We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #149 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff very helpful”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. After a long journey via train and metro from CDG we were given excellent advise from Christian on the front desk to return using the metro and Roussey Bus . this was much easier so thank you Christian who was
always friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant being a short walk to the eiffel tower and lovely cafes .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    520
    66
    15
    6
See reviews for
368
1,094
64
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent four days at hotel Relais Bosquet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleans and comfortable. The hotel is a block from Rue Cler... A charming street with cafes and shops. The hotel is near a metro stop and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. absolutely loved the blackout shades. Really made the transition to the new time zone a lot easier. I want to get some for our home!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeElizabeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 4 nights prior to riverboat cruise. Early arrival from airport (overnight flight from DC) was accommodated w/complimentary buffet breakfast and luggage storage and the room was actually ready hours before check in time although the hotel occupancy seemed quite active.
Room and large bathroom appeared to be newly refurnished-immaculate-no chipping paint or stained carpet or torn or faded upholstery or linens. Included desk, chair iron and ironing board, small safe (not large enough for iPad), minifrig, hot water kettle w/tea bags and instant coffee pkts which were quite good partially due to mini cream containers. These supplies were replaced daily.
Maps and ice and restroom (toilet) available off comfortable and well-appointed lobby. Breakfast room pleasant w/excellent hostess/server. Small elevator most handy as no bellman. The reception staff was polite, cooperative and helpful and can direct you to nearby RER train to Versailles. Excellent overall location w/pastry shop next door, grocery store just down street, cafe across
street on corner and souvenir shopping nearby. Close to Metro stop as well. Cab ride from CDG airport was 60 euro. Very safe neighborhood w/many reasonable cafe options.

Room Tip: Room 33 overlooking courtyard and close to elevator was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTravelingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our experience in this hotel was a nice one. We stayed for only two nights and the location of this hotel helped us a lot to enjoy the Great Paris area. The quality of the service is superb. We will stay for sure in this hotel again in our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmolina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first leisure trip to Paris, I'd been several times before and stayed in business hotels. I found the Hotel Relais Bosquet by looking at tripadvisor reviews, it was number 14 out of 1800 hotels. I thought it was quite expensive but bearing in mind it was in a capital city and it was the final stage of the Tour de France, I thought I would splash out. I wasn't disappointed, it is a lovely hotel. I went for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (which is spectacular when it lights up for 5 minutes on the hour), it was small but comfortable. The staff were excellent and very welcoming, they appreciated me trying to speak French even though I was quite bad at it. The location was excellent and Rue Cler is a fantastic vibrant area with many bars/shops. I dont have anything to compare this hotel to, in terms of leisure travel, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and whole heartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spidy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walking distance to metro and Eiffel Tower. Many restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc nearby. Our room was large by Paris standards, clean and comfortable, but the décor throughout needs a refresh. Breakfast was above average and staff very helpful. Our only glitch was that we had a fire alarm evacuation in the middle of the night which was shambolic! Staff did not take kindly to feedback that hotel's emergency procedures needed improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville, ca
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our group of six had three rooms here at Hotel Relais Bosquet. Two superior rooms and one apartment Valadon. The superior rooms were very clean and cozy, one of the rooms seemed a little more "worn" than the other, but still very nice. The staff is very nice and patient with English-only speakers, thank Goodness. My French is just awful. The apartment was really fun and a great option! I highly recommend this! The shower was a step-up-and-in European style one, and the Murphy beds folded down from the wall, and the loo was a tiny little closet, but the apartment is a wonderful value!! Maybe it was the time of year we went, which was June, but that is the only reason I am not giving the hotel five stars, is the rooms were quite expensive! Of our four stops on this European trip (Paris, Prague, Varenna and Dublin) this was far and away the most expensive! It was the equivalent of approximately 350 dollars a night! Yikes!! The apartment was MUCH less expensive. So you get the apartment experience in Paris, which we have done before through another booking agency, but you get the comfort and peace of mind of knowing there is a hotel right there to attend to any problems or needs you may have, plus you can use the hotel's services for booking restaurants and the like. When we return to Paris again, we will book one of the apartments again, or return to Hotel Muguet, which was quite a bit less expensive. And the neighborhood is, I think, the best in Paris for quiet Americans looking for a safe and serene slice of Parisian life. If you want wild nightlife, then the 7th is probably not the place for you.

Room Tip: Get one of the apartments for a great value and fun experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,800 in Paris
1,441 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#65 of 1,800 in Paris
797 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#138 of 1,800 in Paris
582 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing