We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #116 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great time in Paris. The Parisians were very friendly and helpful (even though our French was minimal and/or non-existent. The hotel was fantastic and it was definitely a good part of our positive experience. We had very good beds with soft, extremely comfortable mattresses. (We had upgraded our rooms, but friends with us had a standard room and their bed was comfortable too. Our room (33) was large - not the typical small Paris-size rooms. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They warned us about watching out for pickpockets which were a major problem in the city. We spend 9 nights at the hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to this wonderful city. Be forewarned: you need to make reservations monthis in advance because this hotel is booked well in advance. Rick Steves has highly recommended this hotel in his books. As a result, the hotel is very popular with Americans.

Room Tip: Room 33 was great. It was on the street, but if the windows are closed street noise can't be he...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANPMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located in the Rue Cler neighborhood which is rich in lovely cafes and shops. It is very close to the metro. Close to the Eiffel tower but not in a touristy way. The staff was helpful in storing our luggage when our room was not ready, we arrived at 7am. They spoke in English which was very helpful as well! They answered all our emails promptly before our trip and were helpful in arranging taxis to and from the airport. The room itself was clean and big enough for two. We were on the 6th floor and had great views of the Eiffel Tower and could not hear a thing from any other rooms on that floor. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was comfy and clean as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and neighborhood for those first timers to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lthooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice hotel in a great part of the city. Front desk staff wasn't terribly helpful. One gentleman in particular didn't want to help with any requests for cabs, reservations or even making change. And it wasn't just our group. He was equally unhelpful with other guests as well. However, all other staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The rooms were comfortable and very clean and you can't beat the location. Steps from a great pedestrian area (Rue Cler / Avenue Bosquet) where you can find all sorts of cafes, shops, bakeries, etc. Just a few blackes from the Metro and about a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights - myself & my daughter. We had a good stay overall.

Good things:

* Very clean, well-maintained, nicely decorated. Bathroom was in great shape, everything worked properly, there was good water pressure, etc.
* Location is great. The area is near the Eiffel Tower, but far enough away to not be surrounded by souvenir shops and crowds. There is a metro station about 2 short blocks away. It's an easy walk along Grenelles to get to Invalides and not much farther to Musee d'Orsay.
* Many good places to dine nearby, as well as Rue Cler which is a pedestrian street. The cafes/brasseries/bars were hopping every night along there until late. During the day there are many shops to buy meat, cheese, pastries, breads, etc. And, many of the shops have outside catering set up for breakfast/lunch where you can get a crepe, buy a warmed piece of quiche or tartine, get rotisserie chicken, etc.
* Breakfast buffet looked good but we didn't use it. It did seem expensive when you could walk down the street and get good food at much lower cost.
* Front desk staff willing to call for table reservations and arrange taxi to airport, etc.

Bad things:

* We found the beds to be rather hard, and while this is certainly preferred by some people, we both didn't sleep tremendously well. The pillows were good, though - at least I didn't wake up with a crick in my neck.
* Soundproofing was not great - we couldn't hear conversations in the room next door, but apparently their shower must have been next to our wall, because promptly at 7:15am every morning we heard a horrid screeching/static type sound that woke me, and then I realized it was them turning on their shower.
* Desk staff were not consistent with restaurant assistance. I received an email prior to our arrival offering help with reservations, tours, etc., to which I requested assistance reserving at one particular restaurant. I didn't get a reply to this (over 2 weeks) and when we replied no arrangements had been made. The person with whom I asked about it balked a bit at calling the restaurant to make the reservation at that point. Fortunately there is a great website, La Forchette, which is like OpenTable in the US, that I used to make reservations and read reviews.

Given the very high costs of hotel rooms in Paris, I do think this was an excellent value, and the positives outweighed the negatives. If I were traveling again on the same budget I would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arrived around lunchtime and our room wasn't ready but we were able to leave our bags in storage. Desk staff were more than helpful about where to visit, directions and best shops/eateries to go to. They also spoke perfect English which was a bonus as it was my first time to Paris!!
The hotel reception was small but very 'Paris' and decor was lovely. Our room was set up for 3 so very little room to move around in but they were well furbished!!! Beds were hard and uncomfortable, especially the rollaway bed but maybe that's just Paris!! However, with all the sights to see and being totally exhausted at end of day we all slept well!! The dark blinds were fantastic and it was very quiet so very conducive to sleep!!!
The location of the hotel was great, only a 5-10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower, depending on how many shops you looked into on the way!!! Patisseries were everywhere and a great patisserie was just on the corner of our street!! Rue Cler was at end of hotel street with many eateries, most reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness and great service. It also felt very safe and easy access to patisseries and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our second trip to Paris for the wife and me, but our first stay in this area. We couldn't have been happier with our selection. The staff is formal but all were very nice and very helpful. Our hotel room (#36, a "double classic" room) and the public areas of the hotel were all spotlessly clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The room had recessed halogen ceiling lights which were attractive.

The breakfast (at 14 euros pp) is high quality and convenient. We felt it was an overall good value. (Much lower-quality breakfasts nearby cost 9-10 euros anyway).

The Rue Cler / Avenue Bosquet area is safe, quiet (for Paris), attractive and convenient to many things including the metro.

We would absolutely stay here again if we returned to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MensaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our family of 5 spent 3 evenings here en route to Italy for a family reunion. The people, amenities and location could not have been better. One minute walk to great restaurants, and 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. Highly recommended!

Troy H, New Hampshire

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#62 of 1,804 in Paris
492 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,804 in Paris
1,403 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#161 of 1,804 in Paris
987 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing