We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #86 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
vacaville, ca
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our group of six had three rooms here at Hotel Relais Bosquet. Two superior rooms and one apartment Valadon. The superior rooms were very clean and cozy, one of the rooms seemed a little more "worn" than the other, but still very nice. The staff is very nice and patient with English-only speakers, thank Goodness. My French is just awful. The apartment was really fun and a great option! I highly recommend this! The shower was a step-up-and-in European style one, and the Murphy beds folded down from the wall, and the loo was a tiny little closet, but the apartment is a wonderful value!! Maybe it was the time of year we went, which was June, but that is the only reason I am not giving the hotel five stars, is the rooms were quite expensive! Of our four stops on this European trip (Paris, Prague, Varenna and Dublin) this was far and away the most expensive! It was the equivalent of approximately 350 dollars a night! Yikes!! The apartment was MUCH less expensive. So you get the apartment experience in Paris, which we have done before through another booking agency, but you get the comfort and peace of mind of knowing there is a hotel right there to attend to any problems or needs you may have, plus you can use the hotel's services for booking restaurants and the like. When we return to Paris again, we will book one of the apartments again, or return to Hotel Muguet, which was quite a bit less expensive. And the neighborhood is, I think, the best in Paris for quiet Americans looking for a safe and serene slice of Parisian life. If you want wild nightlife, then the 7th is probably not the place for you.

Room Tip: Get one of the apartments for a great value and fun experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    482
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
331
998
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rick Steeves has profiled this hotel in his Paris video and thus this hotel books up without any help from this review, but it has earned a good review so here goes.

We stayed here for 4 nights and at a similar hotel in the french quarter for 3 nights with a 3 day stop to Normandy in between. Although nearly identical in its exterior, this hotel experience was vastly superior to our Latin Quarter stay. While very close to the Eiffel Tower, there is not a hint of touristy in the nearby vicinity. This neighborhood is quite quaint, ranging from the street fair and food celebrations on Rue de Mars (also profiled in the Steeves video-turn right out of hotel), to the nearby shops and restaurants. Desk was most helpful in picking restaurants for us, but we did like the Bosquet restaurant we found ourselves on Rue de Bosquet. Desk was also helpful in booking a tour for us to Versailles (very good tour guide, but walked through the grounds a bit too quickly for us to savor) and arranged pick up from the airport for us. A nice but unnecessary experience as it was 75E versus 60E on the way back. Everything is small here as Paris is super expensive; small lobby, small elevator, room was okay I think my wife booked a superior. Bed very comfortable, shower pressure good bathroom modern. Only strange thing was the toilet was not in the bathroom; rather carved out in a pseudo closet. Thought it very odd that you would have to walk to the bathroom to wash your hands, until we stayed in the Latin Quarter hotel ( St. Jacques) which had the toilet in the bathroom, but made the room so cramped it was like playing twister standing up.

If I had to do it again at this price range (maybe 350/night USD) I would, as this is a perfectly acceptable hotel for adults and should not be interpreted as a glorified hostel. However, I would personally increase the budget next time and bite the bullet for a hotel with a bit more panache and room. But definitely a good value as the rack rate indicated above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet four nights and couldn't be happier with our decisions to stay there.

As mentioned in many of the reviews, the property and rooms are well maintained and reasonably priced for the location. Staff was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly.

In a nice and safe area, we spent the day walking to all the ‘tourist’ sites and enjoyed coming back to a clean and comfortable room at the end of the day.

I would definitely recommend the Hotel Relais Bosquet for anyone staying in the 7th arrondissement and hope to return some day to explore even more of beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicManOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel Relais Bosquet was a very good hotel! We bought the Rick Steve's guide book and he highly recommended it and he was so right! The staff was friendly and helpful! The room was a good size with a super clean bathroom! Good breakfast with a big selection of cereal, the freshest croissant's, yogurt, cheese and meats, and fruit! The hotel was like a home away from home! You can't beat the location with Rue Cler one block away! Your choice of numerous shops, cafe's, patisserie's, etc! After a full day of sight seeing we would get back to our hotel and "neighborhood" and try a different cafe for dinner every night! Eiffel Tower only blocks away!
Great stay in Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Can't beat the area. Close to attractions but a real neighborhood feeling. Many stores to get water, sodas, wine and snacks. Restaurants are plentiful and did not have a bad meal or bad service anywhere. The hotel room was big enough for a couple with luggage. AC good, bathroom GOOD, clean, staff super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburb of Houston
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was a great place for an American intro to Paris. Almost all the guests were American when we were there. After exploring smaller towns in France for a week, this was surprisingly welcome. The bed was big, the room and bathroom were spacious (by Paris standards), and maybe most importantly, the a/c worked very well. And the room was quiet - almost no street noise, even when we opened the windows in the morning, mostly all we heard were birds. We especially appreciated the availability of ice and filtered water in the lobby - these can be hard to find in Paris, and drinking barely cold mineral water for several days leaves me thirsty for a frosty glass of filtered tap water!! I would not pay 15EUR for the breakfast but for some reason it was included in our room rate, and so we dove in wholeheartedly, but you must eat early if you want a chocolate croissant or fresh scrambled eggs. My husband was very happy to have American style coffee with breakfast after a week of the small, strong coffees everywhere else (is it espresso?). I had visited Rue Cler 15 years ago and like everything it has changed and become more touristy - which had its plusses and minuses. This was a convenient location for all the main attractions to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aujourdhui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first thing I love about this hotel is the location. It is near from the Eiffel Tower,you just need to walk for about 5 mins: there are many shops, restaurants and cafes around. Second, the staff are friendly and helpful. Meals are tasty. Things are almost perfect. Felt very convenient! I’ll be back haha!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#16 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#112 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#106 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#79 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing