We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #92 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2014. Location was fantastic, was close to lovely restuarants and a lovely short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Bertrand was extremely helpful and friendly, especially when we experienced some difficulty.
Rooms was of high standard and was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    507
    62
    15
    5
See reviews for
353
1,054
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in the Studio Valadon apartment for a 24 day Parisian holiday during January 2014.

We absolutely LOVED our stay in this apartment. We felt like we were living as Parisians and we felt the hotel provided all of the amenities that we needed to feel like we were living like Parisians!

To begin with my comments of the hotel’s apartment…..first of all, the apartment was not ready when we arrived @ 0900 on our first day. We were severely jet-lagged, hungry and tired. However, the hotel provided my husband and I breakfast (which was very lovely) until our room was cleaned and prepared for us to check-in. By the way, the hotel went out of their way to get the apartment cleaned and turned around for us in a quick fashion, as we advised them we had a theatre performance at the Chatelet Theatre at 3:00pm that we wanted to prepare for. Not only did they get us checked in by 1:00 pm, they also carried our 3 large luggage cases over to the apartment for us so that when we arrived, everything was there waiting for us.

Let’s talk about amenities…..they have tons of towels, face towels, lotions, body wash, kleenex, toilet paper, kitchen utensils. We even had housekeeping services every 2 days. It was WONDERFUL! By the way, thanks HOUSEKEEPING! You are the best! Our apartment was always kept IMMACULATE! Don’t know how she managed to come and go and we only bumped into her one time during our entire 24 night stay! We made sure to provide a small gratuity for her weekly as she kept the apartment in tip-top shape the entire time.

As far as the location of the apartment, it is fabulously located! You are within walking distance to boulangeries, cheese shops, exotic/gourmet epicures, ice cream shops, groceries (just a couple of feet to RUE CLER)!!!!!

And best of all, you have some of the best restaurants in the 7th arrondissement. Some of our favs were Le Bosquet, Au Petit Sud Ouest, Le Petit Cler, Café Constant and La Fontaine du Mars. In addition to fabulous restaurants being nearby, the apartment is WALKING DISTANCE to EIFFEL TOWER!!!!

We absolutely loved the apartment and all of the staff at the Hotel Relais Bosquet to include (BERTRAND, ABDENNOUR and CHRISTIAN)!!!!

We can’t wait to return and stay in the Studio Valadon and maybe even the 1-Bedroom Champ du Mars!

What a CLASS ACT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJack678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I do a fair amount of traveling and have interfaced with many hotel reservation systems. Recently I made a reservation at Hotel Relais Bosquet in Paris but then had to cancel the reservation. I was very surprised and pleased at how easy it was to do everything through their reservation system.

Many hotels make it easy for you to MAKE a reservation but extremely difficult to cancel one. They don't offer the option of cancelling a reservation on their Internet reservation system so you have to contact them some other way, perhaps by sending multiple emails (they usually ignore your first request) or calling them. Sometimes getting the cancellation number can be difficult, requiring more emails - the first email they send you just says "Your reservation has been cancelled."

The Relais Bosquet reservation system, however, has an option on your reservation to cancel the reservation - just click on the link and it takes you to their system where you confirm that you want the reservation cancelled. And after you cancel your reservation they immediately send you a confirmation via email. Quick, easy, and accurate. Kudos to whoever designed their Internet reservation system. Other hotels should copy what Hotel Relais Bosquet has done.

The only thing I'd like to see all reservation systems do is to send you the reservation (and cancellation) numbers via SMS (text) in addition to an email.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Bonjour
Thank you for posting here on Tripadvisor.
We always try to be on top of smart technology solutions.
Although it is very simple to cancel a reservation with us and even if there is no cancellation fee if cancelled 24 hours prior to check in, it is strongly recommended not to cancel :-)
We are looking forward your future reservation (and no cancellation this time :-)

best regards
Christian and Bertrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the end of January. The rooms were a really good size for central Paris, the bathroom looked brand new and modern and the bed was really comfy. There was good tea and coffee facilities, a mini bar which was handy to store water etc in and although we didn't use them, there was nice toiletries supplied in the bathroom. Overall we couldn't fault the hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCPC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We chose this hotel based on trip adviser reviews. It is a great place to stay- very clean and close to Eiffel Tower and metro. We didn't have the breakfast but was able to have pot of coffee each morning- lots of places to eat in the area. I will say that our room was not cleaned after the first night and we didn't have clean towels. Also, on the first morning, we left to sight see. I went back right away because I had forgotten something. The manager and desk clerk were coming out of our room. This just seemed a little strange because we had just left. They didn't say anything to me as they came out of our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kansas534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely winter break in Relais Bosquet. We booked 2 rooms at a very reasonable rate courtesy of liking on Facebook. The rooms were located at the back of the hotel and were very clean, well appointed, and very quiet. We all slept really well. Breakfast was extensive and delicious.
Relais Bosquet is located in an up market safe area near to the Eiffel Tower . Rue Cler, a busy little street lined with quality local food shops and eateries, is just around the corner. The local cheese shop and bakers are well worth a visit too. Bus and metro stops are near at hand.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms located on each of the 3 floors at the back of the building. Although all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesedington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in January 2014 for one night. I had selected it based on other TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Ecole Militaire and Eiffel Tower and a metro station, yet on a quiet street. I arrived to be told I had been upgraded from a standard room to a classic room, which was a nice surprise. I had requested a room with a window overlooking the internal courtyard, rather than the road, and this was arranged. The classic room was large by Paris standards, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. It was cold outside so the central heating was on and the room was very cosy. The bathroom, also spacious and spotless, had a modern shower over a full size bath. The towels were good quality, which I always think is indicative of a good hotel. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, toiletries in the bathroom, and the room was equipped with safe, mini bar, hairdryer and an iron. There was also air con and an electric shutter for the large window - although this was not used as the room was quiet and dark enough with the curtains drawn.

Breakfast was varied and good, it included mini croissants and pain au chocolat, a selection of breads, cereals, jam, dried fruits, cheeses, meat, pancakes, yogurts, fruit salad, scrambled egg, hard boiled eggs and some sausages. The staff, who were not in the room itself but nearby popped in a couple of times to see if I needed anything.

I left my case at the hotel during the day and when I returned to collect it, I was kindly offered a drink of water.

Overall, a really lovely stay in a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scabious2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#57 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#108 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#124 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#84 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#66 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing