairs easy and accessible, but there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach, florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, very, very clean. Excellent breakfast (served until 11). It is right near the Rue Cler which is a lovely, busy, yet very untouristy neighborhood. While the rooms are small, they are beautifully appointed and for an extra charge you can have a view of the always fabulous Eiffel Tower. I will definitely go back to Paris and to the Relais-Bosquet again. By the way, the rates are very reasonable .

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review here.
I am sure your review will help other travellers to pick our hotel.
We always try our best to provide the best customer service and we are glad you enjoyed it.
Wea re looking forward to sseing you agin in the future
Best regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
235 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

On arrival at Aéroport CDG we got the Line => RER B (Blue) in the direction => Paris (Robinson, Antony, St-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse) and got off at Luxembourg rather than Gare du Nord at a cost of 9.75€ each and then hailed a cab to the hotel for another 10.

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal location and as most other reviewers have said it is spotlessly clean with helpful service and very comfortable rooms. Although everyone has their favourite area of Paris, and this area might not be perfect for some, we really liked the location as it seemed to be really Parisian rather than touristy. It may be only 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower and 5 from the Hotel National des Invalides but it feels as though its village Paris. Rue du Champ de Mars crosses the Rue Cler, lined with restaurants and shops that spill out onto the street in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower. We skipped breakfast in the hotel and just chose somewhere on Rue Cler, soaked up the atmosphere and watched the people going past.

One of our real finds in the local area was the garden of the musée Rodin, the café there was great value and the gardens are a real oasis of calm in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tony_goode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Decided on this hotel after reading reviews - was not disappointed!

I emailed with the staff prior to arrival and they ended up surprising us by putting us in Room #44, which was just recently renovated and has a great view of the Eiffel Tower! You can see the tower while laying in bed, which was magical. Agree with other reviews as to room size, however, we were comfortable and the room was very clean. Bathroom was modern, free wifi was great. Breakfast was great (if you like them on facebook you get a free breakfast) and when they ran out of fresh pasteries the staff walked to the corner bakery to pick up more!

My only complaint is the noise - walls were thin and we awoke late at night and early morning as people came into the hotel or talked in the hallways. Would stay again for the location (short walk to Eiffel Tower and Champ de Mars has street market at night and tons of restaurants; right next to the Militaire metro station) and the friendly staff - but would probably ask for a quieter area of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room #44 - Great view of Eiffel Tower (can see from bed); Modern & clean bathroom; Bed was firm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The best 3 star hotel I've stayed in. I was brought here as a birthday surprise, and what a surprise. A delightful family run hotel and their pride in the hotel shines through. Faultlessly clean, comfortable and in an excellent location. Good breakfast for 15euro, lots of choice and some cooked items too. Nothing was too much trouble and the personal service was something quite different.
Less than 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower makes it a great location. 2 minute walk to metro station Ecole Militaire made it easy to travel around Paris on our special rate 3 day ticket.
The whole family would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 63. Nice room in the eaves with a good view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWithaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#120 of 1,798 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
645 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#131 of 1,798 in Paris
967 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#62 of 1,798 in Paris
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing