We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #102 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location,wonderful service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay! Close to the Metro-(4blocks)and great, affordable little places to eat and people watch. The breakfast is a great value-good and plentiful. You can site see all day and not eat til dinner. The hotel is also very close to the Eiffel Tower. We walked or metroed everywhere. Rooms are typical size in Europe-- nice bathroom ! Def would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvstheadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    514
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
362
1,076
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Continent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second time at Hotel Relais Bosquet, so we liked it well enough to go back. The location is really good, near the intersection of Avenue Bosquet and Avenue de la Motte-Picquet. Easy walking to Eiffel Tower, Invalides, and Rodin museum. One block to Rue Cler with all its charming shops and sidewalk cafes. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are well kept. Simple accommodations but very clean. One drawback is the very tiny hotel elevator, so transport of luggage can be a problem at rush hour on checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoundMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for a single night at the tail end of Paris Fashion week, first time we have stayed here but most other places were booked. The hotel is in a good location about a 10 minute walk from central Paris. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is let down by its staff, when we arrived early we were told that our room is not ready and that check in is at 3. When we asked what time we should come back we were told again "check in is at 3". When we asked for a nicle local place for lunch the guy said just walk around they are all good. Maybe he was having a bad day but we had the same experience with the lady at the front desk in the evening. This spoiled our experience here and they should realise that service is everything in the hospitality industry.

I will not return and would not recommend it to any of my friends.

Rooms 7/10
Value 5/10
Location 6/10
Cleanliness 8/10
Service 3/10

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_JRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

With my finacee planning the wedding, it was my duty to plan our honeymoon. I had decided Paris was the most romantichoneymoon destination and picked up a copy of Rick Steve's Paris. After spending many hours reviewing the book to find a area to stay in, I decided on the Rue Cler. It sounded romantic away from the busier areas. Next was to find a hotel. The Hotel Relais Bosquet came highly rated in the guide book. I booked online and Christian from the hotel was very helpful. I asked for a room with a view; a view of the Eiffel Tower that is. I also had a dozen roses waiting for my bride. We arrived from the airport and were greated by friendly Christian. As we arrived early our room was not made so we were treated to breakfast. There was plenty of foods to choose from and was a delight after the long trip. Once in our room, we were delighted to find a very spacious room with all of the modern updates. My wife loved the roses and that is when I opened the window to show her the Eiffel Tower. It made her cry with joy. The Hotel Relais Bosquet is located in a great area the Rue Cler. It is so lively yet quaint. There are numerous shops and cafes that spill out onto the street. The Metro is only two blocks awy and the Eiffel Tower is a short 10 minute walk. We are only half way through our trip but have already fallen in love with Paris. The Hotel Relais Bosquet is the icing on the cake. Great service, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff are making our honeymoon into a precious memory . Photos to follow. Thank you Hotel Relais Bosquet and Staff!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed five nights here prior to a tour in order to spend some time in Paris on our own. They were very accommodating providing resources such as a site to buy tickets ahead for Musee d' orsay, arranging transportation from the airport, pushing town beds together to make a king out of two twins, you name it. They are extremely pleasant and have wonderful English skills. Rooms are to huge but very efficiently organized with plenty of storage, shelves etc. lots of good restaurants, market, ATM, metro, close by. WIFI works great. It was quiet, got good sleep as a result. Translates to over $300 per night US per night without breakfast. Suggest you ask them to include it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mljack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had booked this hotel about six months ago, after reading TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed there the nights of Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd October 2013. We had room 53, on the 5th floor.

It was not cheap, but I decided since this is probably the only time I’ll ever be in Paris, let’s throw caution to the wind and stay somewhere nice. I also wanted to be close to the Eiffel Tower, and this hotel is only a short stroll away - 5 to 10 minutes.

The hotel had been very prompt with any queries I had prior to arriving. They arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport on our arrival. It was probably a bit more expensive than a taxi, but we were very tired (overnight flight from San Francisco with virtually no sleep) and it was so easy to walk out of arrivals and there was the driver with our name on a board. Money well spent.

Check in was quick and easy, and the reception staff were friendly and spoke good English.

The room was lovely. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower, and looked out onto the narrow cobbled Rue du Champ de Mars, with a little balcony sort of thing – you couldn’t go out onto it but it added to the charm.

A very good layout for the room, with a separate toilet and separate bathroom. Lovely soaps and shampoos, and lots of thick towels. A very comfortable king sized bed, and everything was very clean and tidy.

Very good wifi connection.

The hotel had organised an 8 hour tour of Paris for us with Trip Paris (see separate review). Great value for money and a good way to see a lot of the sights when you only have limited time.

The boulangerie on the corner next to the hotel did wonderful baguettes, and the location of the hotel is fantastic – a minute or two’s stroll (maybe even less) and you are right in the heart of Rue Cler and some wonderful restaurants, cafes, fruit/vegetable shops, boulangeries, patisseries, and chocolate shops. We had a great breakfast at Café Central, and a very nice dinner at Le Petit Cler (see separate reviews)

My only regret is that Christian wasn’t on duty during our stay – my email correspondence prior to arriving had been with him and I was very keen to meet him.

I would stay here again like a shot. In fact I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiwiLynda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel months in advance of our stay on recommendation of TA and Rick Steves. The hotel is very good and the rooms are good size by French standards. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. We found the staff to be very helpful. The location is close to Rue Cler area and close to the metro . I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docLongmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,420 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#125 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing