We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was very disappointing we left after only one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #95 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“It was very disappointing we left after only one night”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

after reading all of the great reviews on TA, we book our reservation 2-3 months in advance and was so disappointed upon arrival that we changed our hotel after one night.

we arrived early and our room was ready and they allowed us early check in which was very kind. However, there was no one there to help with our luggage and no one to show us the room and give us a short orientation of how the hotel function etc, which was a bit odd and disappointing. there was no one to help us into the the hotel from our taxis or help with our luggage at all. We were given the keys at the front desk and simple direction to the lift and after that we were on our own.

when we walked into our room it was very very disappointing, we booked their top room available (superior). and if this is their best room I hate to see the other class rooms. It was very small, the bath room could not fit two persons in there at a time. and getting in and out of the shower was tricky to maneuver.

the toilette was in this separate room that looked like a broom closet with no ventilation or window, this was not an inviting experience to sit on the throne for ANY duration of time, not that anyone wants to spend that much time on the throne. There was hair left in the shower from the previous guest and that was even more depressing.

The closet space was none existent and there was no room for two people's clothes staying for any reasonable duration of time. Their safe in the room did not work and that was very inconvenient.

We try the breakfast the fruit salad was not very fresh or tasty and I barely could have finish it and the coffee tasted like bath water and the person there on saturday was not very friendly or helpful. the next morning the person was much nicer and the expresso was well done. ( we did not order regular coffee given the poor experience the day before) the breakfast room was very dreary and added to the overall depressing experience.

the straw that broke the camel's back was that The carpeting in our room looked very old and dirty, so much so we did not wanted to walk on it without our shoes. It was a very depressing room and we could not have stand it for 11 nights.

we had our computer with us and we book another room at the K + K Hotel for their executive room for about the same price per night and we are soooooo very happy we did that. we really love the K+K hotel, it is really head and shoulder above the Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris and I think if we were not able to do that, it would have ruined our Paris vacation for sure.

We travel the world multiple times per year and stay at many boutique hotels, and this is the first time we moved out after one night.

we did not find the staff overly welcoming or helpful, and our impression of the hotel Relais Bosquet is very dreary and depressing. We could not recommend the Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, MANAGER AND FRONT DESK OFFICE at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Bonjour

Such along review for such a short stay!

As we always do we have taken all your complaints with great consideration.
We have checked the carpet in room 61 and we double checked the fridge temperature to find out if our goods were well preserved; everything seemed ok on these points.

We also have warned our housekeeping staff about any hair or eye brush which might have been left behind and we agree that might be very uncomfortable.

Some of your other complaints made us smile a bit.

"The toilette was in this separate room that looked like a broom closet with no ventilation or window, this was not an inviting experience to sit on the throne for ANY duration of time, not that anyone wants to spend that much time on the throne. "

As per law we must have ventilation in bathrooms and toilets.


If Tripadvisor did not exist we sure would have to create it and with a little humour it is a great Entertainment

Best regards
Bertrand and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    514
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
361
1,071
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were unfailingly helpful, especially as our French is limited. The hotel's accommodations were comfortable and complete, the breakfast excellent with much variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRGINIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Paris with our college age daughters, had two rooms for 3 nights at the Relais Bosquet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very, very helpful prior to our arrival with a few requests and very accommodating during our stay. We loved our location...shops and restaurants close by. We were able to walk everywhere; Eiffel Tower a few blocks away, but we also walked to the Louvre, Notre Dame and other Paris sites (within 30 minutes) We very much enjoyed our breakfast each morning, plenty of selection and the server so accommodating - loved our daily cappuccino. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Visited Paris for three days at beginning of December; hotel was easy to find- a short walk from RER B-and also close to Metro. Room was nice size with double bed, with a view of the very top of Eiffel Tower. Room clean; staff pleasant and very helpful; location very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very centrally located, the Hotel Relais Bosquet is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and the seasonal Christmas market. The staff were extremely polite and friendly, and very informative when it comes to recommending restaurants, places to visit etc.
Spacious rooms and spotlessly clean, we were lucky as our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for everything. We will see you again next year, I'm sure of it.
Andrew, Lynne and Lily-Belle (5) xo

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a find! Hotel Relais Bosquet is a perfect hotel for your next stay in Paris. It's on a quiet street but surrounded with great restaurants of different ethnic foods, other shops, and services. It's a few blocks from the Eiffel tower (which you can see from certain rooms). The staff is very, very, very helpful. They will go in the middle of a busy street to get you a cab. They will make any phone calls you need for services. You are a few feet or blocks from services like tour companies, banks, ATM's, laundry, grocery store, hair salon and pharmacy , etc. The rooms are large, very clean and very modern. Free internet on hotel computers in lounge.The breakfast is fantastic with amazing breads, jams, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, meats and more. It is small enough hotel to cater to all of your needs. Stay here. The price is right and the accommodations will make you feel like a native son. I was sad to leave. It was like leaving the home of a family member.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a smaller hotel. The location is convenient to subway and they have a nice breakfast buffet. The room we had was quite large, bit of weird configuration with toilet being across room from the bathroom. The staff was excellent; they found a subway map I could read without my glasses LOL !!! Seriously they were very attentive and offerred suggestions when ask. I felt we paid a reasonable price for overall amenities. We liked them on Facebook where they were offering an additional discount.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-quiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#132 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#142 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing