We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value, tourist aid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #131 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel for six nights in February: it is in a terrific location, convenient to Metro, just 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. We ate the buffet breakfast -- yes, you can do well for less just with the bakery on the corner, but the buffet was fine (not included in room price; you could also have a continental breakfast for less). The "superior" room is spacious by European standards, recently renovated, spotlessly clean, modern bath, heavily insulated windows etc. There is an elevator. The hotel is updating its "standard" rooms -- didn't see one, but they are smaller and less expensive. They offer special rates, apparently, on their Facebook page, but we did as well on their regular website.

What set this hotel apart for us was the extremely friendly, helpful staff -- especially Christian and Bernard. My advice is to consult with the hotel through their Facebook page, which they seem to monitor regularly. Bernard made a reservation for us at a restaurant several days before we arrived, and I can see that they have done similar things for other guests. Christian was very helpful with travel and restaurant recommendations, and not afraid to offer a strong opinion.

All in all, the hotel was a wonderful base for Paris -- we will definitely be staying there in the future. It was excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street are fine -- not much traffic, but double-pane insulated windows plus metal light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Genings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, reception dsek and management office at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Bonsoir

Thank you so much for picking our hotel and then giving your impression and posting here this review.
It is alwas a real pleasure for us to get the fruit of the accomplished work.
I think it's because we like our work and our guests are always our first concern.
We try every day to improve and we manage because of reviews like yours.
Again thank you "mille fois" from all the team

Bertrand et Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife, my two daughters and I have stayed here a number of times; the first time in 2001, most recently in October of 2011. The location is unbeatable. It is an easy walk to the Eiffel tower, 2 or 3 different metro stations, Rue Cler, and many great bistros and cafes. The staff is friendly and very helpful. On our various trips, they have helped us arrange train tickets, rental cars, restaurant reservations and more. By Parisian standards, the price is more than reasonable for the size of rooms and quality of service. I am not sure when our next trip to Paris will be, but we will be staying here, unless all the rooms are booked!!

Room Tip: If staying with children, request two adjacent rooms with the external vestibule. There is an outer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel and everything is perfect: location, rooms, attention and the price.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CELIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel is a hidden gem in Paris ! Very good location, just 2 blocks away from Ecoile Militaire subway station, very close to shops, nice restaurants and attractions like the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides.

Staff in the hotel is really good, fast for check in and check out and especially by giving good advices about city.

Breakfast is included and it is really rare to find a hotel in Europe where breakfast can be good. Nice selection of everything, good service and relaxed atmosphere. It is a small place, but as it is a small hotel, you will never see a overcrowded place.

Rooms are good, small, but superior to other Paris hotels. It is very clean, confortable and in our case, bathroom was big ! There are some rooms with balcony and view to Eiffel tower, which can make a nice difference. In room you can have free wifi connection, just ask for the password at front desk.

We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a small balcony and views to Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdolfoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, reception desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Bon dia

We thank you so much for writing this review and most of all we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be happy to have you back for your next trip to Paris
Very best regards from the whole Relais Bosquet team

Christian - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Relais Bosquet, it is in a great location with a good choice of nearby restaurants and bars without being in the noisy tourist hotspots. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was a real treat in the friendly little breakfast room.
We visited with friends and would definitely recommend. Lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaw-Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, reception desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Bonjour
We thank you for having posted your review; we are sure it will help other travellers to make their hotel selection.

It is always a treat for us to read reviews from satisfied guests and therefore you always be welcome again
very best regardsfrom the whole team
christian front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I can never get tired of the 7th arrondisement in Paris. I like the feel of quiet residential neighborhood and close proximity to good restaurants that lined Rue St Dominque and Rue Cler.

For our 3rd visit to Paris we decided to get a nicer hotel closer to Rue Cler and after much research settled on Relais Bosquet due to the positive comments about customer service.

In that regard I was not disappointed. The customer service was top notch. The front desk was very polite, and took care of business with class.

Rue Cler is about 1/2 block away and the hotel is very close to the very rustic but good value Cafe du Marche. Unfortunately I did not know it at the time, but Rue Cler is a bit dead on Mondays. But during other days you can really pick up a lot of nice supplies for a picnic lunch or snack - from raw oysters to pates to fruits to cheese to bakery to chocolates to ice cream. A foodie heaven to sum.

Rue St. Dominque is another street that is packed with nice shops and restaurants and about 10 minute walk away. We went to Fables de la Fountaine and Cafe Constant and they were both very good.

The hotel was really 2 residential buildings transformed into a hotel. The is a hallway that connects the two on the ground floor. As a result, the elevator is miniscule (fits 2 person and 2 suitcases), and the staircase is narrow and not advisable to use.

Partially due to the retrofitting, our room is a bit peculiar and a disappointment. It was a very large room by Parisian standards, and it was decorated nicely and very clean. But the toilet was in a tiny room next to the bed, and there was no sink near it. So every night we had to go through the ritual of going to the toilet, and then run across the room to go to the shower/tub/sink in the bathroom at the other end. Not fun.

Lastly, the sound travels. One night on our floor, the kids (apparently in a different room) kept knocking on the door of their parent's room, looking for toothbrush and such. We could hear every word.

So I will consider this hotel again because overall it was really a good hotel, but I will want to double check the layout of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, reception at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Bonjour

Thank you for having taken some of your time to write a review.
Now about the bedroom you had. The series 2 bedrooms were already layed out the same way before renovation.
Know that a lot of Parisian homes have this kind of setting and we understand that it can seem strange to people who are not used to it.
Please for the next booking ask us for another type of room; we always try to access any guests request.

About the noise that disurbed you one night I regret (and this is valid for any decent hotel) that we were not informed because we would have done something about it.

We will always welcome you again

Best regards
Tiziana, Christian - front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Out of the three places I stayed at while on vacation, Hotel Relais Bosquet was definitely my favorite. It is a small sweet, cozy bouquet hotel that is convenient and located in such a cute area.

5/5 Check-In: After a trained ride and a taxi ride, we were ready to get out of the cold and into our room. As soon as we checked in, it was friendly immediately. He let us know where our room was and confirmed what we had booked, a superior room with the view of the Eiffel Tower.

3.5/5 Hotel and Amenities: There was a breakfast area down stairs, but we didn't have breakfast there because there were so many cafes within a short walking distance that was far cheaper. Plus it was fun to have breakfast in the different cafes. They had two computers downstairs for use, but I had my ipad and free wifi, which was always reliable, so that I didn't need to use their computers.

4/5 Rooms: Since it was freezing (for me being from Texas), I appreciated coming into a room that was warm and bright. We had a superior room which was it was a great size and a very sweet sweet room. The bed was large and the window provided great lighting. It might be that we were on the 6th floor and in a corner room also that was why the lighting was so nice. The bathroom was very nice along with the toiletries which I used and didn't even have to use my own except for shampoo and conditioner. The only complaint I had was that the toilet room was separate, which isn't my complaint, but the fact that it was right the bed that I found awkward.

The mini bar was well stock and had wine glasses along with a wine cork, which was nice because we did pick up some wine while we were there and had it in the room. Actually for the most part, the mini bar prices were very fair.

I loved our room (63)...it was definitely worth it for us to paid for the Eiffel Tower view since it was our first visit to Paris. Next time I would pay for the superior room, but not the view. But if it's your first visit to Paris, go ahead and splurge a bit.

4/5: Staff/Service: Unlike other hotels, we interacted with the front desk more than usual because they ask us to return the room key when leaving the hotel. The rooms’ keys are a bit unique so it’s not easy to replace. It wasn’t a problem and it was nice greeting the front desk anyhow. They were all very nice and cheery.

Housekeeping was also fantastic each day. One day I had a mess going and had requesting no housekeeping but they did anyway. No very happy it, but they did a great job. Don’t forget to tip. It’s not an easy job.

4/5 Overall: I absolutely loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone of my friends and family members. It’s a sweet little hotel in such a wonderful neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay here and know that you will too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AimeeinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, reception desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Bonsoir.

We thank you so much for you nice and detailed review on our hotel.
Making our guests happy is our first and major concern.
You are very right about the room key; some guests think it is a bit strange that you have to leave it at the desk but it is only a safety matter and also as you said wisely that gives us the opportunity to have some words with our guests and so to know that everything is fine. At Relais Bosquet we like to provide a personalized service.
Anyway again we thank you for your visit and your review and will always welcome you back; a lot of our clients are returning guests.
Very best regards
Christian . front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,469 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,802 in Paris
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
471 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#165 of 1,802 in Paris
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing